127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15

cybpsych
post May 13 2015, 02:50 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ May 13 2015, 01:38 PM)
anyone tried upgrading their gold card to platinum card?

i had submitted my application in klcc on 1st may. so far didnt get any feedback from them, thus i call them up today to find out whats happen. The outcome from the converstation
1. my application only start be processed on 12th may (yesterday).. well, deduct the long holiday, it is still 7 working days.
2. it will take another 10 more working days for the upgrading process from 12th may

well, i m not in hurry to get the card, i highlight to the cs why it take so long for my application to get processed yet i m not apply from some ulu place also..

their answer, the application is incharged by different department, it take time.. for me it's just an.excuse show how inefficient they are
i did it back in Apr 2014:

15-Apr-2014 (Tue) - Went to Maybankard Centre, The Gardens (after 7pm)
18-Apr-2014 (Fri) - Platinum cards listed in M2U (unactivated)
23-Apr-2014 (Wed) - Received Platinum cards via PosLaju.

All in all, 6 working day (excluding 15-Apr since it was already after 7pm).

ohmy.gif yours is exceptionally slow rclxub.gif wonder what happened to them.
CalvinCLK
post May 13 2015, 06:26 PM

1,563 posts

i had submitted my application in klcc on 1st may. so far didnt get any feedback from them, thus i call them up today to find out whats happen. The outcome from the converstation
1. my application only start be processed on 12th may (yesterday).. well, deduct the long holiday, it is still 7 working days.
2. it will take another 10 more working days for the upgrading process from 12th may

well, i m not in hurry to get the card, i highlight to the cs why it take so long for my application to get processed yet i m not apply from some ulu place also..

their answer, the application is incharged by different department, it take time.. for me it's just an.excuse show how inefficient they are
I submitted on 5th May and got a call from them on 11th May after 6pm, collected my card yesterday. Same place @ klcc. They did say it's taking 5-7 working days to process. Yours is too slow.
chiahau
post May 13 2015, 06:35 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

No offense but KLCC branch is shyte.

Told me need to write in letter or what crap nonsense when I wanted to get my new M2C and Ikhwan Plat on the same day after depositing some money in.

Got pissed and made a complaint via FB to MBB.

Straight the agent from Solaris Branch come to my office, take my deposit slips and get the card issued the next day morning.

If you feel they are being a little too slow, feel free to open your mouth and complaint. whistling.gif
cybpsych
post May 13 2015, 09:14 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

Maybank 2 Card T&Cs update with the following wink.gif

Current, dated 8 May 2015:
13.6 Transactions conducted outside Malaysia will be converted to Ringgit Malaysia on the date the transaction is received and/or processed. The converted amount is shown in the cardmember’s statement. The exchange rate may differ from the rate charged on the date of transaction due to market fluctuation. The exchange rate used to convert the transaction made in foreign currency represents a bundling of currency conversion components of 1.25% imposed by Visa International or MasterCard International and 1% or at such other rate imposed by Maybank.

Previous, dated 3 April 2015:
13.6 Card transactions effected in currencies other than Ringgit Malaysia will be debited to the Cardmember’s account after conversion into Ringgit Malaysia, at the exchange rate as determined by Visa International and asterCard International on the day of conversion. The conversion rate is subject to any transaction fee levied by Visa International and MasterCard International. The Cardmember shall pay the Bank an administration cost of 1% of the converted amount for such transactions.

muyo
post May 13 2015, 11:03 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ May 13 2015, 11:10 AM)
Maybank have extra limit which exceed the limit. U may call maybank hotline to check. They will tell sometime system allow exceed limit for CERTAIN PERCENT.
Thanks for the Answer. Another Thing is. My outstanding balance is 5500 then why my min payment is 700++ ? I thought is 5% min payment. And let's say I paid the min amount will it deduct from outstanding balance? Or just remain the same as interest. Noob here.
fruitie
post May 13 2015, 11:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(muyo @ May 13 2015, 11:03 PM)
Thanks for the Answer. Another Thing is. My outstanding balance is 5500 then why my min payment is 700++ ? I thought is 5% min payment. And let's say I paid the min amount will it deduct from outstanding balance? Or just remain the same as interest. Noob here.
You do know there is interest for late payment and minimum payment right?

I don't know about all these interests as this is not what I'm looking for from a credit card. Maybe others can advise you better. smile.gif
CAFE21
post May 14 2015, 01:25 AM

852 posts

Min payment is based on statement amount not outstanding.
Once u pay d Min amount, your outstanding will b deducted accordingly but ur statement balance as shown on maybank2u will not change.
Prophunter
post May 14 2015, 05:34 AM

489 posts

Seriously, recipe for disaster. Learn more if you plan to pay interest/carry forward balance/do cash advance on your cc. Most of LYN here uses cc for its benefits only.

blstz
post May 14 2015, 09:25 AM

832 posts

i applied for this card last friday at maybank branch office. today i checked my maybank2u account and i saw two card numbers in a new "all cards" column under my savings account summary. does that mean it has been approved or still under approval?
SUSDavid83
post May 14 2015, 09:28 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ May 14 2015, 09:25 AM)
i applied for this card last friday at maybank branch office. today i checked my maybank2u account and i saw two card numbers in a new "all cards" column under my savings account summary. does that mean it has been approved or still under approval?
Very likely is approved.
victorywp
post May 14 2015, 11:08 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

congrats, it's approved!
CalvinCLK
post May 14 2015, 12:00 PM

1,563 posts

Approved. Otherwise no card & numbers will be there.
blstz
post May 14 2015, 01:27 PM

832 posts

oh thanks. cant wait to collect some TP and CB. thumbup.gif
gedebe
post May 14 2015, 02:24 PM

1,648 posts

anyone receive I luv 100% cashback odi, wait till fed up, 3.5 months odi!
noien
post May 14 2015, 02:33 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ May 14 2015, 02:24 PM)
anyone receive I luv 100% cashback odi, wait till fed up, 3.5 months odi!
suppose to be end of this month.
target date by maybank suppose to be beginning of june
Musikl
post May 14 2015, 02:35 PM

265 posts

Hello all,
Just a question, what's the difference between gold and platinum other than letting people know you have a high income? lol
Im thinking of applying for this because the benefits are so much better than my current CIMB cashback. And would it be possible if I request for the platinum tho the minimum said income needs to be 60k. I only get 55k.
Thanks!
victorywp
post May 14 2015, 02:48 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Musikl @ May 14 2015, 02:35 PM)
Hello all,
Just a question, what's the difference between gold and platinum other than letting people know you have a high income? lol
Im thinking of applying for this because the benefits are so much better than my current CIMB cashback. And would it be possible if I request for the platinum tho the minimum said income needs to be 60k. I only get 55k.
Thanks!
no difference in term of cb...
cybpsych
post May 14 2015, 03:13 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

Sweet treats with Maybank Cards

Craving for good desserts to cool of your day? At Baskin Robbins the cooling desserts are sweeter with 10% savings storewide on normal-priced items with minimum spend of RM25 in a single receipt.

Plus there will also be 10% savings applicable for Treatspoints On-The-Spot Redemption until 30 April 2016 too!

More info: Maybank
cybpsych
post May 14 2015, 03:14 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

Sparkling savings at Lazo Diamond with Maybank Cards

Enjoy the sparkly offers with an array of diamond collections from Lazo Diamond this season. Get up to four (4) months EzyPay Instalment waiver when you sign up for 24 months EzyPay Instalment Plan exclusive with Maybank Credit Cards. Promotion ends 31 December 2015.

Complimentary a jewellery (worth RM 150) with a minimum spend of RM500.

More info: Maybank
joeaverage
post May 14 2015, 03:48 PM

277 posts

if travelling in europe - is there a difference in terms of exchange rate? i got amex and visa and wondering which i should use. i understand that mbb imposes admin fee of 1% for visa and 2.5% for amex on the amount.. and the different TPs for both the cards.

what abt the exchange rate itself?

127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:44 AM