Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V20, Official Lollipop Is HERE!!

yokoloco
post Mar 30 2015, 11:49 AM

1,116 posts

need help.. does this seem right??

what's the difference between Android System and Android OS??
yokoloco
post Apr 5 2015, 04:38 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(nokian @ Apr 5 2015, 03:33 PM)
OTA
got screenshot?? how come mine not yet?
yokoloco
post Apr 29 2015, 03:42 PM

1,116 posts

when official msia set note 3 getting lollipop?? waiting forever..
see my sis note 4 got lollipop, i jellybeans
yokoloco
post May 13 2015, 03:00 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(nders @ May 13 2015, 01:57 PM)
zzzz S4 got their lollipop. we still don't have. both are from older touchwiz leh. why such delay?
yep. still waiting for note 3 lollipop.
but seems like my sis new note 4 updated to lollipop got some problems
yokoloco
post May 13 2015, 07:17 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 13 2015, 07:03 PM)
What kinda problems on the N4? I've been chugging on Aryamod Loli for about a week now and the only problem that I encountered were a few rare gapps FCs - and some weird theme inconsistencies due to me forcibly flashing a semi-incompatible Dark Material theme on top of Arya (made for V5.2, and I forced it onto Arya V5.3... thankfully it worked, though with a few mods of my own).

Otherwise it leaves my old KK modded N2 in the dust stability wise IMHO and for me that's plenty good enough.

Anyway, anybody with experience with the Nillkin glass protectors for the N3? Interested coz it seems that they come with a lens protector for the camera. Any other glass protectors that do this?
i think she said the camera app failed on her once while she was recording a video. then whole video gone and some stuff in the sd card also gone. maybe sd card problem?? not sure. official Lollipop tho and not rooted.
but really nice compared to Note3.

waiting to see how Note 5 will be like this year. might change phone
yokoloco
post May 15 2015, 12:28 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 15 2015, 12:15 AM)
After the battle:

oh looks nice. been thinking to change my rm15 tempered glass also.
does it get fingerprint smudges?? how much did you get buy it for?
yokoloco
post May 20 2015, 09:47 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(PeinEVO @ May 20 2015, 09:37 PM)
anyone have this kind of problem?
service provided is celcom ..and im using prepaid.. but since yesterday my note 3 cant seem to connect to internet using mobile data .. only able to use wifi.. when it try to connect to internet using data and in web browser it will say prepaid/web service not allowed message...

any idea? already restart the phone, remove sim card ..but still the same..
sometimes i get that too. but i always thought its a service area problem...
usually i turn off and on the mobile data/restart the phone, it will resume back to normal tho..
yokoloco
post May 26 2015, 06:20 PM

1,116 posts

Oh nice, updating now..
yokoloco
post May 26 2015, 07:03 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 26 2015, 05:23 PM)
Can someone please screenshot the changelog screen?

yokoloco
post May 26 2015, 08:17 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 26 2015, 07:44 PM)
Wow.. Some butthurt fellow went and hit the report button on my last post. Really??
daheck. i thought only /k only alot of random report spammers
yokoloco
post May 27 2015, 10:56 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 27 2015, 10:51 AM)
You can get the tabs back in chrome settings. I personally find putting tabs into recent apps (what they are doing by default now) is just gonna mess the app switcher up.
Makes it very messy for me. and more stuff to scroll through just to switch apps. Lucky they let us merge it.
yokoloco
post May 27 2015, 11:33 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(nders @ May 27 2015, 11:32 AM)
i bet u mean "they let us UNmerge it"

haha. really stupid idea to merge tabs into app switcher.
Lol yeah unmerge.
yokoloco
post May 27 2015, 10:41 PM

1,116 posts

any idea how to get rid of the "S finder" + "Quick Connect" bar when pull down the notification?? quite annoying cause i dont use it and taking up screen estate
yokoloco
post Jun 2 2015, 10:03 PM

1,116 posts

Mmm not sure if this a problem.
I Bluetooth connect my phone to my car stereo to play music from Spotify. But always halfway the Bluetooth connection lost. Then I need to reconnect again.

Can't seem to find anything in the settings
yokoloco
post Jun 25 2015, 09:44 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Jun 25 2015, 06:21 PM)
I think my note 3 will stay with kit kat till its dying day sweat.gif laugh.gif
or until get Note 5 icon_idea.gif
yokoloco
post Jul 6 2015, 03:34 PM

1,116 posts

Lollipop 5.1.1 for S6 out already? when note 3? laugh.gif
yokoloco
post Jul 13 2015, 05:05 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 13 2015, 09:56 AM)
miband doesn't seem to work with note 3 after lollipop update,
it wont be able to sync for data after awhile, need to reboot only work.
so sad la
yeah same problem here. it works sometimes, but sometimes got problem with connection and syncing.
yokoloco
post Aug 17 2015, 07:22 PM

1,116 posts

sure is hella sexy.. might consider switching from my Note 3
yokoloco
post Sep 2 2015, 10:46 PM

1,116 posts

anyone can recommend a casing for my Note 3? been using a metal one, but already withstand quite alot of knocks.
yokoloco
post Sep 3 2015, 12:02 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Sep 2 2015, 11:06 PM)
UAG, Slim Armour and Neo Hybrid. I used for 2 years and still looking good.
ok thanks. looking around lelong.com to see laugh.gif

0.0936sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:48 AM