20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

gl0be.iv
post Dec 31 2019, 04:57 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Dec 31 2019, 04:54 PM)
Anyone know where can find miniature perfume? more specifically 5ml Paco Rabbane men like invictus, 1 million etc. I've only seen it in gift set which included a big bottle n another toiletry product. I want to collect those as its super cute lol
Try and check perfumeberry.com.my

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Dec 31 2019, 04:57 PM
gl0be.iv
post Jan 2 2020, 02:22 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(TAZIO.N @ Jan 2 2020, 10:29 AM)
Nice layering there... thumbup.gif

Maybe I should do the same blush.gif

[attachmentid=10386181]
fuh you layer those two heavy hitter. what's the outcome? flex.gif
gl0be.iv
post Jan 3 2020, 02:30 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(TAZIO.N @ Jan 3 2020, 09:47 AM)
Ah,Yes.Now I remember when I tried Joe Malone  at their boutique,they do encourage layering, sort of their  trademark I think...

My SOTD,going a bit brave today lol...
[attachmentid=10386891]
Wah. This is my first time seeing something not vintage from your collection bro haha
gl0be.iv
post Jan 3 2020, 03:33 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(TAZIO.N @ Jan 3 2020, 03:13 PM)
Haha  biggrin.gif

Bought this at Luxury Perfume Malaysia for RM 270 back in June I think.Top,top quality juice with an affordable price, what's not to like? wink.gif
Wow for 270 that's a steal. Wish I'd saw the promo too. Nice catch bro

My sotd

Tobacco oud is on my right arm. I like to put two frags on me. One is the main sotd and the other just for sniffing/testing for myself
gl0be.iv
post Jan 5 2020, 02:21 PM

436 posts

SOTD
Amouage Sunshine Women

gl0be.iv
post Jan 5 2020, 11:26 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Jan 5 2020, 10:40 PM)
Hmm interesting, do you have sunshine Man to compare to? I am intrigued by the female perspective of this fragrance. Is it going to be sweet, powdery?
Yes I do have both women and men. Those two are totally different. The women is yes. Sweet gourmand floral. Much like portrayal women and men. Epic men and women. They don't share similarities.

But interestingly lyric men and women do share similarities but however lyric women is the more masculine of the duo. Lol

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Jan 5 2020, 11:27 PM
gl0be.iv
post Jan 9 2020, 10:48 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(TakoTokochiwa @ Jan 9 2020, 08:36 PM)
yes I ordered from the website, used DHL when reach Singapore, then came to Penang, then the Pharmacy Enforcement Penang sent me a warning letter for not complying with the NPRA guidelines.

what about you guys? no problem when buying perfumes delivered to your states?
I'll need to see this too. I just ordered mfk samples too a few days back. If got warning I'll let you know. izam7 said that utara state always kantoi when international site send perfume to us via DHL.
gl0be.iv
post Jan 10 2020, 08:46 PM

436 posts

My recent purchase from perfume.com and received it today. No letter or sangkut at kastam or bpfk. Smooth aja. Took around 14 days to receive from order.

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Jan 10 2020, 08:47 PM
gl0be.iv
post Jan 15 2020, 01:48 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(TAZIO.N @ Jan 15 2020, 09:14 AM)
Fragrancex is legit.Bought from there several times.I've yet to try perfume.com ..

Btw my SOTD:
[attachmentid=10404529]
Perfume.com is fragX with a different name. They are run by the same company. Have the same website layout and same shipping service and agent. I got my recent purchase fom perfume.com with better pricing compared to fragX.

QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Jan 15 2020, 09:40 AM)
Acqua di Parma Colonia Essenza or Dior Sauvage EDT for everyday use?

I have Bvlgari Aqva Amara, Prada L'Homme, Acqua Di Gio Profumo, trying to add one more to the list, I know it's a different DNA between the two. I tried Sauvage EDT before, Colonia Essenza is a blind buy...

FYI, both Colonia Essenza and Sauvage EDT I'm trying to buy are large bottle, if it matters...
AdP colonia if you don't want to smell like every guy other guy out there.

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Jan 15 2020, 01:49 PM
gl0be.iv
post Jan 15 2020, 03:46 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Jan 15 2020, 03:17 PM)
Based on my list, I guess the soapy fragrance I have is the Prada L'homme?!!
Anyway, already pull the trigger for Essenza Colonia 180ml... Now just wait for delivery and testing in the next few days...
Good choice hehe. Totally different scent between prada lhomme and colonia essenza. You bought from perfume.com?
gl0be.iv
post Jan 15 2020, 08:06 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(huehueknuckles @ Jan 15 2020, 06:51 PM)
Hi, new into fragrance ( since december)
Currently my daily rotation is AdG Profumo, Bvlgari Man in Black, Bleu De Chanel, Acqua di Gio and Mont Blanc Legend...

Night time fragrance i'll be rocking Azzaro wanted by night, Emporio armani stronger with you.

Special occasion or feeling it, i'll be wearing Black Orchid
Welcome to the hobby. Wow since december and already you have quite a collection there. Nice one.
gl0be.iv
post Jan 16 2020, 03:20 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(huehueknuckles @ Jan 15 2020, 08:29 PM)
Can't help it...Poison....
I've ordered L'homme ideal cologne on fragranceX.
can't wait to wear the scent!
Betul poison ni. Lol. Should be arriving in two weeks from the date of your purchase.

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 15 2020, 09:15 PM)
Anyone purchased or came across this store before?
https://www.facebook.com/perfumethescent/

Apparently good reviews on both FB and google..

Was wondering if all their perfumes are legit
Website looks legit to me. No red flags browsing their site. Price are standard for designers.
gl0be.iv
post Jan 17 2020, 05:31 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Jan 16 2020, 11:47 PM)
no, i wont buy from lazada. lazada just for price reference.
so anyone knows whats the price for mont blanc individuel?
As bro Siege mentioned. Try and check the pricing with acharr on lazada. Their pricing is among the best for mont blanc individuel
gl0be.iv
post Jan 17 2020, 05:37 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(TakoTokochiwa @ Jan 10 2020, 10:33 PM)
1. DHL received my parcel
2. Reached Penang and they opened my parcel
3. Placed warning letter into my parcel and resealed
4. My samples
My samples came from MFK a few days back. Got no surat from anyone. So now it's confirmed that if you're staying in the northern states your shipment will likely be checked. Time to migrate to KL bro brows.gif

You too sultan izam7. Time to move hahaha
gl0be.iv
post Jan 17 2020, 11:27 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(TakoTokochiwa @ Jan 17 2020, 09:58 PM)
well let it serves as a PSA or something then, I think it's just Penang.

How about someone buy them for me and I pay 10% extra instead, been eyeing on Versace Dylan Blue and Dior Homme Intense for some time now, and perhaps PdM Layton too brows.gif
Fuh ini good business deal ni drool.gif
Ini serious request ke? hehehe
gl0be.iv
post Feb 20 2020, 12:02 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Feb 19 2020, 11:23 PM)
i am looking for alternative of pure havane. any thoughts?
Xerjoff naxos
gl0be.iv
post Feb 20 2020, 01:15 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Feb 20 2020, 12:22 AM)
Available in Malaysia??
I'm not sure. Try and check luxuryperfume see if they got. I think they have one in stock but you can't test it in their store. All those niches are stored in a glass display in their shop.
gl0be.iv
post Feb 20 2020, 01:16 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 20 2020, 11:15 AM)
Oud Wood is good, in my opinion.

I would think both scent will not receive much compliment due to the fact that they are very oud based perfume which generally majority don't like.

However, if you like oud wood, you must try FDB Oud Noir Intense. That's like Oud Wood on steroids  tongue.gif
You snake. Sini pun dia poison 🐍🐍🐍🐍
gl0be.iv
post Feb 21 2020, 01:33 AM

436 posts

More pictures from today fragmeet session. Those who kena poisoned, goodluck & start menabung brows.gif

province86 edwardleong chiahau aki23 Joey-kun locozz03 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Feb 21 2020, 01:33 AM
gl0be.iv
post Feb 24 2020, 01:26 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(TakoTokochiwa @ Feb 23 2020, 09:49 PM)
blame the youtube fragrance reviewers, now I really want to try everything from the house  tongue.gif
I'm pretty sure you can find some online in lazada or shopee. But you said previously you couldn't trust them. Unfortunately you can't find them in any physical store and I'm not sure if luxuryperfume has then in stock. Maybe try and check in their website if they have one.

QUOTE(Ahmad Shinoda @ Feb 24 2020, 12:43 PM)
how about the cheapies Reyane Tradition Insurection II Wild? review said it quite a close one to Pure Havane.

i got Reyane Tradition Wild, but don't have Pure Havane to compare side by side.
Haven't tried reyane myself so I can't confirm on that

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.2011sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:22 AM