picture quality is of the main definin criteria.
btw, for a ps2.
best 21 inch flat screen crt tv for gamin, sony, panasonic, toshiba or wat?
Oct 12 2006, 10:32 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
745 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
picture quality is of the main definin criteria.
btw, for a ps2. |
Oct 12 2006, 11:03 PM
1,495 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Damansara Perdana - KL |
Before I switched to my 29" Philips, I used a 21" Philips CRT. For RM 599 that was one of the first sets to have component inputs - made a world of difference when playing Xbox or PS2.
Oct 13 2006, 12:00 AM
1,256 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Prince Of Wales Island, The |
i used to have a JVC 21" flat tv, but composite only, now using a 29" Sony TV but no component also, but i think mostly all 21" flat tv is good coz screen small cant c difference, try look for 21" with component input.
Oct 13 2006, 12:46 AM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(yikyeou @ Oct 13 2006, 12:00 AM) i used to have a JVC 21" flat tv, but composite only, now using a 29" Sony TV but no component also, but i think mostly all 21" flat tv is good coz screen small cant c difference, try look for 21" with component input. bro.. i think she/he or izzit just my bad |
Oct 13 2006, 07:31 AM
Well according to the topic title:
best 21 inch flat screen crt tv for gamin, sony, panasonic, toshiba or wat? so I suppose it's TV. |
Oct 13 2006, 09:43 AM
yes, i am talkin abt a tv, any idea which is the best i can get for like rm500 in the current market?
Oct 13 2006, 10:03 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
I dun think 21" inch makes any difference coz i haven't see any 21" inch with HDTV support. Mostly only composite input and even if u do have a component input, it probably won't make any difference.
But just remember to stay away from Panasonic 21"inch CRT. |
Oct 13 2006, 10:55 AM
322 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Agreed. Donno why Pana tvs dont agree with the PS2. I tested my PS2 on my Bro's 29" Pana(latest model)...the PQ was really badd...
Jus got myself a Sony DB29" last night...man this tv rockz when paired with PS2 (or is it the other way round)..... |
Oct 13 2006, 10:55 AM
The Philips 21" component input DID make a difference - I remember how muddy the Chronicles of Riddick on my older TV looked. Plugging it into the components made it look brand new.
By the way I agree. Stay away from Panny sets. |
Oct 13 2006, 12:07 PM
3,813 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
har...why got such issue one.. How could it happend?
I am panasonice suppporter lor for others gadget. They are advanced in technology & cheaper price than Sony. lucky i am using Sharp TV to play PS2. |
Oct 13 2006, 04:59 PM
what exactly's this component input and how does it affect gaming?
Oct 13 2006, 06:36 PM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Oct 13 2006, 08:45 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Oct 13 2006, 10:55 AM) The Philips 21" component input DID make a difference - I remember how muddy the Chronicles of Riddick on my older TV looked. Plugging it into the components made it look brand new. Maybe ur old TV just suck too much that anything else looks good. J/K.By the way I agree. Stay away from Panny sets. Anyway, i didn't know 21" also got component input. Now i know. TMTANWHACKY: Component input is the best a TV can get before the existent of HDMI. It's the Red, Green, Blue connectors. It separate the colour to Red,Green,Blue and carries 2 other attributes in two of the channels. Composite is the normal single yellow connector. It mix everything in one single line. For HDTV CRT, you MUST use component cable to get HDTV display and same goes for progressive scan DVD player(480p). This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 13 2006, 08:48 PM |
Oct 14 2006, 09:01 PM
ic... so any gd componet input 21 inch to recommend out there? btw, are thr any 21 inch crt hdtvs?
Oct 14 2006, 09:29 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
last time i was using a sony 21" flat screen without component input.. but the quality is amazing already..
now i upgrade to 29" with component video.. much better as compared to other tv i have in terms of color and contrast.. like phillip 34" with component video.. |
Oct 14 2006, 10:32 PM
is it also referred to as dvd input?
Oct 16 2006, 01:14 AM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Oct 14 2006, 10:32 PM) yeap...but another thing is.. if a TV having this DVD input but is not HD.. it juz make the screen look nicer and sharper.. color and contrast very good.. but it doesnt have progressive though.. i doubt any 21" has progressive |
Oct 16 2006, 08:15 AM
Yeah, AFAIK no 21" has progressive. Don't let this deter you though - do a live switch from composite to component and you'll immediately notice sharper lines and better colours. Ultimately your eyes are the best judge.
Oct 16 2006, 10:20 AM
322 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I guess on 21" your eyes can't really see the difference whether the display is on progressive or not, but on a 29" there is a clear difference (at least to me anyway). The display just looks sharper/crisp. (esp. when playing games like God of War).
Lord Ashe, any ideas on how to improve the PQ when playing Metal Slug 6? the graphics looks choppy on my Sony. (or is it just the game?) |
Oct 16 2006, 02:10 PM
Choppy? Do you mean that the framerate stutters?
If you're using an LCD it could be lag (refresh rate) but if CRT (like me) it could be the disc you're using. |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:38 AM |