Bandar Tasik Puteri @ Rawang v2, A Place for BTP Owners and Buyers
dino_rongak
Mar 27 2015, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(matoman @ Mar 27 2015, 02:34 PM) Understood that the relation should be strictly business but the buyers right should be the main priority afterall it's only business. Moreover in Malaysia, after sales services is almost non-existence, like i said in earlier post, as a customer we only want a fair share what we suppose to get. But anyway, now is the time for me to hope for the best. After all, i can only afford to buy properties at this part of the world  Agreed. It was not our own initiative in the first place that causes LYG created the discussion, it was their own. After all the talk of creating the board for making things clear and to hear buyers complaint and all, closing it suddenly does not make any sense. I also agree on other people's point of view that LYG sort of affected by the discussion there since the flaws are all discussed openly on thr thread. You can see their sales slowing down. Again, they should see that as a challenge for them to improve. I am now hoping for the best for BTP. Hopefully everything will go well. I can see BTP's potential, but it is up to LYG credibility as a developer to make it happen.
dino_rongak
Apr 1 2015, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(matoman @ Apr 1 2015, 09:29 AM) Hi guys, I tried using the Kundang exit from BTP during non-peak hours, it is quite fast to reach the exit, around 10mins but the small kundang pekan will experience massive traffic during peak hours due to junction in the middle of pekan which people from BTP need to cross. The funny thing is, going out to Kundang you dont have to pay the rm1.30 toll but going in to Kundang you need to pay rm1.30. So the worst case scenario is, use Kundang exit to go to work and leave early morning like 6.15 am  Going in using Kundang exit you will be charged for RM1.30. While it is true that there is no toll at Kundang, but you will be charged for RM2.00 when you reach Kuang's toll just before heading out to Guthrie's Rawang Selatan interchange. The distance from Kundang exit to Kuang's toll is not that far too...
dino_rongak
Apr 3 2015, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(FirstHome @ Apr 3 2015, 09:28 PM) anyone knows if Acacia Phase 2 obtain the permit to sell? I didn't notice anything. I heard a few weeks ago they already obtained APDL for phase 2. But it seems like LYG will not have event like the launching of phase 1 last year
dino_rongak
Jul 8 2015, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(FirstHome @ Jun 25 2015, 10:14 PM) Acacia Phase 1 buyers: I received copy of bill (original went to bank) for first 10%. Called lawyer and they said loan agreement is not ready as land is charged to RHB Islamic, need to be released before loan agreement can be completed. Not sure how long this will take. Any other buyers with different experience to share? When did you receive it? I did not receive the bill yet, and I also took the loan from RHB Islamic.
dino_rongak
Jul 9 2015, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(FirstHome @ Jul 8 2015, 11:26 PM) Got it like 2-3 weeks ago. As of last week I haven't receive anything yet. But I'll check again next week when I'm back home. Last time it was difficult for me to sign the S&P due to travelling for work, now it's difficult to check if the bank has sent anything or not.. I just hope I didn't get penalized for paying the progressive payment late in case if I didn't read the letter on time.
dino_rongak
Aug 31 2015, 12:03 AM

Wow. Haven't visited this thread for a while now. Looks like more people are joining in since Phase 2 is in the phase of signing S&P now.
dino_rongak
May 20 2016, 09:52 PM

has any of acacia phase 1 buyer went for the electric and water connection request? how is the procedure?
dino_rongak
May 22 2016, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(FirstHome @ May 22 2016, 08:00 PM) do we have to go by ourselves or can be done by calling the office? I'm not in KL right now so I'm afraid I can't make it by 14 days of the letter date
dino_rongak
May 25 2016, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(FirstHome @ May 25 2016, 01:56 PM) Just done mine and same feedback as Impulse. Ms Tang said keys very likely to be handed over by year-end. Also got my house number.  QUOTE(FirstHome @ May 25 2016, 01:59 PM) You can call Ms Tang first, to arrange another time. Need you to be there in person to sign the docs. Thanks. I manage to get through the line yesterday and she said they already extend the dateline till end of month, which is good for me. BTW, what do you mean you got your house number? It's different than the lot number in SPA?
dino_rongak
May 27 2016, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(FirstHome @ May 25 2016, 09:21 PM) Your actual house address with house number. Example if your unit is facing the kelapa sawit, your address is like the below: XXX, Jalan 5/1B, BTP 5, Rawang, Selangor. Then it's the full address la. I thought house number different one. People will be angry cause already choose nice number, suddenly got changed to different one, especially if the 'bad' number
dino_rongak
Jun 11 2016, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(MARVIN333 @ Jun 8 2016, 12:00 PM) Hi, can anyone give me the number of Ms. Tang? I'm acacia phase 1 buyer, was wondering where to get such information from like keys collection, electricity and water connection etc? I should do the request now or later when I collect the keys by end of the year? also, I'm a bit worry about the safety at BTP. I hope Acacia Park later on will be a gated community with good security guards. Bro you didn't receive any letter about the electricity & syabas application?
dino_rongak
Jul 3 2016, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 1 2016, 09:27 AM) Hillpark also have security guard... but not properly fenced up... hence the robbers just walk in and take their time to break into the house... even shit and eat inside the house before run off....  Hillpark is fng or gng? I think last I check it is fng This post has been edited by dino_rongak: Jul 3 2016, 11:35 PM
dino_rongak
Jul 3 2016, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 1 2016, 09:31 AM) Its a sad fact that many buyers dun understand the true fact about gng, fng, strata title act 2013 and the impact and regulation on fence and guards before purchasing your new home.... Haiz.... Ya lorr. Due to this reason, lots of developers nowadays just use these terms interchangeably like they are the same thing. A lot of people don't even bother to do the due diligence to understand this stuff