Bandar Tasik Puteri @ Rawang v2, A Place for BTP Owners and Buyers

avis86
post May 8 2015, 11:01 AM

13 posts

Posting from Acacia Park FB page:

"Based on unofficial news sharing, we were told that the related parties are quite close to resolving the legal issue on the land acquisition of Latar Interchange. Bear with the respected parties a little longer. Once the developer announces this, we are quite sure there will be a jump in the property prices for Acacia Park."

Hopefully the above statements becomes reality as the LATAR is the main reasons most of the buyers including me decided to buy a property there.
avis86
post Jul 23 2015, 12:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(STITCH1025 @ Jul 22 2015, 04:56 PM)
hi, i purchase for phase 2, now waiting sign s&p.
i saw ur talk about rebate, so that is for what?
just phase 1 have? blink.gif
I'm also wondering what are the rebates given to the Phase 1 buyers, as for me I bought an unit in Phase 2B and did get a rebate(AngPow) RM2888 since i booked it during CNY.

May be Phase 1 buyers can enlighten us on what was the rebate given?
avis86
post Jul 27 2015, 01:30 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(FirstHome @ Jul 23 2015, 10:49 PM)
Acacia Phase 1: 12% discount

10% downpayment, we only paid 3% from own pocket - 7% came from discount

total discount 12% - 7% used for downpayment = 5%

this 5% is the rebate that we are waiting

I thought Phase 2 was the same. How much discount you guys got?
As far as I know for Phase 2 there was early bird discount 7% + CNY AngPow RM2888.00 so I guess Phase 1 buyers are lucky to get 12% discount.

Another thing im not sure u guys aware but when I went to sign the SPA the lawyer office told me that the developer will pay for the security guard services for 1year but house owners must form a housing management. Did your lawyer or agent inform you guys abt this?
avis86
post Jul 27 2015, 06:21 PM

13 posts

I would like to check with the sifu's here abt the MOT, if its my first home am I entitled to get the 50% discount for the MOT?

I believe on the last Bajet 2015 they mentioned for the 1st home buyer below RM500K will be entitled to get 50% discount for the stamp duty. I'm just confused with the MOT and Stamp Duty, both are the same thing or stamp duty is just related to SPA and Loan Agreement?
avis86
post Jul 28 2015, 10:47 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(FirstHome @ Jul 27 2015, 09:51 PM)
MOT no discount, we need to pay for MOT after 1-2 years we get the keys, depending on how fast the developer submits.

For SPA and LA, it is fully subsidized by developer - so whether it is 50% or not does not matter.
Thanks "FirstHome" for the useful information smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
avis86
post Oct 19 2015, 05:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(FirstHome @ Aug 14 2015, 02:54 PM)
Acacia Park, Rawang Facebook
12 August at 22:01 ·
Wow!!! We are informed unofficially (by authorised party) that there will be some good news on the Latar highway SOON. An announcement will be made some time end next month. Let us together witness the promise fulfilled by related parties.
Any updates on the LATAR interchange? I thought LYG suppose to make an announcement by end of Sept unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
avis86
post May 23 2016, 12:52 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(dino_rongak @ May 20 2016, 09:52 PM)
has any of acacia phase 1 buyer went for the electric and water connection request? how is the procedure?
Will there be any charges for the electric and water connection request?

Also anyone knows the status of the 3rd party internet service provider which was promised by LYG to cater the needs of internet usage by Tasik Puteri residents? If i remember correctly LYG said they are in talks with 3rd party company to offer the internet 3Mbps service temporary until TM able to provide better services in Tasik Puteri.
avis86
post May 31 2016, 05:53 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Impulse @ May 24 2016, 06:58 PM)
I have visited and sign all the documents required last week.

According to Ms. Tang she mentioned that there will be charges such as deposit for TNB, Syabas, maintanance charges and etc at an estimated cost of RM2K to be paid when we collect the key.

Regarding the internet connection, she mentioned that there will a person in charge for overlooking acacia park once we receive the key then only we will know who is the person in charge and then we could ask that person for all our questions as currently there is no person who is in charge yet.

Hope that I answer your questions and other members who have additional info are encourage to share with us all as well.
Thanks impulse biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
avis86
post Feb 23 2017, 06:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(akmanosh @ Feb 3 2017, 07:07 AM)
Your bathroom in master bedroom like this? The water tap at wrong place.. cannot place anything under the tap..
Just curious to know did you raise this matter to the developer....Seriously such a stupid design!!!
avis86
post Feb 28 2017, 10:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Yuin Chuan See @ Feb 23 2017, 08:00 PM)
Who are we to justify whether a design is stupid or brilliant? How do you predict whether a product is a failure or success...
Personally, it is a small matter whereby we can solve it easily by putting a pail on the other side and pull the pipe into it.
Perhaps, the design here is meant for the user to wash his/her arse after shitting on the toilet bowl...

BTW, I never intend to backup the developer or what. I just 'beh tahan' the harsh words used by the netizens...
*Please do not lecture me about freedom of speech.
I still stand firmly that we should propose an issue along with solution in the forum rather than barking without purpose.

First post in 2017. Happy New Year.
Not you again....This forum was just nice without your annoying comments for a year.

Dont tell me in your life you never been to comment something abit harsh when you dont agree with somethings. Seriously dude what is your issue anyways?

Anyway welcome back to annoy more people puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif

This post has been edited by avis86: Feb 28 2017, 11:56 PM
avis86
post Mar 22 2017, 02:59 PM

13 posts

To my future neighbours,

Just want to double check with you guys, I received the TNB Welcome Letter and noticed the house unit number totally different from what is written in the S&P. As i remember the agent told me the street number only might change but not the unit number. Does anyone knows more news on this matter?

p/s: Im a Phase 2B buyer
avis86
post Dec 19 2017, 12:55 AM

13 posts

Fellow neighbours has anyone have already move in to Acacia Park phase 2 a/b?

0.0378sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:07 AM