Vodca?, for WC?

kcnyc
post Oct 12 2006, 11:51 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 11 2006, 11:45 PM)
yep.......i've seen this patented heatpipe technology which can handle a few hundred watts and it's not in the conventional heatpipe shape (it's like a box shape and multiple chambers inside)......i'm just thinking when i'll be able to see the real products for PCs.....
Didn't you try to solder a heatpipe and it ended up exploding and cutting your tummy?
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 12 2006, 12:15 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(kcnyc @ Oct 12 2006, 11:51 AM)
Didn't you try to solder a heatpipe and it ended up exploding and cutting your tummy?
yep, that was me laugh.gif

i was trying to improve the conductivity of the base to the heatpipe coz i felt that the solder there wasnt enough......guess i cooked until the heatpipe cant handle the internal pressure built-up laugh.gif
almostthere
post Oct 12 2006, 12:33 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Sorry to misinform anyone by thinking that alochol is acidic or alkalic but alcohol remains a solvent which one has to remember. Which is why I said it will erode tygons over time. Heck if we normal water which has oxidised also can cause erosion in tygons what more alcohol
sniper on the roof
post Oct 12 2006, 12:58 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Oct 12 2006, 12:33 PM)
Sorry to misinform anyone by thinking that alochol is acidic or alkalic but alcohol remains a solvent which one has to remember. Which is why I said it will erode tygons over time. Heck if we normal water which has oxidised also can cause erosion in tygons what more alcohol
Errr....so how long do I have to wait before drinking my vodka? rolleyes.gif
kcnyc
post Oct 12 2006, 01:12 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Oct 12 2006, 12:33 AM)
Solvent, that was the word I was looking for. Yeah it should erode the tubings, but maybe tygon has added something to their tubings to withstand it. Sniper should get us our answer in a few days.

sniper on the roof: Oi wait fo a few days 1st. Pour another glass to drink first la.....dun lah drink the one you are experimenting with. lol

almostthere
post Oct 12 2006, 05:24 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

No it isn't. Tygon's do and will deteriorate and you don't want to see it doing so. It's pretty ugly.

And a waste of good vodka if you asked me
kcnyc
post Oct 13 2006, 12:12 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Oct 12 2006, 05:24 AM)
No it isn't. Tygon's do and will deteriorate and you don't want to see it doing so. It's pretty ugly.

And a waste of good vodka if you asked me
Why so fast jump the gun? Try 1st, then we can know what effects for sure. Simple experiment, dun worry when I go back to Malaysia I belanja Sniper the alcohol he wasted today. lol
ddww
post Oct 13 2006, 02:49 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

even if the tygon does not take any affection from the alcohol, how bout the rubbers in the pump? Mr. Sniper, pls keep updating us with your observation. notworthy.gif
kcnyc
post Oct 13 2006, 02:51 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Oct 12 2006, 02:49 PM)
even if the tygon does not take any affection from the alcohol, how bout the rubbers in the pump? Mr. Sniper, pls keep updating us with your observation. notworthy.gif
That will probably kill the pump...eehheheh. But we are looking at the tygon now....unless you want to do the pump experiment. sweat.gif
Enigmatic
post Oct 13 2006, 10:11 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Dude.. if you ain't gonna drink the vodka with the tube submerged in it I'll gladly take it. biggrin.gif

By the way, if the tubings really don't go too bad wanna try adding some into your WC coolant? laugh.gif Now that's gonna waste some vodka...
ddww
post Oct 14 2006, 12:26 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Oct 13 2006, 10:11 PM)
Dude.. if you ain't gonna drink the vodka with the tube submerged in it I'll gladly take it. biggrin.gif

By the way, if the tubings really don't go too bad wanna try adding some into your WC coolant? laugh.gif Now that's gonna waste some vodka...
haha... if add in a ratio 1:10 hmmm lets see...
assume the whole loop take up 1lit++ of water.
100ml of vodca shall be added.
1lit of vodca = RM75
100ml = Rm7.5

not so exp also tongue.gif ... how if i wan the liquid to be blue color? does adding golden bleu giving same effect as vodca? rclxms.gif
kcnyc
post Oct 14 2006, 06:41 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Oct 13 2006, 10:11 AM)

My god, depserate-nya! Bloody alcoholic! lol

Anyway Sniper how is the tubing? Any change? Color? Still ok? Hardened? Update please....
sniper on the roof
post Oct 15 2006, 09:24 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kcnyc @ Oct 14 2006, 06:41 AM)
My god, depserate-nya!  Bloody alcoholic!  lol

Anyway Sniper how is the tubing?  Any change?  Color?  Still ok?  Hardened?  Update please....
So far... changes --> Zero

I think it'll take a lot more time to screw tygons
TSwjie20
post Oct 16 2006, 06:54 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

I din know Vodka is that expensive....btw...if the vodka does not do any harm to the pump and other components for WC system...who will start using this alcahol for cooling...btw i think we can use other alcaholic liquid instead of vodka?
kcnyc
post Oct 17 2006, 01:48 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Oct 16 2006, 06:54 AM)
I din know Vodka is that expensive....btw...if the vodka does not do any harm to the pump and other components for WC system...who will start using this alcahol for cooling...btw i think we can use other alcaholic liquid instead of vodka?
Rubber is used in your pump. We don't know what it will do to the pump! So don't jump in yet dude.....lol.

sniper: the tygon is still in the vodka right?

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Oct 17 2006, 01:50 PM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 17 2006, 05:10 PM

23,414 posts

Yup..still in vodka... in a airtight glass jar. There it shall remain until it corrodes or a ecosystem of drunk microscopic creatures evolves from it or this thread dissappears.
ddww
post Oct 17 2006, 05:30 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Oct 16 2006, 06:54 PM)
u try lor... update us the outcomes tongue.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 17 2006, 05:10 PM)
Yup..still in vodka... in a airtight glass jar. There it shall remain until it corrodes or a ecosystem of drunk microscopic creatures evolves from it or this thread dissappears.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSwjie20
post Oct 19 2006, 05:05 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 17 2006, 05:10 PM)
what do u mean dissappears?
kcnyc
post Oct 20 2006, 10:23 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Oct 19 2006, 05:05 AM)
what do u mean dissappears?
until this THREAD disappears. Lost in the other threads........understand? He was not saying that the tygon will disappear. lol
uzairi
post Oct 23 2006, 11:03 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

No updates ? laugh.gif i wonder what would happen later to that tygon.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0226sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:50 PM