QUOTE(cocooh @ Dec 21 2019, 11:04 PM)
And the current Dior Homme renamed as Dior Homme Original ..Oh,btw my SOTE is the Original Dior Homme year 2005
Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance
Dec 22 2019, 09:19 PM
171 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Dec 27 2019, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(TakoTokochiwa @ Dec 26 2019, 10:16 PM) ![]() My humble collection as a fresh graduate, planning to buy a full bottle every 2 months working, starting with prada l'homme (and maybe more decants in between Anyway here's my SOTD |
Dec 28 2019, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Dec 27 2019, 12:03 PM) TakoTokochiwa bro tazio is our vintage perfume guru. If you ever wondered or would like to get vintages you can ask from him. His vintage collection are ๐ฅ๐ฅ๐ฅ๐ฅ Haha...๐
I go vintage because 1.Recent mainstream releases are uninspired. 2.Niche & Artisanal became too expensive. But going vintage need proper knowledge and a patience to wait for a right deal so.... But I do bought samples from current release mainstream and niche to prevent me from become an outdated perfumista lol... Anyway,my SOTD : This post has been edited by TAZIO.N: Dec 28 2019, 10:51 AM |
Jan 2 2020, 10:29 AM
Jan 2 2020, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Jan 2 2020, 02:22 PM) I like it..Actually, they're kinda similar just Pour Monsieur is a chypre with a touch of citrus uptop vs Eau Sauvage which a citrus aromatic with a touch of chypre on the basenotes.When combines, is kinda amplify both their dominant characters,sparkling citrus+ oakmoss (Pour Monsieur is an oakmoss heavy fragrance) on topnotes and then it morphs into a chypre character with a hint of dirtyness (jasmines or hedione I guess) in a drydown.Very nice..Thanks bro cocooh for the inspiration ๐ |
Jan 3 2020, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 3 2020, 09:27 AM) I experimented with other combination before and some is a bit meh My SOTD,going a bit brave today lol... |
Jan 3 2020, 03:13 PM
Jan 15 2020, 09:14 AM
Jan 15 2020, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Jan 15 2020, 01:48 PM) Perfume.com is fragX with a different name. They are run by the same company. Have the same website layout and same shipping service and agent. I got my recent purchase fom perfume.com with better pricing compared to fragX. Oh I see...Thanks for info AdP colonia if you don't want to smell like every guy other guy out there. |
Jan 20 2020, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(ninty @ Jan 19 2020, 06:47 PM) ![]() Ignore the shitty quality of the pictures. Grabbed these two while i was buying some hair gel. Was bored of my Eros and randomly using my siblings perfume is not a long-term solution. The profumo is quite good for me. Smells more mature, not overpowering and I'll probably wear it as my work scent. The pure xs night is something else tho. I don't even know how to describe it, it's like a beast. Not something i'd wear to a casual or work setting definitely, maybe for those special occasions or you're wanting to impress someone on a night out. My SOTD is the first masculine fragrance by Armani |
Jan 24 2020, 09:35 AM
Feb 19 2020, 11:01 AM
Feb 21 2020, 10:47 AM
Feb 21 2020, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 21 2020, 03:48 PM) We have very heavy bottle caps to throw at your head. I saw Malle Al Qamr.That one retail at 1000USD? 1500USD? Definitely can crack a few skull. Smells pretty luxurious too. Last TT got more firepower, including high end Rojas if I am not mistaken. But the highlight of this TT is definitely a very special Frederick Malle This post has been edited by TAZIO.N: Feb 21 2020, 04:30 PM |
Feb 22 2020, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 22 2020, 02:47 PM) Special pricing available!ย Oh,not expensive as I thought by still 575 euros as per FM's website if you are referring to the Moon. One of the few perfume that has beast projection and performance. Easily last 12~14 hours and can still survive a round of shower. Gotta try it to feel it. Even my old Ombre Nomade comes no where close to this gemย Btw,my SOTE: This post has been edited by TAZIO.N: Feb 22 2020, 09:58 PM |
Mar 4 2020, 08:00 AM
Mar 17 2020, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(palankon @ Mar 17 2020, 08:08 AM) ini botol baru ke? seingat aku botol dia mcm empat segi. It's a 1989 bottle.boleh review sikit apa yg spesial ngan classic ni? This is a citrus with chypre element.Today this kind of perfumes is not possible to do it anymore due to IFRA restrictions on many natural ingredients especially oakmoss.. |
Mar 17 2020, 05:12 PM
Mar 17 2020, 05:23 PM
Mar 25 2020, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Kenzy5762 @ Mar 24 2020, 11:55 PM) Greeting every one Wow,nice collection I have been in Perfume for around 3-4 years and i in dept with Serge Lutens I am vietnamese and i stay Singapore for study and working My favourite brand is SL vintage , MFK , Kilian , LeLabo and Federic Malle Fav scent is Chypre Rouge ( SL ) Sacred wood ( Kilian ) Vinalle 44 ( Lelabo ) Apom , Le Beau ( MFK ) I like Guormad ( sr if wrong english ) Tobaco , vanila Abit sweet scent and some of flowers Those brand above seem overprice and Hype for someone opinion but it quite suite my ages ( 21 ) Below will be my Collection I have 10 SL bottles with me in Singapore because i frezer to storage my perfume in vietnam with more coller weather Thanks you for reading my reply Kenzy I dont know if it right to post WTB but delete or warning me if i wrong I do want buy Vintage SL , 50ml bottle or bell jarr ok can <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/03/24/5OceHl.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/03/24/5OceHl.md.jpg </a> I only have one vintage Serge Lutens from 1997.Got it for 60 euros.I wish I could buy more but the price |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:33 AM |