DarkSilver
post May 12 2015, 11:50 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ May 12 2015, 11:47 AM)
Man... These Chinese people are seriously loaded.
Money is no object to them!
暴发户 is everywhere... tongue.gif
Meanwhile, anyone is GBing good stuffs? Mind share it here... Thanks. tongue.gif
DarkSilver
post May 12 2015, 12:38 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(azsassin @ May 12 2015, 12:20 PM)
guys, which cherry mx switch recommended for games like dota 2? have 2 choice, red or brown..
Actually, all are fine.
I tested, Green, Red, Blue, Black. LOL.
You won't be a pro suddenly with a different switches keyboard.

Switches are just providing different feeling for you.
For gaming, many said it's best to use Linear switches like Red, but, I find it not truly correct. I guess it's just theoretical.
Because in real-life, a lot of professional gamers are using Tactile/Clicky Switches.
DarkSilver
post May 12 2015, 05:14 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ May 12 2015, 03:50 PM)
First BS keyboard!

May I ask why it's like so dirty? No offense.
Can it be cleaned? smile.gif

:::My Random MKBs Photo:::

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: May 12 2015, 05:16 PM
DarkSilver
post May 13 2015, 11:00 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ May 13 2015, 10:27 AM)
Its available in taobao, should be cheaper  rclxms.gif
Yea, around RMB 450-550(Ringgit 270-300) only. Source, http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...uId=80762175728
1 MORE THING INTERESTING is THIS KEYBOARD IS USING THICK POM KEYCAPS for NON-BACKLITE version and they're CHERRY profile. smile.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: May 13 2015, 11:05 AM
DarkSilver
post May 13 2015, 05:40 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ May 13 2015, 05:03 PM)
you buy and try la give us a review XD thumbup.gif
Wanted to... But, not sure yet... My family will frigging mad at me if I got so many keyboards at once.
Because I am getting the LYN KBD soon too.
DarkSilver
post May 13 2015, 05:52 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ May 13 2015, 05:45 PM)
LYN kbd already got ETA?!! Or you're referring the LYN pad
Nope, I am NOT referring to LYN PAD.

Everything is in motion as far as I know, now I just need to order switches and led stripes from TaoBao(waiting zennasyndroxx for amount he needs and I'll place order).

If I am not wrong, the order is over already because the Korean PCBs are going to ship soon(days from now I guess) and also the Acrylic Cases are in "making process".

You can PM zennasyndroxx for details.
DarkSilver
post May 13 2015, 07:49 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ May 13 2015, 07:10 PM)
Ooh, thanks for letting me know.. Btw already bankrupt
I thought you're TUHAO? tongue.gif
DarkSilver
post May 13 2015, 10:26 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 13 2015, 10:14 PM)

2 down, many to go.  sweat.gif
Dat Gateron. tongue.gif
Waiting for mine patiently. LOL.
DarkSilver
post May 15 2015, 01:02 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ May 15 2015, 12:57 PM)
I just got myself one solder station, hopefully I don't burn anything.. tongue.gif
Wow! Photo please. Would like to see it and how much you bought it? biggrin.gif?
DarkSilver
post May 16 2015, 01:02 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(weilikler @ May 16 2015, 12:38 AM)

Very nice keyboard!  thumbup.gif

Just got my humble Keycool tongue.gif
The Legendary Keycool Champagne Gold Hero 87 TKL!!!! OMG!
RMB 399 only, I suppose?
What switches it's using? And, want to ask if it's USB cable is detachable, or not...?
Thanks!
DarkSilver
post May 17 2015, 06:07 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 17 2015, 01:53 PM)

Done, after 3 days.  sweat.gif
More pics under the spoiler tag.
Very nice, mind share non-backlite photo?
Also, what keyboard is that?
DarkSilver
post May 18 2015, 11:36 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(weilikler @ May 18 2015, 10:22 AM)
hmm. i was about to buy those without lighting, cos they are the cheapest, until i saw Keycool brand.
only thing i was skeptical about was the Kailh switches. but i jumped in anyway due to the price tongue.gif and cool lights
Just swap them with Gateron Switches in the future... Confirm better. smile.gif
DarkSilver
post May 18 2015, 04:01 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

If I am not wrong...
Gateron/Cherry > Greentech(can be found in DAS) > Kailh(Can be found in Razer, Keycool, etc) > Random China Clone Switches(can be found in some models of China Keyboards)

I got Gateron Brown Switches(90 units) to sell soon. Who want? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: May 18 2015, 04:02 PM
DarkSilver
post May 18 2015, 08:15 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ May 18 2015, 08:03 PM)
my cousin is using kailh, tried it for quite some time. its actually not bad as in, on par with cherry but made materials are cheap. feels like i can break it if pressing key too hard. well, thats why its cheaper.. lel. the kaihua company made near billions of switches for machines, cars, offices, pc. theyre new into mkb. who knows 1 day they make better switches
The future, no one can tell for sure. smile.gif

Anyway, so far, Kailh Switches are not a good alternative with Gateron Switches lying around now.
Kailh is cheaper than Cherry MX...
Gateron is cheaper than Kailh...
But, Gateron's quality and performance is on par with Cherry MX.
DarkSilver
post May 18 2015, 08:35 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ May 18 2015, 08:33 PM)
individual preferences bruh. anyways, i only see reason to use gateron is to those who likes sun bright like keyboards with leds. gateron is just another cherry switch with transparent case.
Yea, I think many people will like the inconsistencies of Kailh Switches.
Because having weird and random actuation of each switches are better!
DarkSilver
post May 18 2015, 11:04 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ May 18 2015, 10:55 PM)
bro have you tried gaterons ?
they are smoother than cherry themselves not only the clear housing.
even their blues is nice not to mention their linear switches
Kailh, I lose faith... with Razer Blackwidow Ultimate which is using Kailh Switches and I got double-tapping issue all the time. doh.gif

Agreed with the Gateron Statement.
I have Brand NEW Gateron Brown Switches(90 units) to sell with cheap price to sell soon. Nobody wants to call dibs? cry.gif
DarkSilver
post May 19 2015, 12:08 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ May 18 2015, 11:13 PM)
wonder when will any mainstream mkb manufacturer will start using gateron switches laugh.gif
I don't know why they're taking Kailh rather than Gateron.
Maybe Kailh is having a larger production, I think... That's why a lot of keyboards manufacturers are taking it. There's also possibility that Kailh is actually giving keyboard manufacturers very low prices for their switches.
I mean they might be selling more expensive than Gateron for consumers, but for manufacturers, they give different prices.

When I am asking in TaoBao China, they said Gateron always lack of stocks.
While Kailh and Cherry MX are abundant.
DarkSilver
post May 19 2015, 02:30 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ May 19 2015, 01:32 AM)
guys, what the name of the keyboard w/o numpad layout called.
Tenkeyless, TKL. smile.gif
Though, you need to make sure it's STANDARD LAYOUT.

Example for STANDARD TKL:

Example for NON-STANDARD TKL:

DarkSilver
post May 19 2015, 11:42 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 19 2015, 05:48 AM)

Btw, someone requested for the ducky pic w/o backlit.
Here it is with my GON.
Finally done.  tongue.gif
62g with Gateron Blacks. I've never tried linear switch but I kinda like it actually. Altho, I still prefer my clears.
But it's nice to have something different. I wonder how 55g would feel like tho. Since a lot people uses it for linear switches,  nod.gif
Nice bro. It seems we have about the same taste. tongue.gif
I mean, you didn't use the "Windows Logo" Keycap of the Dolch Set. Guess, you don't really like the Windows Logo very much(same as I do)...? LOL

Although I like Black Switches now, but, I still prefer Blue Switch for daily usages. smile.gif

QUOTE(weilikler @ May 19 2015, 11:20 AM)
yeah. not that bad but not good enough. tried MX Browns on G710+ before. it was SMOOTH
some keys on the Kailhs feels like they need some lube  shakehead.gif
hmm.gif Sarcasm detected
shocking.gif whut. How long did u use it for that to happen?
By default it happens, just unpacked... smile.gif
QUOTE(alpha001 @ May 19 2015, 05:30 AM)

saw this filco on reddit
how to get the skull keycaps?
Filco is superior than Ducky.
But, Filco keyboards do not come with LED backlite. If you want LED backlite, you'll need to get Ducky. smile.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: May 19 2015, 12:06 PM
DarkSilver
post May 20 2015, 03:37 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 20 2015, 03:27 PM)
Sorta regretting my decision for not getting into the Orion V2 GB.  sweat.gif but then again, I guess there would be some other ones in the future anyways.
Orion V2, that's END GAME, I suppose? LOL.

I am thinking to order TEX/ONI Aluminium Case... Need GB I think, courier fee too expensive... sad.gif
But, don't know how... and don't know who will be interested too.
Anyone? cry.gif

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0579sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:43 AM