-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V21, Leaves You Speechless

g88
post Jun 11 2015, 11:43 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Lanchio @ Jun 11 2015, 07:37 PM)
Been happily going to KOREAN INTERNATIONAL AUTOMOTIVE for nearly 4 years now. Location Sunway Damansara Technoogy Park (near The Curve & Kota Damansara).

They are authorised Naza Kia service centre. The chief mechanic is well versed in Kia cars. They even called me when there was a minor recall for Forte 2.0 maybe 2 or 3 years ago.

Initially went to Setapak SC but the service manager (Mr. Arul) left & the quality of service dropped badly.

Highly recommend KOREAN INTERNATIONAL service centre.

KOREAN INTERNATIONAL AUTOMOTIVE S/B
NO 20, JALAN PJU 3/45, SUNWAY DAMANSARA TECHNOLOGY PARK,
47810 PETALING JAYA, SELANGOR
Tel MR YAP (012-387 8855)  03-7806 5101

Google Map Location
how long was that ago ?
g88
post Jun 23 2015, 06:02 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(boxter @ Jun 23 2015, 04:56 PM)
Anyone know how much front brake pad for forte 2.0?
Service center quoted me rm405 per front pair. The price reasonable? Can we install outside workshop? How much cost at non panel workshop?
thats the same price as 1.6sx (same brake system). After market tonnes of brand and grade...that have to 'try' to find out...if u prefer original, SC will highly recommend.
g88
post Jun 24 2015, 10:57 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(areep1104 @ Jun 24 2015, 09:49 AM)
i need some advice. i got problem with my engine. every time i start, the RPM needle go down about 500RPM and sometime the engine will die and if lucky it went back to about 750RPM. if it dont die, i can feel the idle speed is not costant and i feel some vibrate.
i already bring to SC but they say everything is ok. So what the prob.. Tuning or what.. TQ
clean your throttle and diagnose again,
g88
post Jun 25 2015, 04:40 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(setonfire @ Jun 25 2015, 04:14 PM)
hi

in regards to the body kit that was installed free when i first bought the car if the front part retak, can I just tear it out? The car original bumper will be still intact one right?

Any recommended place where I can get it done?
Yes body kit just cosmetic and many kena here there coz default already low + the bodykit it make the car even lower...alot ppl bumper tanggal coz the front lip drag it out...
g88
post Jun 25 2015, 05:05 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(setonfire @ Jun 25 2015, 04:57 PM)
Agree with you cause I think my right side bumper clip near the tyre seems loose dy. Abit fragile now. Can the removal of the bodykit be done on any workshop and the clip, can SC check and suggest what can be done?
Can DIY only few screws and ALOT double sided tape
g88
post Jun 29 2015, 05:06 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 29 2015, 04:40 PM)
Just sent my car for 120k km service @ SC..cost me RM868.50 after excluding engine air filter (i use Simota stainless steel air filter that can be cleaned easily & no need to replace) & cabin air filter (which i've change it by myself). 120k km service is the most expensive one in the entire service cycle for Forte
car to share the list ?
g88
post Jul 2 2015, 01:31 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 2 2015, 10:01 AM)
Yesterday i have to change the front absorber for the first time in more than 5 years owning this car when suddenly got weird sound at the front when driving thru bumps.

Few days ago just sent my car for 120k km service at SC, then need to change the front abs yesterday..habis duit raya  sweat.gif
what weird sound ?
g88
post Jul 8 2015, 12:31 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 8 2015, 11:56 AM)
Forgot to mention that i'm using 16" (205/55 R16) tires actually. So the price might differs quite a lot from the 17" one (215/45 R17). I bought the tires at Alor Setar at a price of RM398/tire (no GST that time).
can show closed up and overview of how your 16" look like with 205/55/16.
g88
post Jul 8 2015, 04:20 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 8 2015, 01:03 PM)
My rim cheap one & look so-so only. Seganlah nak kasi close-up blush.gif

Overall, 16" rim looks not as good as the 17" one on our car. I used 16" tires mainly for comfort driving. So need to compromise on how it looks...
no need malu. Pls show.
g88
post Jul 8 2015, 05:26 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(leong20 @ Jul 8 2015, 04:47 PM)
You also plan change to 16" rim smile.gif
Lets see how strong is the poison...
g88
post Jul 28 2015, 11:51 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(kiguss @ Jul 28 2015, 12:56 AM)
Hi sifus, I just bought 2nd hand car Kia Forte 2009 1.6sx.

original is it 16" Rim?

and it doesn't come with reverse camera?
Is it a SX or EX model ?
g88
post Jul 29 2015, 09:33 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(kiguss @ Jul 29 2015, 12:54 AM)
But the tyre there stated 16" Rim, Will upload the photo later
I checked seem like 1st gen Kia Forte no reverse camera.

I bought it at RM41,800. It's quite good condition, come with 4 2014 michellin XM2, but today I only found that front signal light got water vapor sad.gif
Hmm.. but it's with original 16" rim. Mayb downgrade with original rim?
It's SX model, with push start button.
SX model come with 17" but it wonder does 2009 model come with push start ? Can you show some interior and exterior photo ?
g88
post Jul 31 2015, 12:38 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(areep1104 @ Jul 31 2015, 10:57 AM)
my forte seem have to much body roll.. and i feel the suspension become soft. it is normal for 3 year old car..
check if suspension require replacement or bushing wear out.
g88
post Jul 31 2015, 12:39 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(yukioli @ Jul 31 2015, 12:04 PM)
Dear all brother/sister,

I got a very serious question need you all advice here.
My forte car 1.6 already 4 years old, out of warranty.
I need to service my car at outside dealer.
But, where do I find the Service Package? Things need to change or repair? From where I can get the information?
Normally we can get it from Service center, they will let me know what will service on certain mileage. But, where should I get those info since I don't go service center anymore?
My car millage is 140k km need to service.
Pls advice. Thanks lot.
1. Continue with SC
2. Back to your regular workshop of your previous car else ask your family member/friend where they service their car too.

If nothing major, a interval schedule of change engine oil and filter will do...
g88
post Jul 31 2015, 08:27 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(yukioli @ Jul 31 2015, 03:09 PM)
Thanks for ur reply. That's why I ask if there some parts need to change or service, I need to know the details. I will not go to Kia service center again to service my car bcos outside dealer is much more cheaper. But outside dealer don't have the sechedule of major or minor service.
Whr can I get the service details? Thanks
SC schedule only upto 120K km. What you can do is dig back your old service sheet and refer to it. It a repeat process
g88
post Aug 3 2015, 02:13 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Motorman @ Aug 3 2015, 02:00 PM)
FORTE WANTED.

WE OFFER HIGH TRADE IN PRICE.

ANYONE WHO PLAN TO UPGRADE OR JUST TRADE IN ARE WELCOME TO CONTACT ME.
how high for both 1.6 and 2.0 sx year 2011-2013
g88
post Aug 3 2015, 11:03 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 3 2015, 04:49 PM)
Hahaha... Rules no 1...
Dun trust salesman word...
salesman already moved to Cerato la...since Forte discont no business edi...
g88
post Aug 3 2015, 11:44 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(SpoiledKid @ Aug 3 2015, 11:05 PM)
Hi, I see alot of people selling their 2012/2013 forte, thinking to get 1 with warranty.. Can I know the maintenance of this car expensive? Around how much and major/minor problem?
Eyeing on 1.6sx 2013,can I know the spec? Cause like can't find is it come with navigator n leather seat? I saw some 1.6sx no navigation screen, some have..  abit confuse
come with navigator - yes for 1.6 and 2.0 n leather seat - yes for 2.0 only

Roughly but with new changes +-Rm100-200 more

g88
post Aug 7 2015, 05:34 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 7 2015, 02:30 PM)
Naza start 'giving' the touchscreen around mid 2012 if im not wrong.
i bought mine in May 2012, can choose with or without the touchscreen.
of coz there is some rebate if without the touchscreen
it depend on your kindness of your SA.
g88
post Aug 11 2015, 05:37 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 11 2015, 05:27 PM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask regarding GPS. Are all Kia Fortes 1.6SX equipped with GPS? Just need to install the software?
If the car come with default 7" multimedia player, Yes GPS is equipped

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0835sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:42 PM