LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

electron
post Apr 7 2015, 04:00 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 7 2015, 02:59 PM)
From what I understand, the ori Dunlop Enasave is designed to last longer and save FC. So bear in mind the increase of FC and tyre price when u change. icon_idea.gif

BTW... RRP for potential replacement tyres:
Tyre Brand                  Size RRP (RM)

Michelin Energy XM2 205/60R16 460
Michelin Energy XM2 215/60R16 484
Continental CPC2 215/60R16 390
Pirelli P7 215/60R16 410
Yokohama 215/60R16 C Drive-2 330
going from 185 to 215, you may need to change rims too
electron
post Apr 8 2015, 10:42 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 8 2015, 09:37 PM)
My current '06 Honda City (flywheel CVT) clocked 2.6k rpm @ 110km/h, while a friend's Vios (4 spd AT) clocked 2.8k(?) rpm @ 110km/h.

It seems that 1.5L engine cars are clocked more than 2.5k rpm @ 110km/h, so if Mazda 2 can beat my 14.8km/l full tank run, then I am looking forward to this Skyactiv technology.  brows.gif
14.8km/l for full city driving? The 2005/6 city can definitely do 18-19km/l on highway at legal speed limit and i don't mean just from the trip computer reading but from refuelling calculation
If go by the trip computer, i've seen 25km/l at constant 80km/h for a distance of about 5km till i run into traffic
Prius is known to clock 3l/100km at constant 80kmk/h and number around 4l/100km is common for daily city commute

Would really love to see the diesel M2 here. Wouldn't mind paying 95k for it if equipped with 6 airbags
electron
post Apr 9 2015, 10:48 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(little-sama @ Apr 8 2015, 11:24 PM)
I see many super satisfied with the fc

I'm not tht satisfied LarRrrr. My avg monitor show avg 4.6 max for highway drive Juz now from glenmarie to pj via federal. FC no doubt superb on highway.

But my mileage at 711km(current) -369km(refuel at 369) =342km

To rack up 342 km I've used up just 1 mini bar less from half the tank. Wonder how.much further I can go, the info stated 175km more to go though.

517km/44litre = 1litre for 11km
you car still new, don't think too much about the fuel consumption
too focused on that, later you cari pasal with your car instead of enjoying it
electron
post Aug 1 2015, 10:11 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(margafred @ Jul 31 2015, 05:49 PM)
Anyone knows how to clean these stains? Its not a scratch.. Even sending my car to carwash didn't seem to be able to remove these stains...
is that tar mark?
if it's tar, a stronger car shampoo should work
otherwise, can try tar and bug stain remover
electron
post Aug 18 2015, 08:07 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(n3dmax @ Aug 13 2015, 04:58 PM)
Guys, I'm in the process buying M2. SA charges me another RM310 for running number after pay 10% dp and she insisted that I have to pay that amount to get register with JPJ. Padahal I dont ask her to buy any special number pun. End up using my friend's runner to register with jpj.
RM310 for running number is crazy.
RM310 for a chosen number from the running series (meaning if now the series is ABC, and you want to choose any available number from the series), on the other hand, is the usual rate if you don't want to buy the number yourself and get a runner to do it for you. RM210 for the number, RM100 for the runner fees

of course, some sales advisor maybe be willing to do it for you for free but that is all dependent of the sales advisor
not all of them are willing to go to JPJ due to time and distance

alternatively, you can get a mySikap account and buy your number online

0.0840sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:56 PM