LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

fourfourtwo
post Oct 15 2015, 08:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(cheeho04 @ Oct 15 2015, 05:49 PM)
If anyone is interested, my SA is currently offering 2k rebate and free body kit
WOW really? 2k AND free body kit? Which showroom dealer is that? The one i went at Glenmarie only offer 500 rebate and free body kit sad.gif
fourfourtwo
post Jan 27 2016, 04:05 PM

31 posts

Hi guys.

Newbie here..anyone knows how to play mp3 music via usb? I've tried to format the usb stick into FAT32 format but still both usb sockets can't detect the device.

Also, does anyone notice the orange light on P gear still on even after the car's engine and the doors are completely off and shut?
fourfourtwo
post Jan 27 2016, 07:19 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 27 2016, 06:07 PM)
plug and play jer wor... for the MP3... just click on the music there select USB done...

yes the orange light on P gear will on when u are near by.. but without ur car key around .. it wont..  icon_idea.gif
Ok icic..maybe there are some FLAC files in the usb stick..but will an album art appear on the display?

Alright got it..thanks for clearing that up! rclxms.gif
fourfourtwo
post Feb 9 2016, 10:37 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 8 2016, 10:13 PM)
Any1 got an idea how much it cost to get a replacement key for our car? I mean from mazda itself.. I believe since ours is a smart key only mazda able to duplicate it right?
SA from Glenmarie told me the original car keys cost about RM1000 plus, it comes in a pair. And they will deactivate the old ones for safety reason.
fourfourtwo
post Feb 10 2016, 08:05 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 9 2016, 09:42 PM)
Tat is key alone.. Wow.. One expensive item.. Haha.. Mean.. They need to reset the whole car immobiliser system? If u said they come in pair..
Yeah I've been told everything is imported from Japan, which I doubt..maybe from Thailand la. hmm.gif
They have to reset the car immobilizer system with a pair of brand new keys, if not then say if you lost or drop a key somewhere, the person who picks it up can access to your car.
fourfourtwo
post Feb 17 2016, 03:11 PM

31 posts

Guys,

What is the correct way in sending the car for the first service? 1 month or 1000km? Cause I've been called by the Service Center for appointment, but my Mazda 2 only reached 430km..should I wait until it at least reach 800km?

fourfourtwo
post Jul 23 2017, 11:45 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 17 2017, 01:39 PM)
any1 changed their wiper? wonder what is the size to buy.. .haha

ah... nvm .. found it.. 22"+17" just in case other is looking as well..
Thanks for the valuable info bro thumbsup.gif
fourfourtwo
post Nov 23 2017, 04:33 PM

31 posts

Hello there

Has anyone tried OOISAY? Wandering if the website is legit. Attached Image Attached Image
fourfourtwo
post Mar 2 2018, 04:19 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 2 2018, 01:51 AM)
Replaced the battery with Varta Q85/115D23L, better performance and longer istop idle time, the Mazda stock battery is small and lack of power supply to drive the car performance

According to the supplier that the Battery price has been revised 6% more for the new stock, happy that i have paid for old price rm510 (credit card)
Where did you get the battery? Glenmarie SC quoates RM650 for the same stock battery to me.
fourfourtwo
post Apr 4 2018, 03:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(amz_dreamz @ Apr 2 2018, 05:55 PM)
It seems that Apple CarPlay & Android Auto need to be purchase as retrofit for all older models with MZD Connect.

"In addition, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto will be available as a Genuine Mazda Accessory retrofit for MAZDA CONNECT systems starting this fall."

Source: Mazda announces CarPlay support
Hopefully both Apple Carplay & Android Auto can work on older models..cause the Gracenote software is just too damn lame.
fourfourtwo
post Aug 12 2019, 02:57 PM

31 posts

Anyone knows where these plastic covers coming from? Found it at the back of the passenger seat. hmm.gif

fourfourtwo
post Aug 15 2019, 03:14 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Aug 13 2019, 01:35 PM)
It's from the door handle.
It should be located behind the door bar where u pull to open ur door.
I'm damn sure since I took this off in order to disassemble my door
Oh ok thanks for the explaination! Actually I've found it on the car floor mat..someone must have slam the door HARD! vmad.gif
fourfourtwo
post Oct 28 2020, 03:32 PM

31 posts

Hi there

Anyone experience this i-stop and battery malfunction before? But when I checked the battery it is still half full,
I can do without i-stop since the function is useless anyway. Should I just left the i-stop orange light blinking or get it repaired at the service centre?

0.1264sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:27 PM