Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V20, Official Lollipop Is HERE!!

yokoloco
post Sep 21 2015, 12:32 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 21 2015, 11:21 AM)
Can note 3 utilize latest Android 5.0 smoothly?
Smooth for me. No problems so far
yokoloco
post Oct 13 2015, 02:42 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Oct 13 2015, 12:15 PM)
Any sifu can help out? I'm not getting LTE /4G in latest cm12.1 build.  Attached photos for info of my device.

My sister same telco but she have 4G and mine only H+.  :-(
are you using DiGi?
yokoloco
post Nov 7 2015, 10:25 AM

1,116 posts

Anyone having heating issues? Or is it my hardware dying?
Usually use about 30-40 mins like watching YouTube or something, can feel the phone near the camera area getting hot, eventually the whole screen also hot. Put in pocket also can feel.

Some nights I charge 100% before I sleep, leave it on bedside. Next morning wake up the whole phone is hot and battery left about 30-40%.

Heat doesn't seem to come from the battery and batts not bloated or anything. Mostly the heat near the camera area.

Running Stock ROM
yokoloco
post Nov 7 2015, 12:32 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 7 2015, 12:06 PM)
No heating issues here after charging overnight or high performance for long periods. Same stock battery used for almost 2 years. Full leather cover (front & back). Currently running a custom ROM, but don't remember such happening while running stock KitKat or Lollipop.
Not sure what's the issue. Happen around 1 or 2 weeks ago.
Running latest stock ROM. Lollipop 5.0

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Nov 7 2015, 12:08 PM)
Have you installed any apps recently? Could be some rogue apps running in the background. You can try to install betterbatterystats to see what's consuming the battery
Don't think so. I even did a factory reset 2 or 3 days back and downloaded back my essential apps only. Still heats up after some time of usage.

I Download that app and see what's up.

This post has been edited by yokoloco: Nov 7 2015, 12:34 PM
yokoloco
post Nov 23 2015, 01:28 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Nov 23 2015, 09:00 AM)
OTG update-233.49mb. Wonder what is that?
downloading now. anyone else already using this?

This post has been edited by yokoloco: Nov 23 2015, 02:20 PM
yokoloco
post Feb 22 2016, 06:25 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 22 2016, 06:18 PM)
At this point, probably just security updates. The S7 & Note 6 is around the corner.. What do you think..?  smile.gif
Seems like S7 looks not bad. Fix back alot of features S6 missed. Looking forward to Note 6. Rumored 6GB of RAM
yokoloco
post Aug 2 2016, 11:57 PM

1,116 posts

just watched the samsung note 7 unpacked event. so tempting...

type-c, waterproof, thinner S pen, iris scanner etc..
yokoloco
post Aug 3 2016, 10:51 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Aug 3 2016, 10:27 AM)
Problem resolve by removing my LOVEMEI steel cases. Wow, so light  sweat.gif  Tried to clean the mic hole on the phone case seem and later will try to put it back.
RM3199 as posted in the news. Really big jump especially the price compared with Note 3 price era.
what to do.. base model is 64gb, but still got microSD slot. ringgit also fallen off, sure more expensive
yokoloco
post Aug 6 2016, 12:44 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Aug 4 2016, 05:42 PM)
Unfortunately, CloudAgent has stopped.

Anyone having this error? notice this since a couple a day ago and not just my own Note 3, my wife's and colleague also having the same. So strange.
I also got this on my note3. Suspect after the new security update.

Randomly happens and always crashes Gallery.
I searched online, it's something to do with Samsung service and Dropbox. Only solution was signing out of Dropbox.
yokoloco
post Aug 4 2017, 12:01 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 3 2017, 09:39 PM)
haha anyone going 2 jump over note 8 here laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
see the price 1st. doesnt seem like it will be cheap. looking to change my note 3 soon.
either Note 8 or S8+
yokoloco
post Aug 5 2017, 07:49 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 4 2017, 06:05 PM)
RM3799...  whistling.gif
Not too bad if note 8 this price. Was expecting 4k at least haha.
yokoloco
post Mar 17 2018, 02:31 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 9 2018, 06:30 PM)
Judging by my lack of jizz upon the S9's release, I doubt that the Note 9 will be satisfactory. Will it be a worthy upgrade? Certainly. But as you said, for such gorgeous screens and processing power, about time they slapped in minimum 4k mAH batteries inside them.
the price also too much dy. i've switch to the Note 8 and still paying for it but S9 S9+ price already almost same as Note 8. expecting the Note 9 to be even more. dont even wanna think about the new iphone x
yokoloco
post Mar 17 2018, 08:01 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 17 2018, 06:26 PM)
Yeah, the pricing are crazy high. I remember when I use to think a RM2K phone was luxury enough. Now, not so much. I'm glad I'm not an ios fan, how to pay such for iPhone X.  sweat.gif That's like walking around with a nice 55" UHD HDR TV in one's pocket.. To do what.. The exact same thing I'm able to do with my old Note 3. I pray my needs don't change soon and the Note 3 remains in solid conditions. Just swap battery, tempered SP and casing. Flash a custom ROM and good as new.. thumbup.gif

Else, no choice.. Will grab the Note 8/9. I'm hoping the Dex feature is improved. Can't wait for a time when we only need that one device for home, office and OTG..
the new Dex for the S9 looks better. apparently can work on the Note 8 but after it gets the Oreo update. which is idk when.
my note 3 i like my 2nd phone now. just put in a free unifi simcard, got 20gb to use lol
just need to change the batteries now

0.0828sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:56 PM