Conned by Merge4U online seller, bought game from them, never arrived

TSwyeth_10
post Apr 7 2015, 10:32 AM, updated 11y ago

On the 27th March 2015, bought a game after browsing through several online shops selling used PS3 games. This online website, www.merge4u.com.my had a FB account and background checks seemed okay, plus they're the few that offered a 2nd hand FF13 Lightning Returns. So I paid and sent the email with payment details and got my confirmation email. So far so good. Till the tracking number part. They sent me another email with receipt of purchase, stating that I will get my tracking number through email later that day. 2 days later I still didn't receive, so I sent an sms (number provided), they replied saying it will be sent through email. Now its the 7th April and I haven't heard a pipsqueak from them. No replies to my sms or email. mad.gif

There goes my Rm 95, no game na-da. And yet there was no reviewed done on their website. So I'm doing this to warn others not to fall victim to this criminal. vmad.gif
Wondering if i should lodge a police report about this,since they posted their bank accounts and name on their website. Any good suggestions/advice will be greatly appreciated.
MeToo
post Apr 7 2015, 10:35 AM

9,333 posts

Contact them, give them 24 hours to give you a satisfactory reply or you will make a series of report to the relevant authorities.

but first... is this company located in Malaysia?
TSwyeth_10
post Apr 7 2015, 10:41 AM

I contacted them 2 days after I got my purchase confirmation email. No replied. By today, its already a weeks worth. I sms-ed the number just now also, still no reply. Yes according to their website and facebook.
sandwich7272
post Apr 8 2015, 05:20 PM

357 posts

Get their info from :

http://whois.mynic.my/index.jsp

And go to their place.

[ Registrant Code: RKEY0000047787 ]
MERGE FOR U
(002027311-M)
72,G
LORONG,BATU NILAM 1B,BANDAR BUKIT TINGGI 1
41200 KLANG
Selangor
(Tel) 60-126204363
(Fax) -

h [ Administrative Contact Code: CKEY0000087491 ]
MERGE FOR U MERGE FOR U
MERGE FOR U
72,G
41200 KLANG
Selangor
Malaysia
evanyeow@hotmail.com
(Tel) 60-126204363
(Fax) -

i [ Billing Contact Code: CKEY0000087491 ]
MERGE FOR U MERGE FOR U
MERGE FOR U
72,G
41200 KLANG
Selangor
Malaysia
evanyeow@hotmail.com
(Tel) 60-126204363
(Fax) -

TSwyeth_10
post Apr 8 2015, 08:25 PM

I sent in another complaint on their website. shortly after, I finally got an email from them. Their excuse was that the item was out of stock, and the (used) FF13-2 Lightning return game that had is spoilt. Utter bollocks. If so, they could have not listed the item on their website at all. Or at least emailed me like soon after that. Not take my money and just sit quietly. Now they offer "to refund me ASAP", but after I reply their email with my bank account number, terus senyap again. What is with this half as*ed work? To me, this only further convince me that they really are a scam online seller. Very dishonest.

This post has been edited by wyeth_10: Apr 8 2015, 08:27 PM
TSwyeth_10
post Apr 24 2015, 09:08 PM

Is it possible to lodge police report against this guy and his online website?> Its really a scam. No money till today but sh*tload of excuses.
tan0826
post May 9 2015, 11:19 AM

lol lucky i got search google before buying something from them

i very interesting their diablo 3 reaper of soul collector edition
i email and ask can visit their shop to buy or not

they replied me...tell me ( we are doing online retail only )
fxxk off la , their address at bukit tinggi
shop is quite near with my house only few minit can reach d by walking
i will try find their shop to9
sHawTY
post May 9 2015, 11:50 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(wyeth_10 @ Apr 24 2015, 09:08 PM)
Is it possible to lodge police report against this guy and his online website?
Yes.
After you've made the police report, scan it & email it to them.
Don't forget to put some watermark on the police report before you email it to them.
ysh1989
post May 10 2015, 09:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(wyeth_10 @ Apr 7 2015, 10:32 AM)
On the 27th March 2015, bought a game after browsing through several online shops selling used PS3 games. This online website, www.merge4u.com.my had a FB account and background checks seemed okay, plus they're the few that offered a 2nd hand FF13 Lightning Returns. So I paid and sent the email with payment details and got my confirmation email. So far so good. Till the tracking number part. They sent me another email with receipt of purchase, stating that I will get my tracking number through email later that day. 2 days later I still didn't receive, so I sent an sms (number provided), they replied saying it will be sent through email. Now its the 7th April and I haven't heard a pipsqueak from them. No replies to my sms or email. mad.gif

There goes my Rm 95, no game na-da. And yet there was no reviewed done on their website. So I'm doing this to warn others not to fall victim to this criminal. vmad.gif
Wondering if i should lodge a police report about this,since they posted their bank accounts and name on their website. Any good suggestions/advice will be greatly appreciated.
I aslo brought a psp on 5/5/2015..Rm 425!!!!! then..... i was wondering hw cm they never deliver my parcel for next 2 days, and then i email ...then they reply

"We are facing a serious issues in our store currently, our person in charge is dealing with custom and authorities regarding our softwares and stocks under inspection with them right now. We are trying to claim back the stock and our bank account is freeze until investigation complete. Please allow us some times to solve this matter, we will update you as soon as possible. sorry for the short delay""

Just nw...i hv seen ppl complaining this shop on his FB page...tat person kena same problem as me...
I think my rm 435 is gone....Fuck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this one from merge4u FB website
Conan Ang...when my order #145150329-9341 deliver? i already waiting for almost one month 2 week more. you already take two three week more to settle with custom. if cannot settle please refund. Please at least reply to let me know the answer. please.why always ignore one.

This post has been edited by ysh1989: May 10 2015, 09:42 PM
TSwyeth_10
post May 22 2015, 10:12 PM

Yup, scammers. I already submitted 2 complaints to the National Consumer website, asking them to take down the website, but no reply till now. Malaysia Boleh.
ysh1989
post May 23 2015, 10:02 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(wyeth_10 @ May 22 2015, 10:12 PM)
Yup, scammers. I already submitted 2 complaints to the National Consumer website, asking them to take down the website, but no reply till now. Malaysia Boleh.
Lolz. ask Merge4u go die la. I aslo submitted a complaint to NC yesterday..
I think we need to open an anti-merge4u FB page to warm others....
otherwise, sure got a lot of ppl fall into this trap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
holloway
post May 23 2015, 10:51 AM

123 posts

This type of people should really get a bounty! All his bank accounts/names and whatnot should be out there to warn others. I really cannot tolerate with scammers
TSwyeth_10
post May 30 2015, 04:00 PM

well, I did post this as a warning to others, hopefully it will show up on Google when other ppl check the website. And on LYN Scammer's list.
ysh1989
post Jun 20 2015, 09:39 PM

15 posts

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Anti-Merge4U...913?sk=timeline
bandungcincau
post Jul 9 2015, 02:20 AM

31 posts

Hey! Me also. I bought Rocksmith 2014 and it have been a month. When I contact them, they say the have some sort of problem with KPDN. So, this mean my RM205 gone forever?
ysh1989
post Jul 17 2015, 09:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(bandungcincau @ Jul 9 2015, 02:20 AM)
Hey! Me also. I bought Rocksmith 2014 and it have been a month. When I contact them, they say the have some sort of problem with KPDN. So, this mean my RM205 gone forever?
He really a scammer lor....He has been using same reason for everyone. I hd ordered 1 psp on early may, they told me same story as u. If he really has problem with custom, then they shouldnt accept ur order lor...conclusion, he is really a suck scammer!!!
bandungcincau
post Jul 19 2015, 10:10 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(ysh1989 @ Jul 17 2015, 09:54 PM)
He really a scammer lor....He has been using same reason for everyone. I hd ordered 1 psp on early may, they told me same story as u. If he really has problem with custom, then they shouldnt accept ur order lor...conclusion, he is really a suck scammer!!!
Warghhh.. Hahaha sadd :'( its ok then. Nothing we can do. What can we do right? There is no secure in buying online. Even its hard, still need to accept it. Lets this became a lesson to all of us, especially me.
MerryGoRound^2
post Aug 7 2015, 01:03 PM

354 posts

Holy shit, I should have read the reviews here before spending my money. RM228 gone for me also. Damn sad. Bought Mass Effect 2 and Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition, only to find out RM228 gone down the drain :/.
ktek
post Aug 7 2015, 03:19 PM

小喇叭
13,186 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Aug 7 2015, 01:03 PM)
Holy shit, I should have read the reviews here before spending my money. RM228 gone for me also. Damn sad. Bought Mass Effect 2 and Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition, only to find out RM228 gone down the drain :/.
file a police report and ask suruhanjaya komunikasi & multimedia malaysia (skmm) to close their website
kl_don
post Aug 14 2015, 01:37 PM

This is his latest address : 9 Jalan dato yusof shahbudin 28,
sungai jati , taman sentosa,
41200 klang Malaysia.

0.0203sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:58 PM