Q and A UBS Accounting Problems, official Q&A Thread

TSintrexpo
post Jun 27 2006, 10:40 PM, updated 18y ago

354 posts

Any expert know about this UBS software bug ??

UBS accounting and stock control LAN version..

2 pc (with both win98 se) link together...

When make it LAN..click accounting or stock control icon will come out ths error..

"..... visualFOXpro.exe" ...even UBS support also cant solve it...

Support said

1.got virus (format and clean install few times..where got ??)
2.network problem (2 pc can share files..how come network problem ??)
3.UBS 9.1 not fully compatible with 98 ?? (i not sure, but they said can)

p/s : when unplug network , and use for stand alone...no problem..

Anyone hel ??
magicfox
post Jun 27 2006, 10:46 PM

How did you install the UBS software on these 2 machines? Did you install the software on both of these machines? Or the software is install on Machine 1, and you have a shortcut icon on Machine 2 to launch the software on Machine 1?

regards.
TSintrexpo
post Jun 28 2006, 10:39 AM

354 posts

Thx MagicFox..i ask them try again
jackylsk83
post Oct 14 2006, 08:17 PM

39 posts

anyone can help me solve this problem.i used UBS accounting software version 8.3.while i preview a report then the system will appear a windows said FAULTY ENCOUNTER and if i press close it,whole program will off automatically.i had reinstalled the program and done all trobleshooting.pls help me 10s.
jackal1950
post Oct 17 2006, 04:56 PM

568 posts

you call Ideal Perfect UBS
ask for Lim 6258 2298
AsenDURE
post Dec 4 2006, 06:38 PM

je suis desole. je n'y crois pas a ces conneries!!
2,496 posts

moderation: thread merged and made official.
fizilla
post Jul 11 2008, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(magicfox @ Jun 27 2006, 10:46 PM)
How did you install the UBS software on these 2 machines?  Did you install the software on both of these machines?  Or the software is install on Machine 1, and you have a shortcut icon on Machine 2 to launch the software on Machine 1?

regards.
How should i install it?

I also facing this problem. Thank.

yyteik
post Dec 30 2008, 10:24 PM

..::Upgraded::..
1,172 posts

can i transfer UBS dos data to windows data??
Faint
post Dec 30 2008, 10:48 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Why don't upgrade to latest version and also upgrade the windows to XP or Vista ? If i'm not mistaken is 9.3 ?
ubsacc2004
post Dec 30 2008, 11:39 PM

No life without MUsic
1,854 posts

you need installed for both pcs. then 1 pc act as server (the one being accessed by 2nd pc). then shared your data folder from server pc. after that 2nd pc try to map the drive .

then server pc no need do anything.
2nd pc need to open the data (the drive that map to server pc).

this is the normal what i installation procedurte for my clients.

do you set ip address for both pcs ?

jtcs87
post Dec 30 2008, 11:48 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Dec 30 2008, 10:48 PM)

Why don't upgrade to latest version and also upgrade the windows to XP or Vista ? If i'm not mistaken is 9.3 ?
Do you think that time contains Version 9.3? Please look the date before you spam! doh.gif
foreverlove888
post Jan 13 2009, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Dec 30 2008, 11:48 PM)
Do you think that time contains Version 9.3? Please look the date before you spam!  doh.gif
YA LOH , UPGRADE TO LATEST VERSION IS BETTER , NO MORE USING DONGLES.NOW USE SERIAL NUMBER ,SO NO NEED WORRY ABOUT YOUR DONGLE STOLEN BY PEOPLE,LOSS OR SPOIT.
U CAN CALL THIS PARTNERS , THEIR SUPPORT VERY GOOD ,MY COMPANY ALSO UPGRADE FROM THEM & WE ALSO SIGU UP SERVICE CONTRACT WITH THEM .

UBS MULTIMEDIA SDN BHD
03-4293 8044
eltaria
post Mar 27 2009, 03:49 PM

GO GO GO
1,039 posts

Hi, if i'm not using the LAN version, can the database be shared?
I got two PC here, find it a hassle to backup, and restore to the 2nd PC all the time.

Tried sharing the Data folder on the network, but it doesn't work correctly.

Both PCs have the dongle attached

This post has been edited by eltaria: Mar 27 2009, 03:49 PM
edwinkkc
post Apr 12 2009, 01:23 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Mar 27 2009, 03:49 PM)
Hi, if i'm not using the LAN version, can the database be shared?
I got two PC here, find it a hassle to backup, and restore to the 2nd PC all the time.

Tried sharing the Data folder on the network, but it doesn't work correctly.

Both PCs have the dongle attached
Probably your dongle not network version. Anyway got change please leave UBS behind. It is really bad accounting software.

Mine using SQL now and lot more feature than UBS you cant imagine.
ubsacc2004
post Apr 12 2009, 01:52 AM

No life without MUsic
1,854 posts

no if u not using LAN version of cos u cant share the data folder.
then u ned buy network version.

jason111785
post Apr 22 2009, 01:54 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,203 posts

I am using the Lan version, I've 2 users accessing to the UBS in 2 diff pc, 1 is for the exec to update the UBS and 1 more for the manager to check. How do i share the data folder on the exec pc ?
ubsacc2004
post Apr 22 2009, 02:08 PM

No life without MUsic
1,854 posts

hi jason,

what is your emal address ? i can send the installation guide to u.
mtlee
post Aug 28 2009, 09:58 AM

hi..i'm using UBS 8.3s..my problem is i have this D/O that i want to delete..i've already deleted the invoice yet i can't delete the D/O..when i want to merge the invoice again, it says the D/O has already been merged..but i can't seem to find the invoice and it does not show in any of the reports..pls help..thanks..
uuuuubs
post Nov 16 2009, 07:38 AM

"..... visualFOXpro.exe" mean you visualfoxpro no installed
find you ubs cd see in site cd they got vfp folder or not, if got install all the setup inside, normaly i see is the setuo one is 5 one is 7 and one is 8. finish install try it can use or not. if still cannot open. you try reinstall you ubs software again, but don't forget rename you ubs folder first. and install you new one. after finish install rename you new ubs file to other name you like and them change the old ubs file (just now you rename before install) to the old name (example UBSACC90 to UBSACC901 after you install a new one rename the new one UBSACC90 to UBSACC90 2 and change the old one back UBSACC901 to UBSACC90) try run the program again. hope can help you
CSin
post May 5 2010, 07:57 PM

194 posts

i try install ubs version 8, in win xp..

install dongle, but still showing " for educational purposes only" and can key in 1000 transaction only

pls help!!!
island
post May 5 2010, 11:10 PM

1,731 posts

" for educational purposes only", few setting you need to change, something todo with the .dll

evelyn87
post May 24 2010, 09:23 AM

hi,

Can anyone help me with the problem i've encountered?

When I "insert" a row of transaction and I press "OK" , an error suddenly pop up.. so i press "quit".. n the whole thing automatically exit.. then when i log in again, an error message suddenly pop up, saying "your files are too old" and suggested me to "upgrade data files" .. so i press "OK".. and after tat, all the data lost already.. It shows Error code13..
how do i recover back the data? and worse thing is there's no back up..

This post has been edited by evelyn87: May 24 2010, 01:27 PM
wimsolution
post Jun 28 2010, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(CSin @ May 5 2010, 08:57 PM)
i try install ubs version 8, in win xp..

install dongle, but still showing " for educational purposes only" and can key in 1000 transaction only

pls help!!!
you are missing the dongle key installation.

kmtan181
post Dec 22 2010, 01:42 PM

93 posts

I recently install a fresh UBS on a new PC and found this error rclxub.gif

Install on a Windows 7 Pro.

Description:
Stopped working

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: vstk2.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 3f73b447
Fault Module Name: vfp8r.dll
Fault Module Version: 8.0.0.3117
Fault Module Timestamp: 3f73c232
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 002b12fb
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48
Locale ID: 17417

Any UBS gurus here that can help pls ? notworthy.gif
Tan Ser Li
post Jun 1 2011, 09:51 PM

I'm using UBS One Accounting system. I have this problem:

When I knock off the bill, payment received from debtor, I wrongly entered twice and the account became minus sign. How to solve this? I need answer ASAP
membiang
post Jun 2 2011, 01:46 PM

hi guys...

want to know how to change description at voucher in UBS accounting. normaly it says prepared by, approved by and received by. how to change it.

Added on June 2, 2011, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(Tan Ser Li @ Jun 1 2011, 09:51 PM)

When I knock off the bill, payment received from debtor, I wrongly entered twice and the account became minus sign. How to solve this? I need answer ASAP
u may delete the transaction (if u are on pin 1 (management)) it will go away......

This post has been edited by membiang: Jun 2 2011, 01:48 PM
Sweetie_Pumpkin
post Jun 2 2011, 01:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Tan Ser Li @ Jun 1 2011, 09:51 PM)

Reverse the knock off bill and delete the transactions. Re- key in again. nod.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(membiang @ Jun 2 2011, 01:46 PM)
hi guys...

want to know how to change description at voucher in UBS accounting. normaly it says prepared by, approved by and received by. how to change it.

u may delete the transaction (if u are on pin 1 (management)) it will go away......
What do you mean by change the description? smile.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(kmtan181 @ Dec 22 2010, 01:42 PM)
I recently install a fresh UBS on a new PC and found this error  rclxub.gif

Install on a Windows 7 Pro.

Description:
  Stopped working

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
  Application Name: vstk2.exe
  Application Version: 0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp: 3f73b447
  Fault Module Name: vfp8r.dll
  Fault Module Version: 8.0.0.3117
  Fault Module Timestamp: 3f73c232
  Exception Code: c0000005
  Exception Offset: 002b12fb
  OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48
  Locale ID: 17417

Any UBS gurus here that can help pls ?  notworthy.gif
I can tell you is: The software bug~~~ sad.gif

This post has been edited by Sweetie_Pumpkin: Jun 2 2011, 01:51 PM
cocacola87
post Jun 6 2011, 11:05 AM

hi.....can anyone tell me that UBS 9.1 can support window 7 ?
Sweetie_Pumpkin
post Jun 6 2011, 09:04 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(cocacola87 @ Jun 6 2011, 11:05 AM)
hi.....can anyone tell me that UBS 9.1 can support window 7 ?
No..
cocacola87
post Jun 7 2011, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(Sweetie_Pumpkin @ Jun 6 2011, 09:04 PM)
No..
sorry...i have done it on yesterday....and the anwers is yes... brows.gif
chingtew
post Jun 8 2011, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(cocacola87 @ Jun 7 2011, 12:58 PM)
Please let me know any problems if you using the dongle in win 7.
Tan Ser Li
post Jun 10 2011, 08:43 PM

I'm new user of UBS Accounting. May I know what is the procedure to close the Year End Account after I have make sure all the batches are balanced?
Sweetie_Pumpkin
post Jun 11 2011, 11:38 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(cocacola87 @ Jun 7 2011, 12:58 PM)
I can tell you is later sure lots of problems out. Cuz the programmer is only designed for win 98 & xp..

Added on June 11, 2011, 11:43 am
QUOTE(Tan Ser Li @ Jun 10 2011, 08:43 PM)
I'm  new user of UBS Accounting. May I know what is the procedure to close the Year End Account after I have make sure all the batches are balanced?
1. Go to scan batches. To check whether the transactions balance 2. Back up before run year end process 3. To check your trial balance, P & L n balance sheet is there any not balance transactions or amount. 4. Go periodic, check bad records, etc..

This post has been edited by Sweetie_Pumpkin: Jun 11 2011, 11:43 AM
Tan Ser Li
post Jun 13 2011, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(Sweetie_Pumpkin @ Jun 11 2011, 11:38 AM)
I can tell you is later sure lots of problems out. Cuz the programmer is only designed for win 98 & xp..

Added on June 11, 2011, 11:43 am
1. Go to scan batches. To check whether the transactions balance 2. Back up before run year end process 3. To check your trial balance, P & L n balance sheet is there any not balance transactions or amount. 4. Go periodic, check bad records, etc..
If everything is balanced, how to proceed to Year End process? Thank you.
Sweetie_Pumpkin
post Jun 14 2011, 11:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Tan Ser Li @ Jun 13 2011, 01:50 PM)
If everything is balanced, how to proceed to Year End process? Thank you.
Just go to periodic, run year end process
Tan Ser Li
post Jun 18 2011, 06:11 PM

Thank you.
Sweetie_Pumpkin
post Jun 22 2011, 01:04 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Tan Ser Li @ Jun 18 2011, 06:11 PM)
Thank you.
No mention
urecom
post Jul 18 2011, 01:40 PM

28 posts

Hello All,

Need some advice. How to run 2PCs with 1set of Data without LAN or Network connection?

I was thinking of buying a Thin Client to connect both PC together. Just want to share UBS and Dot Matrix Printer only.

UBS Version: 9.1 (Inventory, Accounting & PayRoll)

Reason for the above - during peak period my clerk cannot handle the large volume keying. Difficult to upgrade as my Freelance Accountant is using 9.1. He does not want to upgrade.

Just for my information - does anyone know how much to upgrade to Cloud Computing (Online) Version?

Thank you
Tan Ser Li
post Aug 6 2011, 10:47 PM

accounting system period july but billing system period january 2011 .When i posted the july 2011 invoices to accounting system,the january and july invoices appeared in the transaction summary . How can i reverse out the january invoice in the transaction. I had corrected the period already on both systems of accounting and invoicing but the july payment from debtor did not appear in the summary.My year end is 30 june.How can i rectify the problem?
platiniumlover
post Aug 17 2011, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(membiang @ Jun 2 2011, 01:46 PM)
hi guys...

Fatal error most properly is due to Antivirus system block UBS to execute. Solved few case by create exception for UBS program folder in Antivirus installed in the machine, up to today never receive any more complaint about this issue. rclxms.gif

Added on August 17, 2011, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(wimsolution @ Jun 28 2010, 10:52 PM)
you are missing the dongle key installation.
Fatal error most properly is due to Antivirus system block UBS to execute. Solved few case by create exception for UBS program folder in Antivirus installed in the machine, up to today never receive any more complaint about this issue. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by platiniumlover: Aug 17 2011, 02:32 PM
boonykun
post Oct 12 2011, 01:27 PM

690 posts

i have some problems in re-installing the UBS accounting system 8.3 with parallel port on the new PC, or not really New PC tbh...

Firstly i have copied all the data's from the old PC to new PC. i have ensured that the NEW PC has the "Parallel" Port onboard so therefore i could use the smartlock parallel port based, as they are not compatible with converters.

then the problem is, i can't find the particular file (Lanreg.exe) @ my UBS disc... Gah.. but the pararrel works @ my old pc...

Any ideas?? Thanks smile.gif
sweety9797
post Nov 24 2011, 11:10 PM

171 posts

UBS accounting software is the worst accounting software I ever met. Change it lah
hakkatiyit
post Nov 26 2011, 01:07 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(sweety9797 @ Nov 24 2011, 11:10 PM)
UBS accounting software is the worst accounting software I ever met. Change it lah
UBS you mao an char oh........
An yong mak kai accounting software hao leh?
catherinells
post Aug 14 2012, 01:07 PM

im using ubs software 9.5 and i have year end my accounts, but now i want to edit previous account. can tell me how to edit the previous account?
priestly1601
post Sep 4 2012, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(catherinells @ Aug 14 2012, 01:07 PM)
im using ubs software 9.5 and i have year end my accounts, but now i want to edit previous account. can tell me how to edit the previous account?
System are not allow make any changes in previous account.
stevencwh
post Dec 17 2012, 11:16 AM

hi, i install the ubs accounting and stock control to new pc but now it show "for educational purpose only" anybody know how to fix this?
HafGib
post Jan 6 2013, 04:47 AM

60 posts

upgrade to the later version.. as always~
irene9196
post Sep 29 2013, 12:26 PM

Hi guys...i have a problem with the printing outcome from ubs...
IM using ubs version 8.3 with smaktlock..the printer cable is attached to the smartlock as well..i just bought a cpu and re install the ubs software..problem with i wanna print out my statement..the printing come out with 2 page instead of one...the line spacing become wrong..wat can i do? how to set back the printer?

mkow
post Oct 3 2013, 10:51 PM

261 posts

hi, sifus, I'm thinking of upgrading my UBS 9.1 to be able to access remotely online. I saw the Sage50, is this compatible? Any users out there who can advise?

Tq.
vikmel99
post Jan 15 2014, 03:45 PM

Pls Help..

I had key-in all the opening balance in system. when receive payment from debtors, how to know-off the payment receive with the outstanding balance?
i'mceo
post Feb 12 2014, 04:36 PM

Hi All,

Please advice me on how to delete batch file and re-edit the no. of pin access for organise batches.
Thanks in advance.
wh0cares
post Feb 14 2014, 11:53 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(i'mceo @ Feb 12 2014, 04:36 PM)
Hi All,

Please advice me on how to delete batch file and re-edit the no. of pin access for organise batches.
Thanks in advance.
what version
i'mceo
post Feb 25 2014, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Feb 14 2014, 11:53 AM)
what version
version 9.2 (sr3.1)
vostro78
post Feb 28 2014, 12:27 PM

6,778 posts

any sifu here can tell me what is the UBS 9.2 LAN version port number? i wish to direct access from outside to the ubs program, currently dono which port number to open do port forwarding inside firewall.

tq
eprince
post Mar 5 2014, 11:32 AM

260 posts

May I know whether UBS can operate under windows 8???
Ninsendo
post Apr 2 2014, 11:51 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(eprince @ Mar 5 2014, 12:32 PM)
May I know whether UBS can operate under windows 8???
Yes, i tested UBS Ver 9.2 ( SR 3.1 ) on window 7 , window 8 , run smooth well .. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif , i have selling UBS Ver 9.2 ,
Interest can Wechat or Whatsapp me 013-6665535 , Tee
shoniashonia
post Jul 24 2014, 04:14 PM

I want to do year end closing but before that i did the back up & restore for current year. After i did Backup and restore Im not able to do year end closing and not even go to system for other transaction as well. It's come out red box trigger with 'FAULT ENCOUNTER" CODE 12,PROGRAMME ZUSE..

Please help me ....I really need your advise...

mon678
post Mar 2 2015, 04:43 PM

462 posts

is ubs version 8.3s with parallel smart lock can run on windows 7 64bit?
Haymi
post Mar 31 2015, 01:21 AM

any one help me please last day i already move new usb 2015 gst version i want to link with two user how i can make link i would highly appreciate if anyone can guide or help me
Haymi
post Mar 31 2015, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(magicfox @ Jun 27 2006, 10:46 PM)
How did you install the UBS software on these 2 machines?  Did you install the software on both of these machines?  Or the software is install on Machine 1, and you have a shortcut icon on Machine 2 to launch the software on Machine 1?

regards.
same my querry please reply anyone
Haymi
post Mar 31 2015, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 30 2008, 11:39 PM)
you need installed for both pcs. then 1 pc act as server (the one being accessed by 2nd pc). then shared your data folder from server pc. after that 2nd pc try to map the drive .

then server pc no need do anything.
2nd pc need to open the data (the drive that map to server pc).

this is the normal what i installation procedurte for my clients.

do you set ip address for both pcs ?
can you share via video so we can understand very clearly
Haymi
post Mar 31 2015, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Apr 22 2009, 02:08 PM)
hi jason,

what is your emal address ? i can send the installation guide to u.
please guide me hammadapplied@gmail.com
emilieisme
post Apr 2 2015, 08:42 AM

25 posts

Dear UBS sifusss...

UBS invoice only have one pattern? Is there have any way to change their invoice pattern?

I preview my invoice, I don't know why it cannot be fully view.
The total part is missing. cry.gif how to adjust it to fit into A4 size paper?
hotwebs
post Apr 2 2015, 07:07 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(emilieisme @ Apr 2 2015, 08:42 AM)

Dear UBS sifusss...

UBS invoice only have one pattern? Is there have any way to change their invoice pattern?

I preview my invoice, I don't know why it cannot be fully view.
The total part is missing.  cry.gif  how to adjust it to fit into A4 size paper?
Still nobody can help?

what do you meant total part missing? seem ok.

There is no UBS support during this GST period. i am learning to solve issue myself. sweat.gif

Invoice , D.O , P.O, DN , CN ...etc all can be customize and there were a lot of hidden "remarks" function which can be use for UBS header, footer and body.
hotwebs
post Apr 2 2015, 07:21 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(Haymi @ Mar 31 2015, 01:56 PM)
please guide me hammadapplied@gmail.com
Just for your reference, if your UBS got more than one user, better take note on the file sharing, because when the UBS vendor came to install the UBS for me, they open the file sharing permission for "everyone" access. doh.gif , for them is convenient. but for me, there is security risk of data being stolen. although the UBS got password protection, but if you know a little bit IT skill, then you will know, why i said like that. doh.gif
emilieisme
post Apr 3 2015, 05:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Apr 2 2015, 07:21 PM)
Just for your reference, if your UBS got more than one user, better take note on the file sharing, because when the UBS vendor came to install the UBS for me, they open the file sharing permission for "everyone" access.  doh.gif , for them is convenient. but for me, there is security risk of data being stolen. although the UBS got password protection, but if you know a little bit IT skill, then you will know, why i said like that.  doh.gif
hmm.gif but if you didn't share it, your client not able to share your file. We still trying on lock my pc with password. Now can use but not that stable yet.
emilieisme
post Apr 3 2015, 05:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Apr 2 2015, 07:07 PM)
Still nobody can help?

what do you meant total part missing? seem ok.

There is no UBS support during this GST period. i am learning to solve issue myself.  sweat.gif

Invoice , D.O , P.O, DN , CN ...etc all can be customize and there were a lot of hidden "remarks" function which can be use for UBS header, footer and body.
The invoice issued not a like the picture I attached & the missing part already settle.

But when we issue invoice we have to remark such as our account info, payment info at the bottom invoice.
example : please issue cross cheque with (company name), bank-in to our bank (bank name & account number)...etc

I don't know where I can add it.
hotwebs
post Apr 3 2015, 06:07 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(emilieisme @ Apr 3 2015, 05:32 PM)
hmm.gif  but if you didn't share it, your client not able to share your file. We still trying on lock my pc with password. Now can use but not that stable yet.
at lesat set a password....... granted everyone to access......... via the whole network. sweat.gif
ubsacc2004
post Apr 6 2015, 11:45 AM

No life without MUsic
1,854 posts

QUOTE(emilieisme @ Apr 3 2015, 05:36 PM)
The invoice issued not a like the picture I attached & the missing part already settle.

But when we issue invoice we have to remark such as our account info, payment info at the bottom invoice.
example : please issue cross cheque with (company name), bank-in to our bank (bank name & account number)...etc

You need have foxpro installation report to do it.
Pls send to me with your footer details with minimum charges. PM me for details. tongue.gif

Spritzz
post Apr 7 2015, 10:21 AM

142 posts

UBS support is really "sucks".

Even if you want to buy their software you need to call their call center.. No one is picking up the phone immediately, you need to go through the "machine conversation" ..."we are experience high volumn... etc"

Is like 10 staffs serving whole Malaysia client.
evum seu
post Apr 8 2015, 10:36 AM

208 posts

hi new one here, may i know ubs payroll v9.0 can be used in window 7 professional 64 bit with smart lock
guitarleo
post Apr 9 2015, 03:55 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(emilieisme @ Apr 3 2015, 05:36 PM)

if you can settle the missing part, i think you can add remark there too. can add in icbil#2_gst there.
but the invoice is just too packed, and don't have much space to add such a long info.
ptr_kerol
post Apr 14 2015, 11:06 AM

20 posts

Hya all.. Can all of you help me regarding how to connect client pc with server. thanks in advance
hotwebs
post Apr 16 2015, 05:19 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(guitarleo @ Apr 9 2015, 03:55 PM)
if you can settle the missing part, i think you can add remark there too. can add in icbil#2_gst there.
but the invoice is just too packed, and don't have much space to add such a long info.
I have fully utilize all the remarks columns and also used the footer as well. and i even can use the remarks which is outside the body. but UBS support really sucks, called them no reply, asked us to sent email, but non of them reply. the support really poor. sweat.gif

report customization for new UBS 2015, no need to install visual foxpro.
hotwebs
post Apr 16 2015, 05:32 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(ptr_kerol @ Apr 14 2015, 11:06 AM)
Hya all.. Can all of you help me regarding how to connect client pc with server. thanks in advance
The video below is the UBS setup and installation. But you need to know how to configure the network file sharing and mapped drive. please google it, if you are not sure.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=beQqiGRY4SU

Managed License
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IW1SShixFmk

This post has been edited by hotwebs: Apr 16 2015, 05:35 PM
guitarleo
post Apr 17 2015, 04:54 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Apr 16 2015, 05:19 PM)
I have fully utilize all the remarks columns and also used the footer as well. and i even can use the remarks which is outside the body.  but UBS support really sucks, called them no reply, asked us to sent email, but non of them reply. the support really poor. sweat.gif

report customization for new UBS 2015, no need to install visual foxpro.
REMARKS? where?

I edit the #icbil_2 file to add the bank details
kujaboyde
post Apr 17 2015, 05:16 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,267 posts

ive been supporting my finance for ubs since 8.3 till 2015 coz the support from them sucks. we pay for the support yet when we need them, they took 2-3weeks to respond.

such lousy service. every week need to update. and everyweek im stuck with finance. update from server and client side, more worst, our own billing template cant be used when there is new update.

sorry for the broken england. too stress of gst
hotwebs
post Apr 17 2015, 11:56 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(guitarleo @ Apr 17 2015, 04:54 PM)
REMARKS? where?

I edit the #icbil_2 file to add the bank details
Bank details i have added at the footer, i am using the footer remarks and use the comments maintenance to store the bank details. this is manually set....
hotwebs
post Apr 18 2015, 12:02 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Apr 17 2015, 05:16 PM)
ive been supporting my finance for ubs since 8.3 till 2015 coz the support from them sucks. we pay for the support yet when we need them, they took 2-3weeks to respond.

such lousy service. every week need to update. and everyweek im stuck with finance. update from server and client side, more worst, our own billing template cant be used when there is new update.

sorry for the broken england. too stress of gst
just i am also suffering on this, before update i have to backup all the templates and also have to keep reading their "Release Note", to understand what they have done in the UBS. if there is a risk to affect my current Reports (Invoice, D.O, P.O, CN, DN) then i will rather wait for a while to update. but there are really a lot of bugs, i am using 9.9.1.14 right now, the latest version up to 9.9.1.19 already. Update is a pain. i cannot let those user update themself, coz if one of them didn't perform update properly, then the data file will crash and corrupt. so for those newbie, please do backup before proceed to do update, or housekeeping and also remember to keep the old installer, if any problem, you still can roll back to the previous version. sweat.gif
m2steph
post May 22 2015, 10:43 PM

Hi there,

I am asking on behalf of a friend who seems to have problem and queries on UBS system. She requested her finance to generate a sales report with basic information like Customer name, product, quantity, revenue, date of transaction for her sales analysis. Basically she is asking whether UBS able to generate a list of transactions as above in excel so that she can do a pivot table. But her finance said that UBS could not generate such data. Since I am not familiar with UBS, so is it true on what the finance said or is there any other alternative?
hotwebs
post May 25 2015, 02:12 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(m2steph @ May 22 2015, 10:43 PM)
Hi there,

I am asking on behalf of a friend who seems to have problem and queries on UBS system. She requested her finance to generate a sales report with basic information like Customer name, product, quantity, revenue, date of transaction for her sales analysis. Basically she is asking whether UBS able to generate a list of transactions as above in excel so that she can do a pivot table. But her finance said that UBS could not generate such data. Since I am not familiar with UBS, so is it true on what the finance said or is there any other alternative?
Refer the picture

I believe UBS able to generate the sale transaction report, and all the reports can export to excel as well. Unless there are no data in the sale transaction, so nothing can be shown. sweat.gif
andyjyneo
post Jun 29 2015, 01:13 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,662 posts

Hello, anyone can assist me on Sage UBS 2015?

I've got Excel Viewer 12 installed on my PC.
When I tried Print, a window will prompt for me to Print Preview or Print.
When I clicked Excel, it says "Excel Application not found".
What should I do?
iWeed
post Sep 20 2016, 01:03 PM

dont wanna go back to darkdays of mine
603 posts

I also need advise.

My main PC installed with the UBS Accounting 9.1 suddenly get the license changed to Educational Purpose only when open it. I have few other PC connecting to this main PC and their license are all okay.

Please advise, thank you.
kirakosmos
post May 5 2021, 11:20 AM

501 posts

Hello, sorry to revive such old thread, but I try to login but I get Access Denied prompt, but other computers in the same network can login without that prompt.. why??
wh0cares
post May 6 2021, 12:53 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ May 5 2021, 11:20 AM)
Hello, sorry to revive such old thread, but I try to login but I get Access Denied prompt, but other computers in the same network can login without that prompt.. why??
Same username and password on otger computers can login?
kirakosmos
post May 6 2021, 02:42 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ May 6 2021, 12:53 PM)
Same username and password on otger computers can login?
Can

0.0225sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:14 PM