U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my

LostAndFound
post Apr 21 2016, 02:59 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Apr 20 2016, 03:01 PM)
when will umobile offer direct billing for google playstore purchases ? digi and maxis already have and iirc celcom is also going to be soon.

that leaves the supposed "most innovative" telco way behind lioa....
What's the hassle with paying using a credit/debit card (maybe you don't have the first, but anyone with a bank account has the second)? I don't see the attractiveness of direct billing, really got benefit meh?
LostAndFound
post Apr 21 2016, 01:54 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(betaray @ Apr 21 2016, 12:51 PM)
There is no real benefit... but could be useful to those with plenty of credit but never have a chance to use them...
plenty of credit = prepaid users, do the other telcos allow prepaid? Because I believe direct billing is only for postpaid (it goes to your bill).
LostAndFound
post Apr 26 2016, 09:45 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Apr 26 2016, 09:29 AM)
Reload RM30 valid for 30days, u get :
Free 1GB is Fast Internet after finish those then the free 2GB speed capped at 64kbps kicks in wink.gif

If buy UMI30
2.5 GB is useable on 2G 3G and 4G (LTE), all 2.5GB is fast speed internet plus 30mins to all telco talk time!

RM30 - 3.5GB fast Internet + 30mins talk time! Goodness!!
Or U28

For RM28 valid for one month (not 30 days, average 30.41 days), 3GB fast internet, unlimited slow interent, 50 minutes talk time, summore free sms =)
LostAndFound
post May 13 2016, 11:46 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ May 13 2016, 11:38 AM)
those who complain here, for me so far so good...now the second month in u mobile.

Line in slow at salak selatan ktm station, after that back to normal. Line slow inside IUKL academic building but I was informed that its normal problem here with maxis also...  (old building, build since 1997, no renovation)
All telco got coverage good and bad in different areas, hence why everyone should spend RM8/RM10 to get a prepaid to test their commonly used areas.

On average Maxis and Celcom got better coverage nationwide. U mobile a few good areas (Subang Jaya, not USJ, is one, another is around their HQ in KL). Digi also got up and down depending area.
LostAndFound
post May 14 2016, 01:07 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ May 14 2016, 11:40 AM)
on U28, just realized that calling TNB is not including in the free 50mins call.. LOL..
Call 03 line is. But 1-300 isn't
LostAndFound
post May 16 2016, 12:36 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 15 2016, 12:10 AM)
if this is the case, no point people buy prepaid to test before subscribing to their postpaid. since it's not accurate lol...
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 15 2016, 07:44 AM)
If tis is d outcome, how to test?
It's still useful to test, as if the speed is good enough you know you'll get better than that.

And if the speed is lousy then you're not going to use it anyway right?

As far as I can tell based on reports here from the past years, it's not throttling but priority. So if there's few people around you'll still get good speed. Of course if you're in student-heavy areas then there'll be lots of U users...
LostAndFound
post May 20 2016, 04:27 AM

6,257 posts

I'm on U28 and am travelling to SG for 4 days. Will cost RM40 (RM10/day) for data while there.

Is it possible to immediately upgrade to P70 and use the free data backpack while there, and then downgrade when coming back? Does the upgrade wait for billing cycle or pro-rated?

And yes of course must use StarHub only =)

CnY Garage
LostAndFound
post May 23 2016, 02:26 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ May 20 2016, 06:36 PM)
they will return rm28 to u and charge another rm70 deposit, within 2hrs can done.
Sigh I applied for it Sat morning, now still haven't activate. Initially said within 24 hours, then when called Sun morning CS said can be as long as 3-5 working days.... today going SG already leh.
LostAndFound
post May 25 2016, 08:51 AM

6,257 posts

I'm currently in SG. Can read back my previous story, basically the conversion took too long so Mon and Tues I paid RM10 each for data (confirmed by message to my phone). Today I checked, already on P70, and some of my data been used up, so I think during the second half of the day it used the P70 data.

Anyway will complain to U when I get back, their delay cost me RM20.
LostAndFound
post May 27 2016, 12:45 PM

6,257 posts

Just received an SMS saying:-

RM0: You have successfully added 6********** into your member group. Thank you

The number shown is my own number, what's that, does anyone know? CnY Garage
LostAndFound
post May 30 2016, 01:14 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ May 30 2016, 12:48 PM)
i want to know umobile in kampung area like melaka got internet ???
Website got coverage area. But even if got it'll be snail slow because roaming on Maxis.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0445sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:01 AM