Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance
province86
Aug 13 2019, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Aug 13 2019, 10:22 AM) Scent for the hazy day!  Great scene. I prefer EB compared to all of the flankers. However, it only lasts 3hours on my skin.  My SOTD: Nishane Hacivat Extrait. Sometime, i prefer this over my aventus. Price per ml is slightly more than Aventus, but it definitely performs better.
province86
Aug 27 2019, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Aug 27 2019, 10:42 AM) SOTD - Interlude ManSmokey BBQ beef in a bottle. I really love this although not easy to wear. Projection is beast mode with a close 2nd to Miyako from my collection. I read the newer formulation is weaker, has anyone tested it?  I havent try the old formulation. But i agree that current formulation is also not bad in term of projection. Miyako definitely projects better.  SOTD : Baraonda Boozy woody fragrance.
province86
Aug 27 2019, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(cocooh @ Aug 27 2019, 05:49 PM) Heads up: Fragrance du Bois is also available at Four Seasons KL Yeah. Thats the only fdb outlet for now since their main branch at Starhill undergo renovation. Anything u found interesting from their line?
province86
Aug 27 2019, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(cocooh @ Aug 27 2019, 09:18 PM) I kinda like their Oud Rose and Oud Orange. But I still canβt find a reason to own a fb yet haha Anyone here tried Diorβs Santal Noir before ? I only have oud Rose in 15ml travel kit. Smell like niche version of 1 million with amplified sandalwood. Oud orange also not bad, but quite linear.  My fdb collection. Sahraa Oud definitely the best from the house.
province86
Aug 27 2019, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Aug 27 2019, 11:22 PM) Wow! What an impressive collection there. I only had a chance to do a random sampling of few at Bangkok airport many years ago. What's the price range from this house? Thanks.π Their price range for prive and shade du bois line are around 1400 for 50ml. Around 2500 for 100ml.
province86
Aug 28 2019, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(TschussFreund @ Aug 28 2019, 06:43 AM) That's downright stunning Thanks bro! QUOTE(izam7 @ Aug 28 2019, 10:49 AM) Fuh...ini mmg level bangsawan je π Beshe2 je Bro izam. Need to learn a lot from the otai/sifu like u here especially for the pure/artisan oud  . Nnt kita swap decant /partial lg QUOTE(cocooh @ Aug 28 2019, 10:50 AM)  woah stunning collection Thanks! U also have a stunning collection!
province86
Aug 28 2019, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Aug 28 2019, 12:10 PM) Wow! It's in the same class as ultra luxury house like Roja Dove already. I guess FdB is for the seasoned noses who appreciate fine things in life. SOTD - Bleu de Chanel (EdP)It seems to project better the more I wear it.  Roja Dove IMHO has really a lot of fine and stunning creations might be of 1 of the house in the market, but also has "meh" creations like niche version of designer fragrance. Hail down to Bleu de Chanel EDP, which i believe 1 of the most versatile and also most complimented perfume ever. At least for me haha
province86
Aug 30 2019, 07:06 AM

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Aug 28 2019, 11:54 AM) Bro province collection never ceases to amaze me  Are all those in 50 or 100ml? Sorry bro kamal, i didnt see your reply earlier. 100ml at the back, 50ml in front. π
province86
Sep 9 2019, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 9 2019, 05:45 AM) Found a Jean Paul Ultra male intense in Isetan It was the last bootle. Is Ultra Male discontinued fragrance? saw the manufacturing date was 2016 i guess it is still in production. However, alot of people said the current version is manufactured by PUIG which is a watered down /reformulated version of original Ultramale which was previously manufactured by BPI.
province86
Sep 11 2019, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Sep 11 2019, 01:48 PM) If you want to be adventurous and unique at the same time, try some of the animalic scents like the one I'm wearing today, Musc Tonkin. It was composed to smell like deer musk of the bygone era. Note that, any sort of animal musk is now banned in perfumery.  Do you normally layer it with other perfume?
province86
Sep 15 2019, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Sep 15 2019, 11:39 AM) My SOTD Rasasi LaYuqawam PH Since today is so cold @1130am got kabus at KLIA2. I'm wearing LaYuqawam to cut through the cold weather. No pics of perfume but I got proof of kabus at 1130am here at KLIA2  Kabus or haze tu bro? π
province86
Sep 18 2019, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(GranDz @ Sep 18 2019, 09:55 AM) Not sure if anyone has noticed, but it seems that there has been an influx of PdM sample sets into Malaysia recently, around few months back. They are suddenly sold by many online stores (including LuxuryPerfumeMalaysia, PerfumeBerry, YourScentStation,etc.), for a low price of only RM 50 (which of course, are already sold out by now). To put things into perspective, the PdM set is being sold for β¬29.00 on their official site. Of course, being sold by these reputable sellers I have no doubt they are authentic, but there is a question I am having here: they are available on lesser known perfume stores on Shopee as well, going as low as RM 42 excluding delivery. Usually I would just avoid them, but here I am curious about where they get their stock from, whether it is from the same distributor as the reputable online stores, or is it just another imitation set. Given the timing of the set availability across Malaysia, I would believe the item to be the real deal. Anyone has a clue on this entire thing? Is PdM entering Malaysia market officially, hence the widespread distribution and localized pricing? Or are there any other insider news to this? That's their retail price bro. Their retail price for full bottle is 210Euro for full bottle, but we can get them around MYR600-650. FdB used to carry Pdm previously. I once bought my PDM samples at rm5.5/each vial. So, RM42 for their samples kit, i think is pretty reasonable .
province86
Sep 20 2019, 06:01 AM

QUOTE(sk8emerican @ Sep 19 2019, 05:55 PM) hi guys a long shot but, is there anyone here that has vintage Aventus for sale probably 2013 and older batch ? Sold my 13t01 batch few months back. For 13 batches, prepare to pay $7-8 per ml. Should be no problem to find.
province86
Sep 25 2019, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(sk8emerican @ Sep 25 2019, 02:09 PM) Agree on this. Also temptation when having a sale/promotion adds up to possible impulsive buying. that's why you need to test first the frag before you commit in buying full bottle. Sometime ppl addicted to blindbuy thrill
province86
Sep 27 2019, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 27 2019, 12:15 AM) Just tried Jo Malone Oud Bergamot today, my favorite oud so far. Also Creed Aventus finally (Armaf really did a good job). Surprisingly Creed here is selling cheaper than FragranceX.. Ken only sell less than 1.2k for 100ml. Have to keep reminding myself to stick with designer brands don't start it, don't. FragranceX is a US company. Aventus retail price in US is $435 for 100ml. While in france , the retail price is half of the price in US. Minus VAT , u can get around 180euro for 100ml Aventus or u can buy their flacon for cheaper price per ml.
province86
Oct 2 2019, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(Aki23 @ Oct 2 2019, 01:40 PM) I think got scammed at carousell, but only Rm30 for deposit π. Any suggestions what I have to do? https://my.carousell.com/jumpbugs/i got scammed MYR700 from this douchebag. Carousell cant do anything
province86
Oct 3 2019, 09:32 AM

SOTD: Xerjoff Oud Attar- Black Sukar Sweet and Florally oud. Notes- Orange, Pink Pepper & Freesia, Damascuse Rose, Peony, Vanilla , Laos oud, and white musk. Started to appreciate attar more now. I really didnt care much about them previously. They are concentrated pure parfum oil. Only need 1-2 drops for each application.
province86
Oct 3 2019, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Oct 3 2019, 09:59 AM) Where did you buy it and how much? My colleague has some attar oils and a few dabs on his beard instantly knockout any of my strongest SOTD. I bought this from FDB starhill gallery, that time they were clearing all stocks and gave me 50%. So i paid around 500 for 10ml. The most expensive from the Attar line is Kampuchea Noir. Retail at MYR4k. I tried it everytime i went there, but for me , it was just like pure combodian oud.
province86
Oct 3 2019, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Oct 3 2019, 10:40 AM) Thanks for the info. I'll be sure to drop by starhill to try it out if I'm in KL. Unfortunately, FDB already closed their Starhill Gallery branch for renovation. The other branch at 4season only carries FDB perfume.
province86
Oct 4 2019, 06:39 AM

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Oct 4 2019, 01:45 AM) My very first Meow du Bois π₯³  Congrats Bro! ππ»ππ»ππ»π