LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

kamloong88
post Mar 4 2016, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(lucifal @ Mar 4 2016, 10:17 AM)
Mazda2 2016 comes with Project Headlamp with an estimated price increase of $3k - $5k (rumoured)

Mazda2 current spec limited stock with Red & White available in Sedan only. Special promo for those who still want it. PM me your contacts for more details smile.gif
Pm for red hb please. Thank you.
kamloong88
post May 18 2019, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(KKLeong @ Apr 11 2019, 09:43 AM)
Actually, the new petronas ron 95 with Pro Drive is a very good fuel if you compare with other brands of 95. Really responsive and smooth compare to previous formulation and other brand.
Agree! Been using new Petronas 95 Pro Drive. No complaints so far. Perfect balance between performance and efficiency.
kamloong88
post May 21 2019, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(cheesecake11 @ Jan 25 2019, 12:43 PM)
Hi all,

After i went through some post here (not all), I got a question.

For the mazda 2, since the tyre is so hard to get in the market, may i know what is the option for me (w/o changing rim, what size tyre to get).
if wanna use back 185, recommended to use 185/55R16 or 185/65/R16
kamloong88
post May 22 2019, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(amz_dreamz @ Jan 31 2019, 10:43 AM)
For those who use Continental CC6 185/55R16 tires, how was it compare to the default Dunlop Enasave 185/60R16?
More quiet? More comfort?

I'm planning to change my tires soon.
Any other brand that you recommend?
CC6 is slightly better than Enasave and it's more like a cheap and cheerful kind of tyre. If you're looking for performance, try Michelin PS4. Something in between performance and comfort, maybe the Toyo TR1 or Conti MC6. These are the tires I've tried so far. Of course you won't which of them really suits you until you've tried them out.
kamloong88
post May 17 2020, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 20 2020, 12:40 AM)
If price too high, better just go mazda service center for official update, should comes with few months warranty ? Last I discuss with other owner, the price difference between outside shop and mazda are few hundreds difference only now.
exactly. Those offered by Mazda SC's are cheaper now. You can get it less than 1k if u know someone in Mazda and not to mention, it comes with warranty. Those charging u few hundred ringgits for their service has no warranty and there's a possibility they can brick ur headunit.
kamloong88
post May 18 2020, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(margafred @ May 18 2020, 01:25 PM)
So its okay to send Mazda2 to normal workshop for maintenance? Or do you feel Mazda SC still the better one?
its ok if send just for oil change. if there's something wrong with ur engine, u might have to go back to SC. Skyactiv tech is still new and there's not much dedicated workshops outside really knows much bout it. u can find more workshops who know how to fix rotary engines compared to new skyactiv engines.
kamloong88
post May 18 2020, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(margafred @ May 18 2020, 02:28 PM)
Ouch.. like that have to go to SC..  mega_shok.gif

My engine light indicator is already blinking, definitely need to send liao.
Does ur car still have free service? if yes, nothing much to worry at the moment. Just sign and service ur car. Now they can pick up ur car from ur house or service ur car on the spot d.
kamloong88
post May 18 2020, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(margafred @ May 18 2020, 03:07 PM)
Nope.. 5 years edy..  mega_shok.gif plan to try do maint on normal workshop, seeing that alot ppl sending even new car to workshop instead of SC.  hmm.gif
Is it? If its just normal oil change, u can do it on ur own too. The only think I concern about is when there comes a problem where the outside workshops couldnt solve it and the SC doesnt honour ur warranty claim since u service outside. But since urs is more than 5 years ald, most of the parts are wear and tear items. So going back to the SC is gonna cost u a lot, unless u can find some trusted workshops to do the job for u. My VW is still within warranty period but it exceed 100,000km in less than 3 years. So i take my chances to service my car at outside worskhops because of the cost and the worksmanship is better than those in SC.

0.1274sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:12 AM