Credit Cards Places to use your AMEX v3, Where to flaunt your American Express
Human Nature
Aug 2 2015, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 2 2015, 02:34 PM) Starbucks @ Sunway Pyramid (main entrance) under Dining cashback. called cs to verify it. same as Vivo's transaction yesterday, also eligible for Dining cashback. asked cs how would they know if particular transaction is eligible for 5% Dining cashback, they said it's tagged in the system. I further asked how would we card users know, cs said our statement will show the tagging as well. not sure how true is this, gotta wait for Aug statement to confirm. i doubt the statement will show as there is none previously. but let's see.
cybpsych
Aug 2 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2015, 02:37 PM) i doubt the statement will show as there is none previously. but let's see. that's why lor. suddenly MBB so efficient and nice to show us the eligibility in statement itself
PsychoJoe
Aug 2 2015, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 2 2015, 02:34 PM) Starbucks @ Sunway Pyramid (main entrance) under Dining cashback. called cs to verify it. same as Vivo's transaction yesterday, also eligible for Dining cashback. asked cs how would they know if particular transaction is eligible for 5% Dining cashback, they said it's tagged in the system. I further asked how would we card users know, cs said our statement will show the tagging as well. not sure how true is this, gotta wait for Aug statement to confirm. Awesome, I'll reload my starbucks card in Pyramid now on!
cybpsych
Aug 2 2015, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Aug 2 2015, 06:49 PM) Awesome, I'll reload my starbucks card in Pyramid now on! haha hope CS is giving me accurate answer
PsychoJoe
Aug 2 2015, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 2 2015, 07:34 PM) haha hope CS is giving me accurate answer  No worries, we'll all find out together next month
sj0217
Aug 2 2015, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 2 2015, 07:34 PM) haha hope CS is giving me accurate answer  Hope this is accurate answer so that I can try to reload my SB card in 1u and see whether is under dining or not
victorywp
Aug 2 2015, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 2 2015, 02:34 PM) Starbucks @ Sunway Pyramid (main entrance) under Dining cashback. called cs to verify it. same as Vivo's transaction yesterday, also eligible for Dining cashback. asked cs how would they know if particular transaction is eligible for 5% Dining cashback, they said it's tagged in the system. I further asked how would we card users know, cs said our statement will show the tagging as well. not sure how true is this, gotta wait for Aug statement to confirm. did you ask whether their tagging is based on mcc or by other method?
ronnie
Aug 3 2015, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 2 2015, 09:16 PM) Hope this is accurate answer so that I can try to reload my SB card in 1u and see whether is under dining or not  Have SB 1U accepts AMEX now... it was down for a few months previously.
clamp_wl
Aug 3 2015, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Aug 2 2015, 06:49 PM) Awesome, I'll reload my starbucks card in Pyramid now on! I will reload rm1000 this month to max out the cash back. Later u seriously have no idea where to earn good cash back anymore.
victorywp
Aug 4 2015, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Aug 3 2015, 11:40 PM) I will reload rm1000 this month to max out the cash back. Later u seriously have no idea where to earn good cash back anymore. huh? this month?
fruitie
Aug 4 2015, 01:06 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 4 2015, 12:57 AM) For dining ma. They were talking about the Sunway Pyramid Starbucks outlet is having dining MCC.
sj0217
Aug 4 2015, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 3 2015, 11:25 PM) Have SB 1U accepts AMEX now... it was down for a few months previously. oh? but I remembered I use Amex to top up my SB card for multiple times on last month during weekends
victorywp
Aug 4 2015, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2015, 01:06 AM) For dining ma. They were talking about the Sunway Pyramid Starbucks outlet is having dining MCC. lol... i opened too many threads and when i read "reload rm1k" i straight away thought i was in tng reload thread.
cybpsych
Aug 4 2015, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Aug 2 2015, 06:49 PM) Awesome, I'll reload my starbucks card in Pyramid now on! QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 2 2015, 09:16 PM) Hope this is accurate answer so that I can try to reload my SB card in 1u and see whether is under dining or not  called MBB CS again to verify the MCC for Starbucks. the outlet i swiped was under MCC 5813. i guess should be fairly safe since Starbucks nowadays no longer under MCC 5812, but instead 5813.
kelvinlzy
Aug 4 2015, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 4 2015, 10:00 AM) called MBB CS again to verify the MCC for Starbucks. the outlet i swiped was under MCC 5813. i guess should be fairly safe since Starbucks nowadays no longer under MCC 5812, but instead 5813.   I guess that makes sense as HLB only recognize MCC 5811, 5812 and 5814, but my SB transaction was under MCC 5499, manual feed.
sj0217
Aug 4 2015, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 4 2015, 10:00 AM) called MBB CS again to verify the MCC for Starbucks. the outlet i swiped was under MCC 5813. i guess should be fairly safe since Starbucks nowadays no longer under MCC 5812, but instead 5813.  You call after the transaction post in account right? MCC 5813 is under dining? Will try to reload and call for MCC
cybpsych
Aug 4 2015, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 4 2015, 10:10 AM) You call after the transaction post in account right? MCC 5813 is under dining? Will try to reload and call for MCCÂ  i actually called 2 times: once after swipe at starbucks, another was just now (asking to change my bill date for ikhwan card, so what the heck, i might as well ask for the mcc). yes, 5813 is under Dining based on the new 5% weekend cashback T&Cs http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2CdineCashBack-TnC.pdf This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 4 2015, 10:23 AM
sj0217
Aug 4 2015, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 4 2015, 10:21 AM) i actually called 2 times: once after swipe at starbucks, another was just now (asking to change my bill date for ikhwan card, so what the heck, i might as well ask for the mcc). yes, 5813 is under Dining based on the new 5% weekend cashback T&Cs http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2CdineCashBack-TnC.pdf okok, noted with thanks!
clamp_wl
Aug 4 2015, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 4 2015, 12:57 AM) I took cash back limited to rm50 a month. So i decided to max out on my Starbucks card. I stop using the card since the news that cash back is revoked. Only continue to pay some installments.