TMnet confirms they are throttling P2P, CEO staff admits to P2P throttling

Darkmage12
post Nov 11 2006, 01:10 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(foreign whiteguy @ Nov 10 2006, 11:11 PM)
...here's what I was seeing here

http://img64.imageshack.us/img64/5219/bat1lz3.png

...you might have to paste that link in new window to see it. Don't know how TMNET throttles....does your DOWN/UP look the same?

also ping 127.0.0.1 -n 240 is just a continuous loop 240 is in seconds (4 minutes)  maybe playing with this value ...you can find your own sweet spot?
ima try it out and see
Darkmage12
post Nov 11 2006, 01:42 PM

17,053 posts

once you use it your speed just goes up cajun2de? my still seem the same to me
hoping to get faster speed here laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Darkmage12: Nov 11 2006, 01:42 PM
Darkmage12
post Nov 11 2006, 06:12 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Nov 11 2006, 02:15 PM)
well all those torrents in my list was crawling 1-5kb before i tried the method
well my also burst until i cant surf.... but i still dun think it's bcos of that tweak.... maybe it does help out a little that i agree

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Nov 11 2006, 05:05 PM)
anyone tried this out......

wat does the cpu 100% means??
what cpu 100%? i don't understand you
Darkmage12
post Nov 11 2006, 07:27 PM

17,053 posts

ur CPU usage 100%? bt dun use up so much la
Darkmage12
post Nov 11 2006, 08:24 PM