tnsai
post Mar 4 2017, 06:00 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Mar 4 2017, 05:49 PM)

took my preorder from impulse sunway at 2pm
they gave me 4 amiibos.... y i asked y got 4, they said got many extra  laugh.gif

only few accessories like game card casings, grey joycon, joycon condom left when i arrived  sweat.gif

they dun wanna install the screen protector, only on monday... bz they said  sad.gif
now my screen full of dusk coz self install  cry.gif
Wah ask to go back... damn difficult to find parking there leh...

tnsai
post Mar 8 2017, 01:30 PM

1,418 posts

Anybody spot a place to get the Pro Controller and the Desktop stand do let me know. Has anybody tried charging it with an ipad charger via USB-A to USB-C cable?

Amazon UK is selling the chargers, but shipping is expensive.. unless someone is interested in a group buy. if you order at least 2.. including fast shipping is about rm 200 each.

tnsai
post Mar 8 2017, 02:55 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Mar 8 2017, 02:52 PM)
those who satisfied and no issue..will not come post say his/her unit has no issues....

that's why you only keep seeing those who complaint have issue...maybe only 5% of it have issue...maybe tongue.gif
My switch got issue... it make me lack sleep, cos even when I retire to my bed away from the TV.. I continue playing.
tnsai
post Mar 9 2017, 11:13 AM

1,418 posts

Lol some people in a Collector's whatsapp group that I am in.. showed me gizmodo's article talking about some of the switch flaws.. and citing it as "how it would affect the sales of Switch" .. I told them mine got no issues, but apparently I'm just the lucky one.

This post has been edited by tnsai: Mar 9 2017, 11:14 AM
tnsai
post Mar 9 2017, 01:23 PM

1,418 posts

The parry timing for this game is actually quite forgiving.. i managed to kill a few guardians this way already.
tnsai
post Mar 10 2017, 08:08 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Mar 9 2017, 10:07 PM)
Wow just a quick glance of that forum.. What a hive of scum and villainy ... I actually one calling HP a bitch for requesting he send back his "faulty printer" (he doesn't have one ) before they will send him another one. What a bunch of entitled disgusting human beings.
tnsai
post Mar 12 2017, 07:21 PM

1,418 posts

Hey guys, anybody know any local sellers bringing in Anker products ? Looking to get this

Found an Anker seller on this forum, but he seems to have quit the biz for many months already..

Thanks for any info
tnsai
post Mar 12 2017, 08:04 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Mar 12 2017, 07:38 PM)
Lelong has them for sale.. expensive.
Yeah I saw the seller on Lelong.. he/she is actually from HK.. and I'm just worried it could be a fake item... As for the price rm 179 is pretty ok considering the Switch charger is selling rm 200++ at least from what I've seen so far.

I've done some research and seems this particular Anker model can charge and play at the same time
tnsai
post Mar 13 2017, 07:35 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Mar 13 2017, 12:34 AM)
just got my switch for 2499 without any game. shop rip me off as i need to fork out extra 200 to buy zelda game. sad.gif good luck for them in selling the 1-2 switch game. total damage 2699.
How can it be ripping you off if you willingly pay the price? 2499 without any game (or even with) is an incredibly high markup. If I walked into the store and they told me this price, I wouldn't even be talking to them. If they had vaguely said rm 2499 for the package and then proceed to tell you but oh this package only got the console and no -game... so you need to buy game.. then that at least can be said to be a rip-off.

tnsai
post Mar 13 2017, 07:49 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 12 2017, 09:06 PM)
Make sure you got the right model, which is the Anker PowerPort+ 5 USB-C with USB PD.  My guts say the the seller DirectMY on Lelong is legit. Anyway the product itself is excellent, according to this review here by Nathan K.

If you're worried that it's fake, I bought it already, just waiting for confirmation from the seller that it's available, so I can be your guinea pig. laugh.gif If it's fake then I'd report him to Lelong. Anyway based on the price, I'd say fark the official Nintendo charger and get the Anker instead. You're paying less for a multiple-port charging hub with USB-C PD support and have other USB-A ports as well, good for your other mobile devices. I don't have the item yet, somehow no personal experience of the product but I'd buy whatever Nathan K and Benson recommend. They are the experts in testing chargers and cables.
On Ebay the same seller seem to claim that they have at least 46 of this item in stock haha (out of 76 sold) .. so stock should be available.. I'm a bit concerned because from his/her Ebay feedback... while mostly positive, they have a few negatives and they are for different products he is selling, such as a buyer claiming a fake samsung memory card.
tnsai
post Mar 13 2017, 09:46 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ Mar 13 2017, 09:43 AM)
[attachmentid=8584702]

isn't this guy making noise about nsw, i tot he's not buying...
He's playing on WiiU. just ignore him. No point in bringing him up in this thread at all. He gets his jollies from those of us who are affected by his posts.

tnsai
post Mar 13 2017, 02:48 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 13 2017, 02:48 PM)
Stock wise.. not only Nintendo can't get their shit together, 3rd party also the same..
Want to get a few accessories, none is in stock smh
Yep I realllllly really want a Hori Desktop stand.. but I haven't even seen signs of it yet in Malaysia... sigh..
tnsai
post Mar 13 2017, 03:17 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 13 2017, 02:55 PM)
They're like some retailers here. Bundle broken up, but sell bundle price tongue.gif You can see that they're selling the 1-2 Switch in the pic rclxub.gif
Actually as I heard.. Maxsoft is making sellers take those 2 games for every 1 switch they order... The retailers are not obligated to sell them in a bundle. I guess some figured they could make alitlte bit more by breaking up the bundle or something. (since their non bundle price isn't cheap at all)
tnsai
post Mar 13 2017, 03:26 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Mar 13 2017, 03:25 PM)
doesn't explain why they come with the amiibos lol
.. they got lots of uncleared stock for those few particular figures haha (or so i heard) .. so to sweeten the deal a bit to reduce hatred for maxshit i guess
tnsai
post Mar 15 2017, 08:44 AM

1,418 posts

Guys, for those that are waiting to get an extra charger for their switch.. you can use an ipad adapter and a usb-a to usb-c cable. I've been able to charge the switch (and it goes up) while playing zelda at 75% brightness.

Done some research and it's definitely safe to do so.. just make sure that the USB cable you buy is able to draw the power you need.
tnsai
post Mar 15 2017, 09:34 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 15 2017, 09:21 AM)
You need to register with a postcode that does not have taxes imposed. Oregon, Montana & New Hampshire. Just google for one of these state's postcodes and you'll get tax free games.
I used a San Diego postcode (a leftover from back when i was working there briefly) and I didn't get any tax for buying Fast RMX

tnsai
post Mar 15 2017, 09:50 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 15 2017, 09:44 AM)
Not sure about this tongue.gif I only know those 3 states have no sales tax.
That's why I am curious... haha I'm pretty sure the state of california have sales tax..
tnsai
post Mar 16 2017, 10:42 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Mar 16 2017, 10:37 AM)
was on my way to

Guardians are not so scary after a while... it's possible to sneak up on them also (if you move really slowly.. observe the generated sound meter)

Blurred out some ui elements in case of spoilers and besides the deflection method that is not too difficult... you will get weapons that makes taking one of them out a breeze

This post has been edited by tnsai: Mar 16 2017, 10:43 AM
tnsai
post Mar 16 2017, 11:56 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Mar 16 2017, 11:23 AM)

Just sharing the powerbank I got for powering the Switch on the go.
Is this safe? I read a reddit post regarding not getting powerbanks with Qualcom quickcharge 3.0.. I did read in the same thread that it's more important to be concerned about the cable that you are using with such devices rather than the device itself..

Any experts here can shed some light ?

tnsai
post Mar 20 2017, 08:40 AM

1,418 posts

Anybody got a source to get the PB-Y3 from Aukey?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0716sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:59 PM