the price is steep for this project, 807sqf unit up to 700k. Only one carpark given.
Investment AVARA SEPUTEH, The real 5 minutes to Mid Valley City
Mar 14 2018, 09:46 PM
171 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
the price is steep for this project, 807sqf unit up to 700k. Only one carpark given.
Mar 15 2018, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 14 2018, 11:11 PM) I do agree that the price for this project is not exactly cheap. However, looking at the location and the quality of products the developer is giving us, I think it's fair. Not to mention the low density (the unit I bought is on the smaller block, which has 5 units a floor). It's more of a you get what you pay for kinda thing. Any idea how the carpark allocated? how much you bought for unit? how big?I was told that Stage 2(a) will be some time next month, maybe in May. Judging by this, VP will be earlier than expected. |
Mar 16 2018, 03:47 PM
the unit 1076 type G is a very good choice, firstly, not facing the noisy road, corner unit, low density only 5 units a floor. But is still abit expensive, >900k plus for 1076 sqf, which means about 850psf, its the most expensive project among OKR
Mar 16 2018, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 16 2018, 04:43 PM) Yeah. I like it because of the low density. RM850 psf is not cheap. For investors/flippers maybe it's on the high side because there is not much room for profit in the short term. But for own stay, I feel it's ok. You pay for what you get. In fact, I was told that most of the units sold are the larger units that are more than 1k sqft because most buyers are buying for own stay. I visited the sales gallery today, the location of the sales gallery is hard to get, located at a norrow road of jln seputeh, really shocked me. Luckily, thats not the entrance of Avara, the entrance of real project is on the main road of OKR. Besides, Its really can't consider walkable to mid valley, but driving is not far about 10minutes. The easiest way to get into the main entrance of Avara is thru federal highway, keep to Jln OKR, then turn left, will see the main entrance. All 4 views of Avara, mid valley view, tmn desa view, KL view, swimming pool views are okay. Personally, The best view is tmn desa view (east), and swimming pool view. KL or midvalley views will be dusty and noisy abit with the busy roads. The sales is considered fairly good up to 60%sold fr SA. The retails are not for sales, will be managed by developer to rent out. So far, everything is ok except for the price, hehe.I've been to GenKL as well but to be really honest, Avara is much better when it comes to the quality of the furnishing as well as building materials. Location wise, that's where the traffic is...Come in from Kuchai side or OKR side also the traffic is crazy. Not to mention the access. For now, the pros for GenKL is the price and its completion date. It'll be completed much earlier than Avara. I guess it boils down to if buying for investment or for own stay. |
Mar 16 2018, 05:30 PM
Mar 16 2018, 05:33 PM
Anyone can recommend a same range project near mid valley, which is better than Avara seputeh?
Mar 16 2018, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(rookienyc @ Mar 16 2018, 05:39 PM) Here's quick comparison that I can gather:- For Avara, all units below 1000sf are given one carpark, smaller unit from 600sf to 829sf i can accept, but 900plus sf also one carpark is not really practical since the price is touching 1mil.Avara: 366 units, 1.39 acres of land, Seputeh address (possible?), RM 0.40 psf, Ba Sheng S/B, premium fitting & finishing etc. Anyone knows how many car park provided? GenKL: 332 units, 3.32 acres of land, Kuchai Lama, RM 0.35 psf, Capitaland & Juta Asia, partly furnished, 2 - 5 car parks. I think GenKL is cheaper. It depends also which area are you comfortable. If u have extra money, go for Avara. If prefer value for money, better opt for GenKL. My humble 2cents. The rest, do add up your point haha |
Mar 16 2018, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(812799 @ Mar 16 2018, 06:24 PM) i was at the sales gallery, apparently quite suit my taste ... walk in immediately can wash hands the design is good and premium so far, totally agree.they are using the Bravat or something for the toiletries .... this brand macam not bad ... i like most are the balcony sliding doors, high and heavy... feels premium ... if not mistaken fridge and washing machine included in some of the types they are offering ... still deeply considering ... |
Mar 16 2018, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(812799 @ Mar 16 2018, 06:36 PM) what to do ... car park slots limited and mahal ... at first i also doubting searching for Ba Sheng online, when i visited that day ... then i met one of the boss ... they actually operated under a different company that deals mostly in other sectors, which i think to be fair better not to be disclosed here ... any idea wat are they going to do with the retails below?Ba Sheng is just the company for future residential property development. Arghhh so tough ... just tough ... i like the side facing taman desa ... quite serene and nothing is blocking ... geeeee |
Mar 17 2018, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 16 2018, 11:58 PM) Yeah the sales gallery quite confusing. Lol. I guess they wanted to be close to the project so that it's easier to show buyers where it is gua? im still abit confuse how to get to the main entrance of avara, haha. which route to go to mid valley and back from mid valley? any short cut?From Federal Highway, you can't go directly into Avara even if you keep left. The easiest way is to go further to Taman Desa, make a U turn, then make another U turn just before the turn off to Federal highway.This is also the most jam way. The other way is exactly how you go to the sales gallery but instead of turning at Jalan Seputeh, go straight through the small road and you'll end up at OKR, where Avara will be the first development there. The small road looks like a motorcycle lane but I was assured that it's a lane for cars. The developer has already requested DBKL to widen the road. The third way is from East West link. Just keep left when you're going to mid valley, there is a slip road. Take the slip road and you'll end up going to the sales gallery. It is walkable to Mid Valley as I've done it when I placed my booking. Less than 10 minutes walk. Take the motorcycle lane. There will be a shuttle service to Mid Valley as well that is provided free for residents based on this recent post by the developer. ![]() |
Mar 17 2018, 12:51 PM
i visited the sale gallery of 9seputeh, high density, i dun really like the layout. Better feeling for Avara seputeh.
Mar 18 2018, 03:21 PM
Mar 19 2018, 12:12 PM
Mar 21 2018, 12:17 PM
for discussion purpose, anyone think that this project is worth to buy for investment or own stay? if for investment, any take up points? or discouraging points?
Mar 26 2018, 05:37 PM
Mar 26 2018, 05:42 PM