LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

asylumaniac
post Jul 31 2018, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Jul 22 2018, 02:53 AM)
Mine said the exact same. Seems the outside shop he’s recommending is Mazda-authorized. So the mods will be cheaper compared to getting it while booking the car, but none  of them would void any warranty. Taking his word on this as he showed me a couple of videos of internal and external from the shops he mentioned.
I can't join the MyM2 group cuz I haven't gotten the car yet. But I would like to ask regarding the Bodykit, I apologize first if my questions are dumb, first time car buyer.

1) Which outside shop is this? or can I know other places around Klang Valley where I can get M2 HB bodykit? (other than from Dealer)
2) Does getting outside shop's bodykit void my warranty?
3) If it is cheaper, how cheap is it compared to the "inhouse" / from dealer?
4) Is there any noticeable quality difference between "inhouse" and outside shop's?

Thanks in advance!
asylumaniac
post Aug 13 2018, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(csljustin @ Aug 9 2018, 05:15 PM)
1) Hmm... I don't know any specific shop
2) Nope as it doesn't affect the car except in terms of cosmetic. Your insurance claim will be a different story though.
3) Our car's bodykit ain't cheap. Mostly imported from Thailand hence the expensive price. If budget not a problem then you have many nice options for HB bodykit.
4) Not that I'm aware of
Hey, thanks for the reply!

2) How does having outside shop's bodykit affect my insurance claim?
3) I see. Really? Maybe I haven't been searching hard enough, some don't have website, some only have original OEM kit.
asylumaniac
post Aug 14 2018, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(maxwinder @ Aug 13 2018, 11:26 PM)
Hi all sifu,

I just got news from my SA that probably will be getting my M2 end of this month Aug. (snowflake white sdn)

Anyone waiting for their new 2018 car too?

By the way I am from Penang. Does anyone know which shop in Penang Island selling M2 accessories or mods?
Too bad I am still not able to join the M2 Fb group yet😑 arrrgghh.

Thanks very much

I'm also in the same situation as you. Waiting for my M2, but the news I got says car out in Sept.

Can't join the group and online doesn't really seem to have much info on those stuff. Haven't looked through forums, just bodykit shop websites & e comm sites.
asylumaniac
post Aug 15 2018, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 14 2018, 07:34 PM)
the mym2 FB group ? Need to be confirmed and verified owner only can join. Almost no ads or marketing inside, but many poison from owner  biggrin.gif  Must join
Haha, yea, I wanna join to know where to get some poison. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(maxwinder @ Aug 14 2018, 07:40 PM)
Hi @asylumaniac, your from kl? Did your SA give you any discount or freebies??

Yaya both of us cannot join now cannot kena poison yet haha..
No discount though, got freebies but doesn't seem like much, cuz i'm unsure of the value of those items. haha

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 14 2018, 09:55 PM)
Center armrest.
Haha, thought of getting it as well, but it seems like drilling needed for installation eh?
asylumaniac
post Aug 23 2018, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 15 2018, 07:02 PM)
They one ongoing, no need drill one  laugh.gif
Ooo, nice! will be interested to order one when I get my car. rclxms.gif
asylumaniac
post Aug 27 2018, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(maxwinder @ Aug 25 2018, 10:58 AM)
I just contacted my SA and he told me car delivery delayed to Sept. But can't confirm during when in Sept too zzzz..
Ooo, yea. mine also didn't say when in Sept. Sigh...wonder what's taking so long, clearing customs or what... rclxub.gif
asylumaniac
post Sep 4 2018, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Sep 4 2018, 08:15 AM)
just book mazda 2 two weeks ago.SA told me waiting for car delivery on september.anyone know when will get the stock?
I booked mine early June, still haven't get yet. Think maybe because its on import basis, the frequency isn't as high as a ckd. sigh...
asylumaniac
post Sep 14 2018, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(mzd2_aaron0ng @ Sep 14 2018, 09:46 AM)
Any one got your Sept delivered M2 ?? it's already half of September month..my SA still dragging me, say maybe need to wait last week of September ....  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Nope. I'm also still waiting.. shocking.gif
asylumaniac
post Sep 19 2018, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(DevBoyz @ Sep 19 2018, 03:44 PM)
yeah, my friend booked his earlier than mine around end of may. until now his SA told him have to wait 3 more months. wtf  shocking.gif
should be around end of july i think  hmm.gif
GG. So lucky eh, you manage to get a dealer with less queue. Your friend booked earlier than you but have to wait 3 months, you book so late but get allocation d.

I booked at early June, still not yet get allocation.

This post has been edited by asylumaniac: Sep 19 2018, 04:44 PM
asylumaniac
post Sep 25 2018, 02:05 PM

Anybody got updates on allocation and what not, regarding their cars?
asylumaniac
post Sep 26 2018, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(maxwinder @ Sep 25 2018, 02:38 PM)
No update from SA.. sad.gif
How about you?
No news as well. =\

QUOTE(benson92 @ Sep 25 2018, 04:47 PM)
SA told stock will only come in DEC / 2019 JAN, ridiculous
Crazy! Does that mean, whatever stock that arrived during this waiting period has been allocated (and none of the peeps here got it except for 1) or there has been no stock since May (such a long production/delivery? May to Dec/Jan'19).

Sigh. Quite a big let down. Did the demand spike up so drastically that the supply cannot keep up that badly? Just want to ask the other people who've bought mazda previously, is the waiting time THAT long?

Think the joy of getting a new car will be sapped away, that if/when I get the car, it'll just be a relief. No more waiting without estimated timeline.

asylumaniac
post Sep 28 2018, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(mzd2_aaron0ng @ Sep 28 2018, 02:36 PM)
Hey guys, regarding the car allocation update: This End of September no car delivered due to the DELAY of assembly in Thailand factory...have to wait another week or 2nd week of OCTOBER ...

HAHAHA~ ( well...delay again~again! endless count !! ) mad.gif  rclxub.gif  ranting.gif  bye.gif
GG.. rclxub.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Sep 28 2018, 04:10 PM)
Good car/product worth the wait, no? Haha....
It is worth the wait. But a good product managed well has a timeline, estimated time of arrival.

Its like "You'll receive it in 6 months time" vs "You might receive it tomorrow, or in 1 year time, not sure". There's quite a big difference.
In the event of an emergency, at least your plan can include the former scenario.

Oh well, now boils down to who's willing to wait like that.
asylumaniac
post Sep 28 2018, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Sep 28 2018, 05:00 PM)
My friend just got his. Saw his Facebook post. Highest spec with skirts. I think he ordered early June.
Ooo nice! you know which dealer he ordered from?
asylumaniac
post Sep 28 2018, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(mzd2_aaron0ng @ Sep 28 2018, 06:45 PM)
Yea it's GG for so long..from starting said, 1 month(excited) then  2 months( okay..patient..) then 3 months(angry...but what to do) till 4th month almost to come(loss of most excited..not happy of being keep dragging)

Not that can't wait but at least you said properly the estimated timeline, not to get them ONs then later NOTHING happen till now..
Cool...faster giving June batch,then July batch in October !! thumbup.gif
Yea...same feeling.. sigh.

Haha, Im June batch also. Don't have anything yet.

This post has been edited by asylumaniac: Sep 28 2018, 09:57 PM
asylumaniac
post Oct 9 2018, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(maxwinder @ Oct 9 2018, 09:21 AM)
Anyone have any update or received their car already???

Bermaz have finally announced their new pricing for all the mazda cars. Mazda 2 models will be cheaper then gst Era around rm200....
I got a timeline for mine, apparently mid Oct to end of Oct. *fingerscrossed*

This post has been edited by asylumaniac: Oct 9 2018, 10:50 AM
asylumaniac
post Oct 10 2018, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(maxwinder @ Oct 9 2018, 12:10 PM)
wahh.. good to hear that @asylumaniac and @aaron finally have a date now for your car. Unfortunately mine when i asked the SA on saturday, he told me next week ( this week ) only can tell me any news for my car.. sad.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Both of you ordered in early July right?
I place order early June. cry.gif

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Oct 9 2018, 12:18 PM)
receive my civic last 2 week.waiting time 2 weeks +++ after cancel my M2 booking

Damn man, thats super fast! I hear even Mazda 3 also need to wait 2months. blink.gif
asylumaniac
post Oct 30 2018, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(maxwinder @ Oct 27 2018, 09:40 PM)
Hi guys,
Anyone receive your new car liao?
SA informed me car is in KL kastam pending clearance now and hopefully will get it in next week.
QUOTE(mzd2_aaron0ng @ Oct 30 2018, 10:06 AM)
hey @maxwinder mine also informed in port, and going for tax clearance,jpj test & etc. so probably in next 1-2weeks more!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  it's like finnnnaaaalllllyyyyyyy
Wow, thats great! you guys got the colour you want?

They said they have a car for me, but not the colour I want. If still want soul red, not sure when can I get the car. sigh... depressed. So torn...
asylumaniac
post Dec 28 2018, 02:22 PM

Anybody getting armrest? Is there a recommended one without drilling & etc.

I haven't been admitted into the mym2 fb group yet, so can't ask there.
asylumaniac
post Dec 28 2018, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(mzd2_aaron0ng @ Dec 14 2018, 10:22 AM)
Yeah man !!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  cool2.gif  @kaizor11  I already got it since 1.6month for now. hehehe  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

Nice red!
asylumaniac
post Dec 31 2018, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(csljustin @ Dec 28 2018, 09:34 PM)
Non-drill one not so steady. Taobao can get less than RM200.

Drill one got one premium that fits nicely. RM700++ (Rati Armster 2)

The lower spec (Rati Armster S) is cheaper though. Forgot the pricing.
Want some feedback from those people who are using Rati. Is it worth it to drill? and would it somehow void the warranty if i drilled when my car is under warranty?

0.1290sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:48 AM