Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

GuyzNexDoor
post Oct 1 2025, 11:40 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ Jun 2 2025, 02:27 PM)
Need some help with recommendations for men perfumes
Perfumes I liked and have used:
1) Boss Bottled (Hugo Boss)- loved the vanilla and the sweet lightness of the scent. Bought 3 bottles over the years. Daily use. Performance might no be that great for some, but it's good enough for me. Not overpowering is key.
2) YSL Y EDT - loved the freshness (especially the opening scent). The dry down was a little intense for me (for an EDT) yet still acceptable but I wished that it was less. Great projection (few compliments from ladies) and long lasting (>24hours).

Perfumes I purchased but did not like (including miniature bottles). I may have initially liked the opening scent but the dry down for all of these are almost similar (the common type of base notes that smell almost similar if someone wearing them passes by):
1) Hugo Red (Hugo Boss)
2) Acqua di Giò Parfum by Giorgio Armani
3) Versace Eros

Ladies scents that I liked for some time:
Gucci Gorgeous Gardenia (light and sweet)
Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet (a little overly sweet and yet pleasantly intoxicating!)

Ladies scents that I disliked for some time:
Jadore Dior (too musky) (reminds me of parent's perfume)
Currently I am looking for a new scent. ChatGPT/AI recommended a few like:
1) Bleu de Chanel EDT - tested it but it was heavy
2) Prada L'Homme - not yet tried but sounds promising from the reviews and the floral ingredients!

Any SIFU can recommend? Thanks a lot!
I think you can’t go wrong with Bleu de Chanel, but the one usually recommended is the EDP rather than the EDT. It’s an all-time favourite, but not too many people wear it because of the price tag.

Boss Bottled, or Boss No. 6 is one of my favourites. The only drawback is its longevity, it lasts only about half a day on me.
alucard89
post Oct 6 2025, 12:43 AM

4,454 posts

Hi guys, I've read some of the previous about dhl/usps dealings with customs and usps seems to be the more preferred/safe option.
Can I get some confirmation on how your parcels are declared with usps? Was it just labeled perfume
GuyzNexDoor
post Nov 22 2025, 10:29 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Oct 6 2025, 12:43 AM)
Hi guys, I've read some of the previous about dhl/usps dealings with customs and usps seems to be the more preferred/safe option.
Can I get some confirmation on how your parcels are declared with usps? Was it just labeled perfume
I bought a few frags from FragranceX in September.
They used Janio as the shipping provider.
They repacked in Singapore's warehouse based on the recipients address and also for custom declaration purposes.
It reached me in about 14 days, of which 4 days were spent with Malaysian customs because it arrived just before the Malaysia Day holiday.
BTW, that time there was no option for me to use other shipping companies.

This post has been edited by GuyzNexDoor: Nov 22 2025, 10:39 AM

0.0153sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 09:57 PM