iPod Nano Red Confirmed, ~For U2 Fans~

AlamakLor
post Oct 16 2006, 11:51 AM

9,856 posts

the first nano i got had a scratch on the anodized casing...the seal of the casing was still on an not broken. I exchanged it for another unit and got an extra 2gb at the same time. After carefully examining them, they were both cosmetically perfect but when I finally get to touch them, both the clickwheels were defective. They were somewhat misaligned and the clickwheels were not flat. There were actually hollow at the bottom whereby when you try to click the buttons, the wheel would sink it and make those "click clack" sound before you actually click the buttons. 3 defective nanos in a row shakehead.gif ...and i have also read about those poor QC on the casing, and also some comments on the click wheel as well.

totally disappointed with the nano's build quality, i really like the fact that they are slim and have 24 hours of batt life but the QC is just too poor.

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Oct 16 2006, 11:53 AM
pip
post Oct 18 2006, 12:36 AM

128 posts

so want this for my birthday soon....

i'll make an apple purchase this 20th october, in singapore. if RED is still not available, then... wan-tan lah... buy the freakin' "plain" silver loh..

sigh~ wish it was available. yupp, Man U and Ferrari fan here!
waynelyp90
post Oct 18 2006, 12:42 AM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(pip @ Oct 18 2006, 12:36 AM)
so want this for my birthday soon....

i'll make an apple purchase this 20th october, in singapore. if RED is still not available, then... wan-tan lah... buy the freakin' "plain" silver loh..

sigh~ wish it was available. yupp, Man U and Ferrari fan here!
Same Man U fan here. Why don't you wish that there will be a Ferrari or Man U emblem on the back of it. Then, it will be a 100% wonderful IPoD i've dreamt of.
jean0827
post Oct 18 2006, 09:56 AM

sexy red colour.. i love it.. but i alry own a black nano..>.<
xaw5126
post Oct 19 2006, 05:03 PM

3,488 posts

Available on the online store in USA, Canada , France, Denmark, Austria, Belgium, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, The Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and United Kingdom.

As of 19 October 2006.

Don't ask us (Apple Resellers) *why* its like this.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 19 2006, 05:33 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Oct 19 2006, 05:03 PM)
Available on the online store in USA, Canada , France, Denmark, Austria, Belgium, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, The Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland,  and United Kingdom.

As of 19 October 2006.

Don't ask us (Apple Resellers) *why* its like this.
Haha, because other countries not involve in the Fight AIDS campaign?

0.0128sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:31 AM