Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

greyshadow
post Mar 17 2017, 08:55 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 17 2017, 01:02 AM)
No it's not. Airlines restriction on powerbanks or open-carry-on-persons is 100Wh. Converting 30,000mAh with maximum 3V to watthour is 90Wh. https://www.faa.gov/about/office_org/headqu...d_batteries.pdf

Which is why you see most powerbanks tops out at 30000-32000mAh. With airline's approval, you can even carry up to 160Wh batteries. Only condition is, hand carry only, no checked in luggages. No batteries, even the smallest dry cell ones are not allowed to be checked in. It's easier to deal with visible fire in the cabin than out of sight slow-burning ones in the cargo hold.
is it based on per unit? or combined total?

If it's combined total I'm pretty sure I'm already violate the rules many times with my combined total of 250Wh tongue.gif

btw, long time no see, still driving buses? wink.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 17 2017, 02:07 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Mar 17 2017, 01:43 PM)
bought from truegamers haha
I just wanna know how long is the warranty?
1 year maxsoft warranty
keep your receipt, no receipt = no warranty
greyshadow
post Mar 21 2017, 12:23 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 21 2017, 11:42 AM)
Switch Pokemon is pretty much a confirm. I mean it's stupid if they don't release one..
Pokemon amiibo = raining cash!!!

greyshadow
post Mar 21 2017, 03:14 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 21 2017, 03:08 PM)
Bernard dah close shop though.
aiks, haven't visis him since I left KL
too bad then, he's still in game business?
he and his wife always gave us super good customer service
greyshadow
post Mar 21 2017, 03:51 PM

1,844 posts

So, switch owners here, anyone experiencing weak L joycon playing in dock mode after this few weeks? hmm.gif

greyshadow
post Mar 22 2017, 04:04 PM

1,844 posts

At least they have an official Ninty ofis there

Ninty HK provides 2 years warranty, and provide walk-in 1-to-1 swap for faulty hardwares during the launch

Here? Maxsoft? jangan harap doh.gif

hence I'm gonna wait till my April HK trip to grab one over there

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Mar 22 2017, 04:05 PM
greyshadow
post Mar 23 2017, 09:58 AM

1,844 posts

those country with official Ninty presence, good for them as they can just drop by for "repair"

here we gonna fork out RM100 just to send back to Maxsoft and wait for dunno how long doh.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 23 2017, 10:11 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Mar 23 2017, 10:04 AM)
should be dun have any waranty seals right? seems i can do the repair myself if it does not void the waranty
if you can source for the same foam material used by them, i guess no harm

seems to be a special kind of isolation foam that will block out interference, or a conductive foam that boost the signal, not sure which one yet
but doubt we can find it easily in local hardware stores hmm.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Mar 23 2017, 10:16 AM
greyshadow
post Mar 27 2017, 10:55 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Mar 27 2017, 08:47 AM)
My left joycon occasionally has sync issues.
Sometimes I lose control of it for 3-5 seconds.
I'm sitting 1m away from my docked switch.

Any possible way to resolve this ?
send in for warranty, or DIY fix
there's a solution few pages back
greyshadow
post Mar 28 2017, 04:23 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(bl@ze @ Mar 28 2017, 01:03 PM)
I pulled the trigger on the HK Nintendo Switch sold by DirectD.

Now I'm wondering if I have to get an adapter for the plug in HK. Any sifus here had experience with overseas units?
HK using the same 3 pin UK plug like ours

so there's no need to change

but if it's the 2-pin plug in the box, then it's not an official Nintendo HK product, probably is the Jpn water set imported into HK, then exported to MY as water set again laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 28 2017, 04:26 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(bl@ze @ Mar 28 2017, 03:54 PM)
Console only but at least the price is the same for Neon and Grey. They also have ready stock.

I checked like 10 stores in Sapporo all sold out so I'm in a trigger-happy mood, cost be damned.
Ouch!!! 2099 for the console only without any games ohmy.gif
IMO that's the scalper price doh.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Mar 28 2017, 04:28 PM
greyshadow
post Mar 30 2017, 02:24 PM

1,844 posts

very soon in near future everyone will be carrying around a mini nuclear reactor laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 30 2017, 03:27 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 30 2017, 03:04 PM)
Someone carrying a single stick of match into the plane is more dangerous than 300 properly assembled and manufactured powerbanks.
which reminds me, I was travelling on multiple flights with a mini match box tucked under my frequent travelling bag, forgotten.
Only found out till I clear out my bag for cleaning few weeks ago, I was shocked how the airport security check never found it or stopped me all these while
I can easily light a match on a flight, and cause a cabin fire since there are sooooo many easily flammable objects in a plane as well, especially those ladies with excessive sprays on their hair devil.gif

greyshadow
post Mar 31 2017, 02:27 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Chocobos @ Mar 31 2017, 12:23 PM)
For the Switch, they should change it. It's not acceptable anymore, antiquated practice. Game saves are in the internal memory, not on the card itself, so there is no way to back em up currently. At least for people in the US, their customer service is easily accessible, problems easily rectified, unlike us here. Once gone, it's gone forever.
Am pretty sure once their subscription system is out later this year, it will include a cloud save like the other consoles

so, if wanna backup your saves? BAYAR!
greyshadow
post Apr 4 2017, 11:52 AM

1,844 posts

So anyone's switch got warping like claimed by a few?
greyshadow
post Apr 7 2017, 08:56 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 6 2017, 03:03 PM)
guys is it true that Japan set can be claim waranty at maxsoft sG?got a seller telling me this.
As far as I know Nintendo never had any international warranty, all are regional warranty

Doubt you can claim the JP set warranty from Maxsoft which is in charge of SEA

IMO, most likely the seller kelentong you

0.0762sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:53 PM