LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

xavi5567
post Dec 29 2017, 01:45 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Dec 29 2017, 01:29 PM)
Really ar? Meaning the parts no quality loh  sad.gif . Let's see how mine goes, hopefully can last long.  unsure.gif

How long does urs last after fixed?
3 days...as u know serdang especially bukit serdang have a lot of bumps... after going through them.. the nyek nyek sound is back(only when I go through some bump, or during in cold morning, normal straight road ride no issue at all).. plus now I have this "tak" sound .. which I don't know how to describe.. it only happen when u break suddenly or u starting off to jalan after brake..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Dec 29 2017, 01:45 PM
xavi5567
post Jan 8 2018, 11:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jan 8 2018, 12:24 PM)
Does the sound more apparent in the morning? Mine usually can be heard more in the morning..
Yes and whenever after rain or from parking... But after jalan for 20 min.. Hilang pulak d sound.... Haish...
xavi5567
post Feb 21 2018, 05:02 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(SnowWhiteTan @ Feb 19 2018, 08:52 AM)
Hi, my previous battery lasted about 1.5 years. If I charge the battery often, how long would it be able to last?
Drive more often for a longer time...
xavi5567
post Mar 14 2018, 10:04 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Today is the 1st one my car died on me... out of sudden in traffic . My car jus died . Engine jus shut . 1st I thought I must have forgo to off my I stop. But I remember I switch it off. Then no matter la press it again.. nothing happen.. try press brake and start button.. the ignition starter jus whining but the engine won’t start.. thoughts is battery( as I jus change it like a few month back) so off everything lor.. but u know our car la radio can’t off de.. so jus off the sound .. press the start button again.. same the ignition starter jus whining again , engine won’t start. So on the hazard light since I m in the middle of traffic . Wait for 2 min off everything (take out the charger port ) make sure tat Aircon was off as well.. try again.. this time after a 5 sec whining of the ignition starter the engine started..

My question this is battery issue or something with engine. My thought is could not have been battery right since if no battery my car could not even start in the 1st place and it was after some 20 min ride and a stop at a traffic it died on me. I m worry is the engine fuel or air management or worse maybe the alternators.. any expert have experienced same thing?
xavi5567
post Mar 14 2018, 12:37 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 14 2018, 10:39 AM)
You will get an alert if the battery weak or issue indication normally, try to check with service centre for alternator issue
Yeap indeed .. check with Jason of batt ranger where I got my battery.. there was no issue with my battery . He is kind enough to do a diagnostic for me.. and informed me that Actually it was my immobiliser triggered. He said either is due to remote battery weak, car immobiliser got issue or something else. Guess will need to visit SC soon to sort this out... Haish...
xavi5567
post Mar 15 2018, 07:00 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(seanwth @ Mar 15 2018, 03:44 AM)
hey guys, just wanted to check if your m2 has a hood/bonnet insulator? just noticed mine doesn't have one
Front no... Rear has
xavi5567
post Mar 15 2018, 09:51 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Mar 15 2018, 02:10 PM)
does any warning light flashes if immobilizer triggered?
I didn't notice.. Was panic then.. Haha... Frantically trying to get the engine start as was in the middle of road..
xavi5567
post Mar 22 2018, 04:53 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Mar 22 2018, 04:37 PM)
Anyone got a 2018 Mazda 2 here? Checked with one of the dealer and he said 2018 stock only will reach in May/June. Wonder why it take so long to import car from Thailand?  ohmy.gif
Stock lama belum clear .. so no reason to bring in new 1 gua
xavi5567
post Apr 13 2018, 10:56 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(nap73 @ Apr 2 2018, 02:11 PM)
I encounter this twice already... looks like it is a defect somewhere...
So I send in to service center.. they check the battery only...
Hmm looks like have to send in again for serious check already cause warranty going to end soon
Is ur remote battery still powerful? If more than 2 year Liao... consider changing.. if ur battery is 115d 1 should be the battery issue..
xavi5567
post Aug 9 2019, 03:43 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Wat tyre best for our stock rims ya?
xavi5567
post Aug 14 2019, 03:27 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Aug 14 2019, 11:33 AM)
The exact same Dunlop model that you got with the car lol
itu susah mau cari la... thinking of 195/55/16 but scare if still pump at 260 nanti bocor

xavi5567
post Sep 6 2019, 09:57 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hunterlala @ Sep 6 2019, 09:07 PM)
How long your enasave tyre last? 50k km drive?
At the moment 56k .. still good tread.. jus rasa nak tukar as almost 4 year liao

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0266sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:20 PM