Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

SUSangelaers
post Mar 7 2017, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 7 2017, 10:34 PM)
Fast RMX is ace to me. I'm not into chibi-cuteness or Japanese related content (unless they're realistic, I love FFXV but I hated World of FF, that kind of example) . I'd like some semblance of reality in my games, and that includes realistic graphics. Hence why I wasn't around much in 3DS or NDS.
Lol, kids nowadays are spoiled for games. Growing up in 8 bit era you tend to appreciate games for their gameplay regardless of graphics...
SUSangelaers
post Mar 8 2017, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Mar 8 2017, 12:56 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/126640/nintendo...ndroid-devices/

can any1 with pro controller check if can use to play game on pc? if yes, need to order 1  laugh.gif
Works via Bluetooth in Dolphin emulator but if you wanna play on steam will need 3rd party software.

https://www.reddit.com/r/NintendoSwitch/com...tively_with_pc/

Update: It seems to work with big picture mode

This post has been edited by angelaers: Mar 8 2017, 01:37 PM
SUSangelaers
post Mar 10 2017, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(balmung69 @ Mar 10 2017, 09:03 PM)
guys, where can i find sp and casing in KL?
http://www.lelong.com.my/nintendo-switch-l...7-05-Sale-P.htm

You can try checking up on Impulse Sunway regularly for the case or try your luck at lowyat plaza. Start with the game shop at Viewnet.

This post has been edited by angelaers: Mar 10 2017, 09:53 PM
SUSangelaers
post Mar 11 2017, 01:43 PM

Anandtech did some really fine analysis on the Switch's power consumption.

http://www.anandtech.com/show/11181/a-look...r-consumption/2

Also, third party adapters like my google pixel charger is perfect for charging the device if not better.

https://www.reddit.com/r/NintendoSwitch/com...=comment_header

Means I don't have to buy a second switch adapter for travel and leave the original docked. rclxm9.gif

SUSangelaers
post Mar 11 2017, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(mechakucha @ Mar 11 2017, 06:01 PM)
Playing Horizon on Vita and Zelda on Switch.
Great year to be a gamer biggrin.gif , but not so much with the wallet and weak ringgit.  sad.gif

Hope some AAA titles will be announced for Switch.
Once that happens Switch is going to be my primary console on the move, replacing Vita.
But, Remote Play Vita gonna stay for awhile though with so many awesome games now for PS4.

Cool setup, was thinking of doing this but how did you compensate for the lack the R2 and L2 on the Vita?
SUSangelaers
post Mar 11 2017, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 11 2017, 07:33 PM)
https://www.sfbags.com/products/nintendo-sw...ant=30558300240

Damn, this bag is so alluring... must... resist...
Buy it dude, Waterfield is one of the few companies that does all their manufacturing in-house at San Francisco. I don't mind spending money supporting a company that doesn't exploit cheap Bangladesh/Chinese and child labour (*cough...Gucci...cough.....Prada) just to save a few buck.

Also the high quality material they use justifies the price.
SUSangelaers
post Mar 12 2017, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(ahhann @ Mar 12 2017, 10:00 AM)

Malaysia where can get this? I'm trying my luck with my friend at Tokyo now but seems result gonna be negative, since this is only release at US.

RDS Industries Inc Game Traveler Deluxe Travel Case for Nintendo Switch.

USD 19.99
Multiple design:
[attachmentid=8582001]
How about this one?

SUSangelaers
post Mar 12 2017, 08:00 PM

If anyone is still looking, Lowyat plaza still have a few...

Most shop sell between RM2150 - RM2250
SUSangelaers
post Mar 13 2017, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(ahhann @ Mar 13 2017, 08:28 PM)
Lol, was about to buy the same case but after reading the Amazon.jp review people were complaining that it smelled funky tongue.gif

CYBER ・ セミハードケース ( SWITCH 用) ブラック https://www.amazon.co.jp/dp/B01N5RBER0/ref=...a_npQXybAX7XP7J
SUSangelaers
post Mar 14 2017, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(fookiat @ Mar 14 2017, 11:42 AM)
Huh? Selling of my Switch? Haha..

You can get a Pro Controller from amiami. They do charge postage (Japan), so you have to take in consideration of that.

I'm having a blast with Zelda. This is my first Zelda by the way. I love open world games.

The fact that I have to learn the game's mechanics by playing and dying a lot keep the game refreshing.

There's a great sense of achievement when you complete any of the shrines. For now, I am just making my way trying to unlock all those towers.
Been playing the game for a while now and I thought I had a good idea of how the game mechanics were but the things this YouTuber did amazes me tongue.gif

SUSangelaers
post Mar 14 2017, 08:10 PM

SUSangelaers
post Mar 15 2017, 09:57 AM

This post has been edited by angelaers: Mar 15 2017, 09:58 AM
SUSangelaers
post Mar 15 2017, 02:41 PM

SUSangelaers
post Mar 15 2017, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(kukur0 @ Mar 15 2017, 06:48 PM)
guys, where can get the best deal for switch right now?
Lol, I think a more apt question is where can you get a Switch right now tongue.gif

SUSangelaers
post Mar 15 2017, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 15 2017, 07:23 PM)
Stock would only come in early April for most.
It's probably Nintendo not producing more stocks, Nintendo always like that tbh, amiibo same case when it was first out, as well as the new nes mini as well.

Before that 3ds and Wii U i didn't hear much problem because the launch didn't go as well as Switch. Probably Nintendo didn't think it will do so well, who knows.
Better than Disney, overproduction lead to them having to outright shutdown their Disney Infinity franchise.

"Infinity had also hit a number of production problems along the road. The franchise's 1.0 figures sold out - which caused Disney to freak out about lost sales - so its 2.0 range was overproduced. 2m Hulk toys were reportedly made. Only 1m were ever sold."

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2016-05-...ctations-report
SUSangelaers
post Mar 16 2017, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 16 2017, 11:56 AM)
The only tempered glass thats able to filter out blue light. It's 0.33mm thick and using sticky-tape-hinged method, application is noob-proof.  brows.gif

[attachmentid=8599696]
Is 40% even enough though? I was using the Hori one with 35% and it still strains the eye. Ended up going with the 99% from Cyber.
SUSangelaers
post Mar 16 2017, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(tnsai @ Mar 16 2017, 11:56 AM)
Is this safe? I read a reddit post regarding not getting powerbanks with Qualcom quickcharge 3.0.. I did read in the same thread that it's more important to be concerned about the cable that you are using with such devices rather than the device itself..

Any experts here can shed some light ?

SUSangelaers
post Mar 16 2017, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 16 2017, 04:24 PM)
Depends on what you want. Amiibos only help a bit, no need to forage and stuff, not really helping a whole lot. Maybe only really useful in the beginning since you don't have much equipment.

http://www.vg247.com/2017/03/15/zelda-brea...-to-use-amiibo/

I really like Ganondorf since he drops really good weapons in my case - and he once dropped a gold rupee in one of the barrels wink.gif
I think this is Impulse 2nd Batch arrival date.
EPONA Baby!!!

And also wolf link companion

SUSangelaers
post Mar 17 2017, 12:34 AM

Tl;dr High capicity UHS-1 is the best way to go?

This post has been edited by angelaers: Mar 17 2017, 12:37 AM
SUSangelaers
post Mar 17 2017, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Mar 17 2017, 10:21 AM)
Seems like it's cheaper to import from Miami (¥6847) than it is to Malaysia. doh.gif

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.reddit.com...mplete_now_the/

This post has been edited by angelaers: Mar 17 2017, 10:47 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0743sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:35 PM