59 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

MMO TERA NA, Active guild is Kupitards My in CH

meltonsteel
post Sep 3 2015, 09:09 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(piecemealcranky @ Aug 27 2015, 05:57 PM)
Although I play on EU, the only way to get sub 180-200ms from here is to use tunnelling. They work, for sure, but if you've got a major Internet bottleneck, like, for example, the maintenance of the undersea cable that took them 2-3 months to fully repair won't make things better.

WTFast used to work well out of the box but now I've gone back to using Battleping. Not sure if anyone knows but your latency varies depending on your server + external IP address your net is assigned to. I can go into detail if anyone is interested.
WTFast reroutes your connection so you can't actually see your actual ping via Resource Monitor. Battleping, however, allows you to. Same for Smoothping and other tunneling services. There's also Pingzapper which gave me the lowest latency to EU at one point but unfortunately places a 24-hour auto-ban on you if you connect via their tunnels to EU (fine on NA I think. give it a shot).
The trick to lowering your latency (for me at least, on EU servers) is getting the correct external IP matched with the correct tunnel server. For instance, on Unifi with an external IP of 175.XXX.XX.XX I can get about 200ms to Netherlands 2. With 2XX.XXX.XX.XX IP, I get 175ms. That's a whopping 30 ms difference and about 15 ms in-game.
Dear Sir,

very interesting on external ip issue, can share more??
meltonsteel
post Sep 3 2015, 09:10 AM

20 posts

Dear all,

at instance matching, can a warrior consider a tank?
will they have a option? or just lancer can be tank??

my IGN is = regina.slave.tank

can someone add me??thank you

This post has been edited by meltonsteel: Sep 3 2015, 09:11 AM
piecemealcranky
post Sep 3 2015, 12:20 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(meltonsteel @ Sep 3 2015, 09:09 AM)
Dear Sir,

very interesting on external ip issue, can share more??
Check PM.

QUOTE(meltonsteel @ Sep 3 2015, 09:10 AM)
Dear all,

at instance matching, can a warrior consider a tank?
will they have a option? or just lancer can be tank??

my IGN is = regina.slave.tank

can someone add me??thank you
On the Instance Matching UI, you can click on the left top icon to choose yourself as a War Tank. Then, proceed to queue as normal. You'll be queued as a tank.
nefashu
post Sep 7 2015, 10:34 AM

295 posts

Hi everyone, is Lancer dead when brawler coming in?
Vagabond
post Sep 7 2015, 01:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(nefashu @ Sep 7 2015, 10:34 AM)
Hi everyone, is Lancer dead when brawler coming in?
No, Lancer will still be the best tank.

You can check the pros and cons of each class here.

piecemealcranky
post Sep 8 2015, 02:30 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Vagabond @ Sep 7 2015, 01:08 PM)
No, Lancer will still be the best tank.

You can check the pros and cons of each class here.
I'd say Lancer and Brawler would be on equal footing when it comes to tanking. Warrior and Berserker will be phased out as secondary tanks, partly due to the massive buffs Lancer is getting as well. Brawler is just, well, Brawler.

Further discussion:

https://www.reddit.com/r/TeraOnline/comment...ff_postbrawler/
MonkeyDLuffy
post Sep 8 2015, 05:51 PM

288 posts

When lar this brawler will launch.... I really want to play this Kratos like character.
shojikun
post Sep 8 2015, 09:58 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Sep 8 2015, 05:51 PM)
When lar this brawler will launch.... I really want to play this Kratos like character.
r u currently playing lancer?
MonkeyDLuffy
post Sep 10 2015, 09:38 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Sep 8 2015, 09:58 PM)
r u currently playing lancer?
Yup... my IGN is Lim Peh...
MonkeyDLuffy
post Sep 14 2015, 04:44 PM

288 posts

Where are all the player. So quiet nowadays.
raydriv3
post Sep 23 2015, 09:46 AM

34 posts

Just started play it yesterday..

making new account & new character, forgot to add BUDDYUP code for awesome reward biggrin.gif

any lv65 player here got BuddyUP code?

This post has been edited by raydriv3: Sep 23 2015, 10:56 AM
MonkeyDLuffy
post Sep 23 2015, 03:03 PM

288 posts

I am level 65 lancer in CH. What is buddyup code?
raydriv3
post Sep 23 2015, 03:34 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Sep 23 2015, 03:03 PM)
I am level 65 lancer in CH. What is buddyup code?
my understanding is its like a typical "friend referer program" where we both can get benefits biggrin.gif

http://tera.enmasse.com/game-guide/buddyup-system
MonkeyDLuffy
post Sep 23 2015, 03:35 PM

288 posts

Ok... I will look into this tonight and then I will give you my code. Which server you in? Come join us in Kupitards...
raydriv3
post Sep 23 2015, 03:38 PM

34 posts

Last night i created a gunner at CH & applied to join Kupitard, but now im making new account & character again so can get use the code.. is it possible for u to get is as soon as possible? the code only can be use on lv9 & lower..
MonkeyDLuffy
post Sep 23 2015, 03:40 PM

288 posts

Will do it tonight.
raydriv3
post Sep 23 2015, 03:47 PM

34 posts

around what time?
MonkeyDLuffy
post Sep 23 2015, 03:59 PM

288 posts

Can I use my lancer? Lazy to create new account lar as I am waiting for Brawler. Will look into this roughly 10.30pm lor. Thats the time I will reach home. OR tomorrow morning.
raydriv3
post Sep 23 2015, 04:03 PM

34 posts

i mean only level 9 n below can use code, that referer code only lv40 n above player have it. hmm i see, nevermind then, i have to use the code asap bcs it very easy to level up..

i create new account because my gunner alrdy lv13, so cant use Buddyup anymore

This post has been edited by raydriv3: Sep 23 2015, 04:04 PM
MonkeyDLuffy
post Sep 23 2015, 04:08 PM

288 posts

Ini macam huh.... Sorry bro. I normally reach home very late as I use public transport.

59 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:52 AM