Tyre hit fender when on bumpy road

6UE5T
post Apr 8 2015, 02:12 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Apr 7 2015, 02:18 PM)
Hi every SIFU,

My car is saga blm. I changed sport rim with 7jj/offset 35. 185/55R15.

But when full load, it keep hit fender.

Any solution?

1. fender rolling
2. change original rim flx se/alza/honda jazz....with lower jj and higher number of offset.

Glad to hear opinion from sifu soon.
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 8 2015, 11:22 AM)
Before change sportrim didn't plan properly? biggrin.gif
I think most users install stopper to prevent that.
That means you have chosen the wrong rim size (too wide and/or not enough offset), so the only true solution is change the rims to the proper size! Before deciding to buy, first always have to try it on the car with the tires you want to use. (btw your tires & rim width are also not a correct match, the rims are a bit too wide for the tires). Only if they really fit properly/clear everything at the front & rear then buy. This is the most common beginner mistakes that people have done when buying rims, just buy based on price and looks without trying it on, simply trusting the sellers who obviously just want to sell/make money from you.

0.0169sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:26 AM