Self Pre wedding photo/Couple photoshoot

TSFrank3
post Apr 15 2015, 09:52 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Apr 9 2015, 08:42 AM)
Yes we did wrap up in about 4 hours. Me and another friend helped... but he also had professional help when they went overseas.

5 years planning.. wow.. epic bro.. keep us updated!

Funny thing for my friends prewed that I shot, I uploaded to flickr then it got into GettyImages, with the couples release.. and got sold...
Yo Bro, your friends photo sure very nice, mind share? drool.gif
Sure i will keep you all in updated, in this thread icon_rolleyes.gif

Frank
TSFrank3
post Apr 20 2015, 03:39 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Apr 18 2015, 06:03 PM)
One more tip for you, becareful where u set your camera, as someone might just suddenly jump out and grab your camera and run since it is far from you.

So i suggest you get one of those al cheapo digitr38 or something like that tripod(the ones that everyone has when buying new camera), wide angle lens, a dslr with tilting/flipping screen. Put near near you and compose from there. can keep camera within 1m distance and can adjust adjust instantly and can do many artistic shots. but since it is wide angle there will be distortion at the side if it is too near. So pandai pandai lah tangkap angle
Yes sir, get a short focal length lens thus we can put our camera near near from us rclxms.gif Nice suggestion! Thanks a lot!
notworthy.gif

Frank
TSFrank3
post May 12 2015, 01:55 PM

263 posts

First try my new camera Sony A6000 with 50mm 1.8 len. rclxms.gif
If wear gown and suit i will be perfect. drool.gif
The wifi of sony is bad if too far from camera mad.gif , will try wide angle next time. nod.gif

TSFrank3
post May 13 2015, 03:19 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ May 13 2015, 12:51 AM)
actually this is good idea

I just done my pre wed shooting (freelancer from friends)

previously having idea to buy a camera and do it own (since my camera was stolen), which we can do it casually and daily but my waifu insists to do it in traditional way =.='' no choice~
Currently i found there are two challenges of self taken pre wedding photoshoot:

1) Attire (gown/dress/suit):

Self shooting: We have to rent/buy the gown, suit and other accessories such as flowers by yourself.
Studio services: They will provide you these stuffs.

2) Make up (hair/face):

Self shooting: We have to make up by ourselves, or go to beauty/hair shop before shooting.
Studio services: They will provide these services for us before/during shooting.

TSFrank3
post May 13 2015, 05:11 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ May 13 2015, 04:39 PM)
gown renting not cheap RM300-RM500

makeup about RM600
Is this the price you pay when shooting pre wedding photo?
TSFrank3
post May 14 2015, 09:36 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ May 13 2015, 05:54 PM)
Yup

It is every girl's dream in wedding gown tongue.gif so no choice, else I rather go on casual dress shooting
Yup, indeed. I am still searching those cheap gown under few hundred Ringgit for my girl.. blush.gif
Or perhaps other traditional cultural dress will good also, such as Cheongsum, Korean Hanbok, Japan Kimonos rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSFrank3
post May 15 2015, 09:43 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ May 14 2015, 05:09 PM)
I guess if your shooting is more than 1 day u may need to buy one than rent one.
Cos usually they rent it daily basics, eventually a big cost

we are lucky cos our friend rent us one, so one more choice.

and another thing may shoot during weekdays than weekend....else too many pppl...photobombing haha
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 14 2015, 05:52 PM)
But its always cheaper to do all of this yourself laugh.gif
For dress and suit, you can easily buy them for cheaps via Taobao, loads of choices summore laugh.gif

As for makeup, I'm very sure you all have a friend or two who are good at it thumbup.gif
The makeup doesn't have to be extraordinary; but some makeup is always better than none haha  thumbup.gif and it will show up in the resulting photo
Yes, dress and suit can buy at cheaper price at those online retail, or wholesale market.

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 14 2015, 05:54 PM)
Very good point, those who wanted to shoot at Sekinchan on the previous Labour Day weekend will surely be disappointed... never expected the crowds to be that massive!  rclxub.gif
Haha, photo bombing by tourist really annoying, must visit on low season or find a different angle view without people (based on ur creativity)

TSFrank3
post May 26 2015, 02:53 PM

263 posts

Practice again blush.gif Sun light is too strong, this photo was taken during noon hmm.gif
Will try on morning or evening next time. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Frank3: May 26 2015, 02:53 PM
TSFrank3
post May 27 2015, 09:21 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(DaddyO @ May 26 2015, 11:14 PM)
That and the silly angled shot. Unless for certain dramatic effect, don't do angle shot on weddings. This one would have look fine without it. IMO anyway.
Thanks your opinion DaddyO, can you suggest any better way to shot such photo?By tripod with remote shutter apps. Much appreciate if you can guide me notworthy.gif
TSFrank3
post May 27 2015, 11:31 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 27 2015, 09:44 AM)
Imho I think you should be given credit to take a tilted shot by yourself, its not easy at all  laugh.gif I usually just take from far (non-angled) and just crop for effects (if needed)  laugh.gif

The shot would be better with a better background, and when its not around noon time (colours become washed out, sky blown out); plus possibly if you guys dressed better  tongue.gif
It is very tough to do it! Plus my SONY A6000 wifi will be always disconnect with my smart phone if i go too far from camera, while using 50mm lens cry.gif , then i have no choice to use wide angle kit lens 16mm so i will not facing problem to remote control my shutter.

The background is overexpose because we take under the tree shadow (cuz too hot during the noon) doh.gif
Will try to shot more during morning or evening next time with better dress up blush.gif

Thank you very much PF T.J
TSFrank3
post May 27 2015, 12:08 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(DaddyO @ May 27 2015, 10:31 AM)
Tripod has its own purpose and not a requirement if you got steady hand. Never did wedding shots, but i had seen couple of them.

Some of the "silly" but fun shots that use angles technique are like jump shots, mind bending shots (like hill climbing on flat surface) or dramatic scenes. The shot you just took does not fit the bill and that would be better on normal angle.

Just bear in mind, these are "wedding" shots. Not overly creative shots for personal use. So make sure the couples are main focus, not the background or pure artistic reason.
Appreciate your opinions DaddyO. notworthy.gif I will try to use longer focal length with low f-number aperture such as 50mm f1.8 lens which focus more on us so can blur more to background.

Bobian have to use tripod or something that can support my camera because there is no other hand can help me cry.gif . That's why i open this thread "self pre wedding shot", shot own wedding photo without hire photographer or asking friend to shots (means no other hands to press shutter button), i am not very rich guy who can hire a photographer or a team to go travel with us (eg Paris, US, London, Salar De Uyuni, Santorini, Bali, Maldives, Norway for aurora and many many more destination that i plan to travel in future and i wish to have these awesome background in my wedding photo, this is my dream nod.gif )

This is a very very challenging goals for me anyway. sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSFrank3
post May 27 2015, 02:08 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(DaddyO @ May 27 2015, 01:42 PM)
Oops i may misunderstood your original intention. Then tripod is a must for self shoot. Also dont use biggest aperture since you are not behind the camera. Try to decrease aperture to 4 or 6 (differ btw cameras and lens) so dont accidentally blur yourself. Try to get selfie cam that can lcd rotate180 so you can see yourself If smartphone bit awkward to use. A6000 is not exactly user friendly for self shot unless you know how to use timer.
No worry dude rolleyes.gif It is true that sometimes the lens will blur us but focus the background so i have to set face detection mode to avoid this problem occur. I use smartphone "playmemories app" as my remote viewfinder to check my pose and use 2s timer (i press shutter in playmemories app), then hide my phone laugh.gif
I cannot see the LCD while under strong sunlight, i tried before using this method (casio ZR1500 with 180 LCD) it was very difficult than remote control app sweat.gif

TSFrank3
post May 27 2015, 04:14 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(DaddyO @ May 27 2015, 02:44 PM)
Would strongly suggest getting a 180 lcd camera though like a5100 or vari angled lcd second cam. Since i believe you be using it a lot even after the wedding like honeymoon and selfie with your partner. Also if not mistaken a6000 cannot do raw capture on remote so if got scene with high dynamic range will be though.
I will try whether A6000 can capture RAW file tonight by remote apps. Actually i want to buy a5100 but i hate touchscreen and FPS is lesser (i do capture kids sometimes by burst mode). BTW, i still have Casio ZR 1500 as selfie camera drool.gif drool.gif and A6000 as professional photography purpose rclxm9.gif , still on the way to learn more on professional photography such as portraits, landscape, street photography and astrophotography (i like this!), and going to purchase Lightroom and Photoshop for learning more on photo developing skills)
TSFrank3
post May 28 2015, 09:15 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(DaddyO @ May 27 2015, 02:44 PM)
Also if not mistaken a6000 cannot do raw capture on remote so if got scene with high dynamic range will be though.
Tested yesterday night, using playmemories remote control can shoot RAW+JPEG rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSFrank3
post May 28 2015, 01:17 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(DaddyO @ May 28 2015, 01:02 PM)
Oh nice. Then next thing to worry is the battery life due to wifi, lol.
Yup, i have one extra battery and 3~4 memory card for more space rclxms.gif
TSFrank3
post Jun 8 2015, 05:49 PM

263 posts

http://www.gui-tou.com/2014/06/photography...ewedding-2.html

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Successful Self Prewedding Photo ! This is exactly what i want ! drool.gif
TSFrank3
post Jun 9 2015, 10:04 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 9 2015, 09:42 AM)
Wah, the variety of the photos is really awesome  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thanks for sharing~
You are welcome bro~ Sharing is Caring hahaha rclxms.gif Lets moving forward to our dream! rclxm9.gif
TSFrank3
post Aug 25 2015, 03:07 PM

263 posts

Yo guys, tried some shoot last couple of weeks!

Disneyland hongkong sleeping beauty castle

Ruin of ST paul's Macau

This post has been edited by Frank3: Aug 25 2015, 03:11 PM
TSFrank3
post Sep 18 2015, 10:01 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Sep 17 2015, 04:44 PM)
the 1st ever guidance/tips/suggestion/comment for your need, is to get a proper camera.
Hi Junfu1988, thanks for comment.

Of course, to get a best quality photo we more prefer on Full Frame sensor. But i cannot afford to get full frame, so i get a APS-C sensor camera - Sony A6000 (I could changes lens to get better photo, different focal length/F-number)

For travelling, for me i would not like to carry too heavy stuff like those DSLR, what i need is smaller size camera such as mirrorless camera.

Any better suggestion from you? Appreciated..
TSFrank3
post Mar 8 2016, 11:34 AM

263 posts

More sharing for my selfshoot pre wedding photo.

This post has been edited by Frank3: Mar 8 2016, 11:36 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0280sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:06 AM