TSghoster
post Apr 12 2015, 07:48 AM, updated 11y ago

I got 4 stars
641 posts

i did some google-ing and found this,

a restaurant for body builders tongue.gif
this reminds me of wade wilson in the movie wolverine, "Great. Stuck in an elevator with five guys on a high-protein diet dreams really do come true."

i am just wondering, is there such thing in malaysia? any restaurant for body builders around KL?
jimmybcmy
post Apr 12 2015, 07:58 AM

395 posts

Are you even a bodybuilder?
thefryingfox
post Apr 12 2015, 08:04 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

usually restaurant for body builder - the food not nice

body builder eat clean food......not nice confirm!
TSghoster
post Apr 12 2015, 08:05 AM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(jimmybcmy @ Apr 12 2015, 07:58 AM)
Are you even a bodybuilder?
me? meh, just a casual average joe. sometimes i hit the gym wink.gif

This post has been edited by ghoster: Apr 12 2015, 08:07 AM
TSghoster
post Apr 12 2015, 08:07 AM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 12 2015, 08:04 AM)

i disagree about clean food, sorry mate. i did tried to make my own meal with the recipes from muscle&fitness etc.. not bad. it actually taste good. the thing is, i only know a few recipes. im learning tho flex.gif
kshen
post Apr 12 2015, 10:24 AM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 12 2015, 08:04 AM)

Don't stereotype lol. It depends on how you prepare your meal and what you choose to eat . Those chicken and rice people torturing themselves are egg heads. Well if they live so it that why not.
degraw1993
post Apr 12 2015, 11:01 AM

1,892 posts

do you even lift?
TSghoster
post Apr 12 2015, 01:31 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Apr 12 2015, 11:01 AM)
do you even lift?
what do you mean, lift?
Manlet
post Apr 12 2015, 04:01 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

restaurant nope

but i do know in malaysia there are people who sell cutting diet or so

its like they cook one shot food for a week, and pack it into multiple small boxes to be served per meal, usually consist of brown rice, brocolli, carrots, salmons, chicken and beef

then when you want to buy usually buy one week supply of like 21 boxes (each meal one box), whenever you want to eat just throw into microwave for a couple minutes
TSghoster
post Apr 12 2015, 06:26 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 12 2015, 04:01 PM)
restaurant nope

but i do know in malaysia there are people who sell cutting diet or so

its like they cook one shot food for a week, and pack it into multiple small boxes to be served per meal, usually consist of brown rice, brocolli, carrots, salmons, chicken and beef

then when you want to buy usually buy one week supply of like 21 boxes (each meal one box), whenever you want to eat just throw into microwave for a couple minutes
so basically, its a frozen food. Doesnt it contradict with what we trying to achive, i mean we workout to get healthy, but put the nutritions fact aside, doesnt frozen food affect our health in the long run?

but, its a good idea tho. Where to get those food?
Manlet
post Apr 12 2015, 06:46 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Apr 12 2015, 06:26 PM)
so basically, its a frozen food. Doesnt it contradict with what we trying to achive, i mean we workout to get healthy, but put the nutritions fact aside, doesnt frozen food affect our health in the long run?

something like this

https://www.facebook.com/Edsrecipe

im not even sure if they are still around but there are a few shop/webshop doing something similar
ah_suknat
post Apr 13 2015, 01:15 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Apr 12 2015, 10:26 AM)

how is frozen food unhealthy?

arent your chicken frozen when you buy them in supermarket ?

thats what builders do

TSghoster
post Apr 13 2015, 07:00 AM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 13 2015, 01:15 AM)
how is frozen food unhealthy?

arent your chicken frozen when you buy them in supermarket ?

thats what builders do

kudo's

hm.. i think im gonna give it a try. not the meat and the chicken (need to verify whether their food is halal or not), but the fish meal looks nice, salmon for rm13, quite cheap.
NGV22
post Apr 13 2015, 01:49 PM

615 posts

hear there is one in sarawak? not sure tho
SUSeksk
post Apr 13 2015, 01:51 PM

586 posts

awesome canteen

cuebiz
post Apr 13 2015, 01:56 PM

992 posts

Can visit those all you can eat buffet in Malaysia. You can get unlimited protein food there..
HyeoshinX
post Apr 13 2015, 07:18 PM

491 posts

Anyone wants to open a restaurant business? There's a niche here lol.. Menu consists on chicken breast, brown rice and brocolli.
Miracles
post Apr 13 2015, 10:33 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

Not sure about restaurant, but I do know that kmaru86 runs Physique For You that offers Weekly Nutrition Consultation & Physique Meal.
TSghoster
post Apr 14 2015, 05:03 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

this is from bisnes awani, eat with mune restaurant. see even selling protein powder.., gotta try this

http://eatdrinkkl.blogspot.com/2015/02/eat...mont-kiara.html

Miracles
post Apr 14 2015, 05:27 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Apr 14 2015, 05:03 PM)
this is from bisnes awani, eat with mune restaurant. see even selling protein powder.., gotta try this

http://eatdrinkkl.blogspot.com/2015/02/eat...mont-kiara.html
That's pretty expensive. blink.gif nice environment

0.0206sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:43 PM