QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Mar 24 2015, 09:53 PM)
he said 3 months warranty
Myvi AirCon, Compressor (Jammed), Is the price service expensive?
Mar 24 2015, 09:59 PM
1,252 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Mar 24 2015, 09:59 PM
140 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Puchong |
what the hell myvi.
my 14 years old car (not local made), never replace any aircond component. |
Mar 24 2015, 10:00 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
60 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(airtawarian @ Mar 24 2015, 09:58 PM) yes, i said that as well. But he said there are many customers especially MYVI car after changing the compressor only then it started back to jam. He bet this would definitely happen since he has been scolded by many MYVI customers whether he knows how to fix the problem or not. That's why he advised me to change the whole. But he said no problem if you wanted to just change the compressor only. u go denso shop? myvi/perodua cars aircond are made by denso if im not mistaken. try go to authorised denso shop. see the list from the denso website. |
Mar 24 2015, 10:00 PM
1,861 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: In The HELL FIRE |
put this in your car, cheaper
![]() |
Mar 24 2015, 10:03 PM
79 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Mar 24 2015, 10:04 PM
1,940 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Go Denso at Glenmarie. Almost the same price but quality parts.
Mar 24 2015, 10:05 PM
397 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: broken heart land, single forever~ |
QUOTE(airtawarian @ Mar 24 2015, 09:49 PM) the mechanic said my compressor totally jammed and for car like MYVI need to change the whole since previously there were many customers using MYVI facing same problem and they just changed the compressor and after a while, the compressor started to jam again. kene tipu, my ex myvi never jam before and never heard of such thingThats why he recommended to change the whole unit. He claimed that these issues happened frequently for cars such as MYVI (both old & new version including MYVI Lagi Best Model, alza, Kenari, Kelisa) What is K's opinion? Should i trust this mechanic? For the compressor should i use original model (RM 800-900) or recond (RM 300 - 500)? |
Mar 24 2015, 10:11 PM
Mar 24 2015, 10:13 PM
397 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: broken heart land, single forever~ |
QUOTE(airtawarian @ Mar 24 2015, 10:11 PM) He even tested using the meter (one for compressor another for pressure) turned out the compressor meter not moving at all which indicates it was jammed. change whole unit and alot myvi facing such problem that part kene tipu.This post has been edited by stupiak07: Mar 24 2015, 10:14 PM |
Mar 24 2015, 10:14 PM
5,650 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
best to bring back to perodua
Mar 24 2015, 10:15 PM
366 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Sin City |
if ure paying that kind of money, have to make sure he cleaned the condenser, open up the dashboard and clean the insides there too.
myvi aircond is like hit and miss one. and sometimes u will kena conned This post has been edited by edwardstevens: Mar 24 2015, 10:16 PM |
Mar 24 2015, 10:16 PM
1,609 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(airtawarian @ Mar 24 2015, 09:35 PM) Dear K, Goto this place in Chow Kit.Compressor Recond - RM 480 Condenser - RM 380 Cooling Coil - RM 320 Gas - RM 70 Filter - RM 90 AirCon Oil - RM 80 Valve - RM 120 Cabin Filter - RM 45 Labour Charge - RM 200 Total - RM 1,400 (after discount inclusive of labour charges) Is the price reasonable/expensive? FYI, Myvi SE Car 2007 Any suggestions on the spare parts that needs improvement for the air-cond to last longer? TQVM! The shop name is Ming Wah. http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/index.php?showtopic=33500 My Myvi is also 2007 and I changed the air-cond compressor there. All in cost is 600+ I don't recommend to use a bigger compressor. I tried before and it is not cold. I think it is because the engine is not strong enough to power a bigger compressor. |
Mar 24 2015, 10:17 PM
Mar 24 2015, 10:18 PM
3,582 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
the main question is whats the brand of the compressor 1st?
denso?...sanden? |
Mar 24 2015, 10:19 PM
14 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Mar 24 2015, 10:16 PM) Goto this place in Chow Kit. ELEH!!!The shop name is Ming Wah. http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/index.php?showtopic=33500 My Myvi is also 2007 and I changed the air-cond compressor there. All in cost is 600+ I don't recommend to use a bigger compressor. I tried before and it is not cold. I think it is because the engine is not strong enough to power a bigger compressor. toyoda DNA where can spoil one? please stop spreading rumours here ok |
Mar 24 2015, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Mar 24 2015, 10:16 PM) Goto this place in Chow Kit. but the mechanic insisted that the compressor will started to jam for myvi brand after a while. it is safer to just change the compressor only. then if the problem still persists, then only i decided to change the whole unit? i might scare later problems occurring again.The shop name is Ming Wah. http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/index.php?showtopic=33500 My Myvi is also 2007 and I changed the air-cond compressor there. All in cost is 600+ I don't recommend to use a bigger compressor. I tried before and it is not cold. I think it is because the engine is not strong enough to power a bigger compressor. |
Mar 24 2015, 10:22 PM
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:47 PM |