LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

Variants
post May 8 2021, 12:23 PM

<3 Mill
503 posts

i walk in used car to look at 2016 mazda 2, RM60k OTR
since this will be my first car and my main transport is motorcycle.
is it worth or any recommendation you guys could share?
Variants
post May 8 2021, 02:52 PM

<3 Mill
503 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ May 8 2021, 02:18 PM)
Siao 60k for 5-6 year old second hand entry level car. 60k get any new car with warranty better. Or top up a bit get city x50. Or downgrade budget get 20k second hand car
i have go thru all the cars in used car shop. 60k is OTR price.
body only 56k
and no proton in my list.
Variants
post May 8 2021, 02:57 PM

<3 Mill
503 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ May 8 2021, 02:28 PM)
Mine is 2016 variant too. Personally i think the current value is lower than 60k, maybe around 55k? It depends on mileage too..however i think you can either upgrade to buy new city or x50 like the comment above suggested. M2 2016 variant if compare to latest B segment is quite..outdated. No android/apple carplay, smart braking, safety features etc. Even myself also tempted to change to latest City highest variant. But too bad once you drive mazda, there is no turning back, interior the best(personally), maybe another 1-2 years will change to m3.
mileage cannot trusted in used car, but it have their record book, the sticker off its service.
body price is 52-55k ish, OTR after process everything rough estimation 60k
and no, my wife dont agree on proton/perodua.
i thought of Inspira, but when i go to the autocity sg besi, the inspira over there very...how can i say.. sad?
i m guessing lots of repair needed.
and yup bout the interior. win big. comparing all the car i sit inside,
Honda FB/FD/CRZ
Toyota Vios/Yaris
Inspira/Lancer/Preve
Mazda 2/3

Mazda's interior the best
Variants
post May 10 2021, 10:18 AM

<3 Mill
503 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ May 9 2021, 03:49 PM)
Yup interior the best ! If you really like the design and dont really care for the tight space at the rear passenger seat, dont care for the safety features, you can go for it. Its still a very decent car in the market. The look can still tahan for another 3-5 years?
my salesman introduce city v spec 2016, almost same price.
he said mazda RV better. i macam suspicious already.

any idea how much if you letgo M2 to used car?

0.1246sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:07 AM