LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

imster
post May 29 2019, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(#ZoomZoom @ May 15 2019, 12:49 PM)
Yours is skyactiv mazda2?  What is your mileage after 4 years?
Heard mazda2 always got kruk kruk ngek ngek front suspension sounds & gearbox sound/problem.
I've only experienced the noise after 4 years of ownership which is not bad. The SA in jln Sg Besi replace it with the new Mazda 2 GVC suspensions parts which they claim should fix the problem (Finger cross).
As for gearbox, I have no problem up until today.

This post has been edited by imster: May 29 2019, 02:24 PM
imster
post May 30 2019, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 29 2019, 07:51 PM)
So how much you paid for it ?

This sounds like Mazda cheapskate ? During 3 years warranty period, I've complained and replaced front suspension etc 3 times but issue remain, they never mentioned can use GVC parts thou. So if paid, they replace with better parts that 'could' solve the issue  vmad.gif
3 times replacement wow. Sorry to hear that. I had all my brake pads replace as well. So in total close to 1.5k.
imster
post Jun 3 2019, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(maximillan @ Jun 1 2019, 07:56 AM)
Is it possible to change the infotainment on mid spec M2 HB?? any recommendations
for northern regions?

blink.gif
Try calling Mazda glenmarie or any mazda HQ. I know they are charging 1.5k for apple CarPlay upgrade (no android auto as of now). not so sure about the touch screen and MZD command controller behind the gear stick. Should be quite expensive.
imster
post Dec 24 2019, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(atmosthere @ Dec 24 2019, 03:57 PM)
Can you give estimate on yearly maintenance or per 10,000 km?

Considering 2nd hand mazda2 for my wife against city and persona
my wife own a mazda 2 2015 sedan (of course i handle the service of the car). Usually for normal service at mazda service centre will cost u between RM200-300 +. Should be a cheaper if you opt for independent workshop.
Major service will definately cost more. However, in the 4 years+ of ownership, i think the expansive part is the absorber replacement which mazda 2 is famous for. last time i paid around close to RM 1k just for rear set replacement at sg besi mazda.

Other than that, fun car to drive with low fuel consumption. mine still average at 5-6 l/100km even after 4 years. aircond is so-so
imster
post Jun 12 2020, 07:58 AM

Any sifus here have try to install coilover sets on their mazda 2. Mine is 2015 and thinking of going aftermarket.
How does the ride quality feels, better no difference or worse?
imster
post Jun 30 2020, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 12 2020, 09:32 AM)
Same 2015.
Upgraded to ftuned adjustable.

Stiffer ride, i think mots aftermarket are. More road feedback now.
However much improved body roll resistance at hard cornering.
Thanks for the feedback. Decided to go back to stock at mazda sg besi since i am only using this car for normal city driving.
imster
post Jun 30 2020, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 29 2020, 11:48 PM)
My 90K rm361, and it's included deposit cleaner that I requested.

You're considering the extended 2 years service package right ? IMO a bit too expensive, 2 years = 4 service = rm600 on average.
Just finished with my 100k km service (milage 68k), they are charging me rm620 at SC (with upgraded full synthetic oil and not changing the spark plug since my milage is considerably low).

0.0953sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:56 AM