LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

newhouseowner
post Aug 18 2017, 05:13 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(milyk @ Aug 18 2017, 04:37 PM)
Guys,

I sent my car to Mazda glenmarie service centre. The person in charge asked me is it ok to leave my car overnight.

Is it safe to leave my car overnight at Glenmarie service centre?

What is the reason need to leave overnight? Sounds like very serious
newhouseowner
post Aug 19 2017, 12:59 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(milyk @ Aug 18 2017, 10:31 PM)
Faulty fuel injector. Only few months old car.
Yes, you should leave there for checking thoroughly and totally safe.
newhouseowner
post Jan 9 2018, 08:00 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jan 8 2018, 08:16 PM)
Wah...does this issues happen on GVC model? I was about to book 1 soon. sad.gif
It is only happened prior to 2017 model. All gvc model is 2017 and above which this issue already rectified.

For your comparison, my Mazda 6 gvc year 2017 don't have 1 single kruk kruk sound since July 2017. Now clock only 6000++km due to weekend usage. If you familiar with taman bukit serdang, there are plenty road bump but I don't heard any.
newhouseowner
post Mar 5 2018, 04:54 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(amarkun @ Mar 4 2018, 06:21 PM)
Hi all. After 2 days of reading from page 1, I finally reached here. Thanks for all interesting & important discussion, especially from @RicoT

I’m planning to book M2. My SA told me they only have 2017 batch. Can anyone enlighten me whether the 2017 GVC batch also affected with the infamous “kruk2 handling & absorber” problem?

Thanks in advance!
Nope. This issue only for pre 2017 version. 2017 year is rectify this problem with new design.
newhouseowner
post Mar 17 2018, 08:33 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(seanwth @ Mar 16 2018, 04:02 PM)
guys another question, have you ever experienced sticky brakes in your m2? i am not sure which brake, but researching a little bit online seems to suggest the handbrake.

in my case, it happens after i wash my car(+ rims of course) and leave it overnight, the next day, when i put my car to drive, i hear a very loud "tak" noise from the rear left wheel, and worse off sometimes the car wont creep forward after put in drive mode
The handbrake indeed. It is 2 rear tyre. When you wash car, handbrake is on, the brake is clamp on the rotor, somehow the brake pad is stick to rotor ( there is water between brake pad and rotor). Next time you wash car, don't pull up (mechanical type)or on the hand brake (electronic type), you won't have sticky brake anymore.
newhouseowner
post May 29 2018, 09:04 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ May 28 2018, 10:41 PM)
Thinking about getting an m2... the suspension knocking sound seems to be one of the main issues I keep reading about. The current (brand new) generation of m2 still suffering the same problem?
Just double checking... in case... better to be safe than sorry  biggrin.gif
good thumbsup.gif

newhouseowner
post Sep 21 2018, 03:04 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Sep 20 2018, 07:25 PM)

What's best, the oil I got is cheaper than the amount you would need to top up at the SC to upgrade from semi syn HX7 to fully syn 5w-40
Sc Shell not 5w30?
newhouseowner
post Sep 28 2018, 04:10 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(mzd2_aaron0ng @ Sep 28 2018, 02:36 PM)
Hey guys, regarding the car allocation update: This End of September no car delivered due to the DELAY of assembly in Thailand factory...have to wait another week or 2nd week of OCTOBER ...

HAHAHA~ ( well...delay again~again! endless count !! ) mad.gif  rclxub.gif  ranting.gif  bye.gif
Good car/product worth the wait, no? Haha....

0.1162sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:20 PM