158 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V20, Official Lollipop Is HERE!!

aromachong
post Apr 28 2015, 08:43 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

how come my set still don't have any updates? arghh! it's a SME set btw!!!
kding2
post Apr 29 2015, 12:41 PM

1,007 posts

SO, is Lolipop good? or I shouldn't bother with it?

Also, does Clean Master app actually useful or just another gimmick app to trick me that my phone is clean from junk files?

I starting to get annoying that the page I surfed always got redirected to some kind of advertising website...heck, hey even forced my phone to open the playstore to download their apps.

Need help. The reason why I havent root my Note 3 because I don't know how to so...So please don't suggest a solution that required root.
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 29 2015, 01:22 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Apr 29 2015, 12:41 PM)
SO, is Lolipop good? or I shouldn't bother with it?

Also, does Clean Master app actually useful or just another gimmick app to trick me that my phone is clean from junk files?

I starting to get annoying that the page I surfed always got redirected to some kind of advertising website...heck, hey even forced my phone to open the playstore to download their apps.

Need help. The reason why I havent root my Note 3 because I don't know how to so...So please don't suggest a solution that required root.
Clean Master app = gimmick app
bibon27
post Apr 29 2015, 02:04 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Apr 29 2015, 01:22 PM)
do you use antivirus?
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 29 2015, 02:07 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(bibon27 @ Apr 29 2015, 02:04 PM)
do you use antivirus?
nope. i dont use black mart or sideload apk. so im not less susceptible to malware

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Apr 29 2015, 02:08 PM
bibon27
post Apr 29 2015, 02:56 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Apr 29 2015, 02:07 PM)
nope. i dont use black mart or sideload apk. so im not less susceptible to malware
btw im thinking of getting a new battery, how much will it cost?

is this seller selling originals anyone got experience?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/225795
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 29 2015, 03:14 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(bibon27 @ Apr 29 2015, 02:56 PM)
btw im thinking of getting a new battery, how much will it cost?

is this seller selling originals anyone got experience?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/225795
get from SC, confirm original (with 6 months warranty) and slightly cheaper than Samsung centre. if im not mistaken is about 100 to 110

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Apr 29 2015, 03:15 PM
yokoloco
post Apr 29 2015, 03:42 PM

1,116 posts

when official msia set note 3 getting lollipop?? waiting forever..
see my sis note 4 got lollipop, i jellybeans
leinnz
post Apr 29 2015, 05:31 PM

oldfags
755 posts

What i know off Clean Master app. good to clean up blank folders.
but hangs the device during opening and instaling app. So decided to disable it. only use when feel too many blank folders created during installin and uninstallin app.

aromachong
post Apr 29 2015, 09:11 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Apr 29 2015, 03:42 PM)
when official msia set note 3 getting lollipop?? waiting forever..
see my sis note 4 got lollipop, i jellybeans
yeah same here. i see the title got official lolipop but our SME set dun have ..
TrollNoob
post Apr 30 2015, 09:53 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Apr 29 2015, 01:22 PM)
gimmick app? shocking.gif

i everyday use the app as it always popup saying my phone is slow...
annas473
post Apr 30 2015, 11:09 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Apr 30 2015, 09:53 AM)
gimmick app?  shocking.gif

i everyday use the app as it always popup saying my phone is slow...
same. Hurm, let's google.

by the time, hightechgadgets8 & leinnz maybe can explain from their experience.
annas473
post Apr 30 2015, 11:17 AM

813 posts

http://www.quora.com/Is-the-Clean-Master-a...d-really-useful
SUSdestEX
post Apr 30 2015, 11:44 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

Any form of task or app killing is not encouraged in android unless the app is causing a lot battery drain. Apps like contacts, calender, messaging should be loaded in the ram. Games etc should not be loaded.
leinnz
post Apr 30 2015, 11:46 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Apr 30 2015, 11:09 AM)
same. Hurm, let's google.

by the time, hightechgadgets8 & leinnz maybe can explain from their experience.
It really slows down the phone. to speed it up while playing games you can setup CM to free up resources to play ur app. but this will disable other apps that is running in the background and no notification will be received. That is why as mention i disable it and only enable and use to clean up empty folders in my phone storage. after that just disable
annas473
post Apr 30 2015, 11:56 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 30 2015, 11:46 AM)
It really slows down the phone. to speed it up while playing games you can setup CM to free up resources to play ur app. but this will disable other apps that is running in the background and no notification will be received. That is why as mention i disable it and only enable and use to clean up empty folders in my phone storage. after that just disable
thanks thumbup.gif
fyrogenesis
post Apr 30 2015, 12:44 PM

158 posts

why need to clear memory. 3gb not enuf eh?
mulut99
post Apr 30 2015, 01:08 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(fyrogenesis @ Apr 30 2015, 12:44 PM)
why need to clear memory. 3gb not enuf eh?
Yup, why need to clear memory? Unsed memory is waste memory. 3GB ram is more than enough for a smartphone.
I m using 2pcs note3 here.....never facing lag.......heavy use also no lag.....only battery fast drain out when heavy use.
leinnz
post Apr 30 2015, 01:47 PM

oldfags
755 posts

CM not only use to clean memory la. Some use it to clean junk files created by some app as well as removed empty folders which was not removed after uninstalling
SUSmeazurali89
post Apr 30 2015, 02:11 PM

908 posts

guys anyway to on/wake up note3 without using the power button or home button takut rosak Lol

ps really cm such?? i thoughts it got recommended app

158 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:17 AM