sigh. this has been done to death already.
its very simple.
1. HAVE COMMON SENSE.
2. USE YOUR BRAIN.
3. REFER TO #1 & #2.
kthxbai.
closed
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
closed
Oct 13 2006, 11:37 PM
1,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: i miss goatse :( |
sigh. this has been done to death already.
its very simple. 1. HAVE COMMON SENSE. 2. USE YOUR BRAIN. 3. REFER TO #1 & #2. kthxbai. |
Oct 14 2006, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 14 2006, 12:59 AM) i can sense you agony when you write this........ let me ask u this lah.yeah human are human........ its better to deal wif machine cause they operate in a fixed manner BUt not human....... the victim get victimised where as the culprit gone away scott free..... wat i am proposing here is to adopt a pattern similiar to a famous local auction site for a start we will ask all potential sellers, YES sellers to register wif LYN their particulars and hav their id verify then only they are allow to sell.........LYN will set up the rules and a small fee will be charged............see its is similiar to tat site....... yes we should adopt their system cause their system works to some extend.....and this also help the coffers of LYN to expand the bandwidth...or wat ever you guys called it............ if you manage to come up with some powerderful system for all this, who is going to spend time and effort to implement it? tje mods and admin cannot be expected to do it, as the rules aleady say you basically trade at your OWN RISK. in the end, it is not up to the mods, admin or TEs to teach people how to be smart. if some of those people out there are born stupid, that's their problem, not mine. so, bottom line, unless you can tell me that yes, you will be willing to do all the work YOURSELF to implement and maintain whatever system it is you want to come up with, then this thread is just pointless. talk is easy. action is not. |
Oct 15 2006, 03:18 AM
i propose we let digilife go and see if he can make things work. as a matter of fact, i challenge him to. after all, he seems pretty gung ho about everything.
like i said earlier, talk is cheap. lets see how you like it, being asked to go above and beyond the call of duty, when your role is voluntary and without actual pay. |
Oct 15 2006, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(Infinity @ Oct 14 2006, 09:02 PM) I think we need standard and common rules to be followed strictly. who's going to go after the wrongdoers then, if shit hits the fan?We need picture or video which shows the item in working condition. Standard packing procedure which need to be followed. Seller to bare with the packing cost. Standard freight procedure, charges, forwarding company, DHL, Fedex or any other more reliable one for fragile item. Buyer to bare the shipping cost. Tracking (if available) MUST be sent to buyer. Standardised personal warranty, since it very vague now. e.g. 7 days personal warranty, buyer get to use it for 7 days. Buyer has to bring up any issue within 7 days. Item must be returned 7 days after report is made and mutual agreement between seller and buyer, in which during that period the warranty period will be hold. Standard return/refund policy. You don't return an item just because u don't like it. Money to be returned 7 days after item was received. Standard sending policy, e.g. item must be send within 7 days after the sales is agreed. Buyer to bank in money within 7 days after sales is sealed. Things like CDs, movies has no warranty despite any caused, unless of course it's not readable. This is because most of the ppl will definitely abuse the warranty. Copy the media and return for watever reason they can come up with. Verification of seller and buyer, IC + current bill as proof, company registration (for company seller) if buyer n seller follows these rules, u hardly goes wrong. if these rules is to be made as standard guide, please insist both parties in following the policy. It is clear if anyone broke the policy. if for some reason the buyer n seller made their own agreement, too bad, it's too hard for LYN to do anything to help u. are *you* willing to go hunt them down? from the beginning, the rules clearly state that all trades in LYN are at your own risk, why should LYN take flak for users being stupid enough to get conned, or for users who join simply to abuse a free service, make loads of money and not give anything back to the forums? |
Oct 15 2006, 04:19 PM
all this talk, and digilife has yet to volunteer to do anything.
why are you avoiding the offer? you talk a lot, yet when me and the other TEs suggest that you actually start doing something instead of just talking cock, you conveniently avoid the question. theres a world of difference between freedom of speech and simply talking out of your ass. IMHO, you cant tell the difference. |
Oct 16 2006, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 15 2006, 11:08 PM) 2) ebola says i din volunteer to participate in my proposal....WRONG.....i was not given the opportunity yet.....if i am given the opportunity, YES i will do it........ seriously, im glad that you feel so strongly about this, and i applaud the fact that you are trying to speak up, but until i actually see you do, and complete whatever it is that you are saying, to me you're just spouting a whole lot of hot air. do we really need to ASK or TELL you to do anything about all this? if you really understand the meaning of the term 'volunteer', then by all means, i'd like to see you actually put all your big words in action. |
Oct 16 2006, 12:56 AM
hey, if ur up to it, im all for it. how about you start off by coming up with a guideline of what you plan to do.
next thing would be to see what the admins and mods think about this. just be warned, expect much criticism, so be prepared to have proper facts and arguments to back up your points, else this whole thing won't go very far. you have to realise, we have nothing against you personally, but something like this needs to be attacked from as many angles as possible, to ensure a reasonably foolproof plan, hence the criticism. |
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:03 AM |