Conned by Merge4U online seller, bought game from them, never arrived

TSwyeth_10
post Apr 7 2015, 10:32 AM, updated 11y ago

On the 27th March 2015, bought a game after browsing through several online shops selling used PS3 games. This online website, www.merge4u.com.my had a FB account and background checks seemed okay, plus they're the few that offered a 2nd hand FF13 Lightning Returns. So I paid and sent the email with payment details and got my confirmation email. So far so good. Till the tracking number part. They sent me another email with receipt of purchase, stating that I will get my tracking number through email later that day. 2 days later I still didn't receive, so I sent an sms (number provided), they replied saying it will be sent through email. Now its the 7th April and I haven't heard a pipsqueak from them. No replies to my sms or email. mad.gif

There goes my Rm 95, no game na-da. And yet there was no reviewed done on their website. So I'm doing this to warn others not to fall victim to this criminal. vmad.gif
Wondering if i should lodge a police report about this,since they posted their bank accounts and name on their website. Any good suggestions/advice will be greatly appreciated.
TSwyeth_10
post Apr 7 2015, 10:41 AM

I contacted them 2 days after I got my purchase confirmation email. No replied. By today, its already a weeks worth. I sms-ed the number just now also, still no reply. Yes according to their website and facebook.
TSwyeth_10
post Apr 8 2015, 08:25 PM

I sent in another complaint on their website. shortly after, I finally got an email from them. Their excuse was that the item was out of stock, and the (used) FF13-2 Lightning return game that had is spoilt. Utter bollocks. If so, they could have not listed the item on their website at all. Or at least emailed me like soon after that. Not take my money and just sit quietly. Now they offer "to refund me ASAP", but after I reply their email with my bank account number, terus senyap again. What is with this half as*ed work? To me, this only further convince me that they really are a scam online seller. Very dishonest.

This post has been edited by wyeth_10: Apr 8 2015, 08:27 PM
TSwyeth_10
post Apr 24 2015, 09:08 PM

Is it possible to lodge police report against this guy and his online website?> Its really a scam. No money till today but sh*tload of excuses.
TSwyeth_10
post May 22 2015, 10:12 PM

Yup, scammers. I already submitted 2 complaints to the National Consumer website, asking them to take down the website, but no reply till now. Malaysia Boleh.
TSwyeth_10
post May 30 2015, 04:00 PM

well, I did post this as a warning to others, hopefully it will show up on Google when other ppl check the website. And on LYN Scammer's list.
TSwyeth_10
post Aug 16 2015, 01:52 PM

Tipuuuu wan lah that website. Cannot trust anything stated there.
TSwyeth_10
post Sep 7 2015, 08:10 PM

Haih, I lodge to the MMC also no follow up lah. Police report? They lagi don't care, especially it's just buying computer games. My friend report ppl assault her car also didn't see any action taken by police.

0.0165sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:31 PM