6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

MattAces
post Feb 26 2017, 09:36 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 26 2017, 09:25 PM)
Err... Not really special. Kind of the same... Not interested in which is which since it's one of each colour anyway tongue.gif

[attachmentid=8527905]

Hopefully Nintendo comes out with transparent/clear Joy Cons like they did for Gameboy. I'd buy those in a heartbeat.
What I mean is, if you want a perfect red and blue set together, you have to buy individual blue/red for that. They don't sell blue left right red pair.
MattAces
post Feb 27 2017, 04:27 PM

35 posts

Anybody ready for delay !? woohoo!

seriously be prepared for the delay news to hit on Thursday or Friday.
MattAces
post Feb 27 2017, 04:44 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Feb 27 2017, 04:34 PM)
Expected. Maxsoft couldn't keep up with the demand for 1-2 Switch so they have to delay shipment for whole Asia.
How I wish this is true, I really want my switch, but I want to see the shit storm even more haha!
MattAces
post Feb 27 2017, 05:42 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 27 2017, 05:09 PM)
Got meh? So far all retailers confirm 3/3
It's Malaysia we're talking about. PSVR got delayed a week 6 hours before launch, so be prepared for anything.
MattAces
post Feb 27 2017, 07:40 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Feb 27 2017, 07:26 PM)
btw, someone said about the stock delaying due to 1-2 switch? where to come across such problem? i wanna read it too
Just joking haha.

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Feb 27 2017, 07:20 PM)
Heavy arms doing preorder also 50x grey Switch rm2100

3 amibo also, seems impluse maybe give 3 amibo too as mystery gift too  hmm.gif
Oh god please don't be animal crossing series, I literally just ordered 4 amiibo animal crossing series. Did you ask heavyarms how random it is? like random animal crossing amiibo or random any amiibo?

This post has been edited by MattAces: Feb 27 2017, 07:48 PM
MattAces
post Feb 27 2017, 08:03 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Feb 27 2017, 07:53 PM)
You're doomed. It's all Animal Crossing.
Confirmed? Oh well, i bought them at RM5 each anyway.
MattAces
post Feb 27 2017, 08:26 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Feb 27 2017, 08:25 PM)
Joking. First time hearing that we get Amiibos too.
I kinda don't mind owning them in duplicates, one keep in box and one will take out in case of Switch Animal Crossing.

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 27 2017, 08:09 PM)
Do you guys know any lubang to get Zelda BotW Amiibo?
Qisahn got, 24.90sgd = RM80
Good luck collecting amiibo in Malaysia with that kind of price.... I wanted to get some of the zelda one but after seeing the price, no thank you sad.gif

This post has been edited by MattAces: Feb 27 2017, 08:28 PM
MattAces
post Feb 27 2017, 08:41 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 27 2017, 08:38 PM)
What, b4 this i ask they dont bring switch, suddenly they bring?
Wtf is thier market strategy

Edit:just seen thier fb, owner gatal nak bawak masuk
Their comments : "this one boss gatal last minute open order "
I guess they were scared by the RM2k price tag too initially, but found out people still buy it anyway.
MattAces
post Mar 1 2017, 06:24 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Mar 1 2017, 05:36 PM)
anybody know about wats the special gift impulse will be giving?
T-shirt?
Most probably amiibo. Initially I thought it was just Qisahn giving away 3 amiibo special from their shop, but later on HeavyArms also mention 3 amiibo.
Might be supplier's decision afterall.
MattAces
post Mar 1 2017, 10:53 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Birdkai @ Mar 1 2017, 10:48 PM)
Anybody buy from any other than Impulse? I've ordered one, but i really prefer to get it day one. So, now looking for other alternative. Just hope to pick up as soon as possible. Currently lowest price seems 11stxxt, but shipping time not sure.
I believe HeavyArms still taking last minute order. And yes, avoid 11street/lazada/gemfive or any unknown store at all cost if you want early. They will take their sweet time and bad service.
MattAces
post Mar 2 2017, 12:44 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Birdkai @ Mar 1 2017, 10:57 PM)
Actually i found quite lot of store still taking order, True Gamer, Saveall, CK Multimedia, Gamer Hideout, Game Mart, just not sure which is going to available earliest. So, if anyone got feedback the good is shipping, then may have a better chance getting one.
This is exactly what I mean. Shops like True Gamer, Saveall, Game Mart are not reputable. Gamers hideout still taking order because they are the most expensive one.
MattAces
post Mar 2 2017, 02:05 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(imgaylord @ Mar 2 2017, 01:28 AM)
Just sharing additional buying option with good offer...

Qoo10.sg is selling Maxsoft bundle + 3 random amiibo at $590 (after applying $100 promo discount voucher). $590 x 3.155 = RM 1861.45. It's even cheaper if your credit cards give additional discount for online purchase.

You'll get official 1 year warranty directly from Maxsoft without going through MY vendor which charge RM100 fee (which creates possibility for some vendor to attempt local 3rd party minor repair first).

Anyway, this option is more suitable for people with friends or relative at SG or frequent traveler to SG.
Actually all warranty is officially from maxsoft. The only reason they aren't charging because they expect you are from SG. MY vendor is also sending the device directly to Maxsoft for warranty, no idea why they are charging RM100 for the shipping service though, considering the whole point of having warranty is to void any cost. I'm sure you can directly schedule with Maxsoft if you have any issue though, just that sending it to them is a problem.

This post has been edited by MattAces: Mar 2 2017, 02:06 AM
MattAces
post Mar 2 2017, 12:48 PM

35 posts

Be prepared guys, it's March 2nd already and not a single shop got their stocks yet. Granted that most of them will receive on the release day, the last time this happened, they blamed it on the SIRIM kastam, so prepare for the worst case.

By the way, whoever bought from Qisahn in Malaysia, better be patient about it. I bought amiibo 1 week ago, until now tracking code still cannot find anything, emailed them few days ago and they say already shipped. Their service for Malaysia became so terrible after the PlayE acquisition and now back to Qisahn.

This post has been edited by MattAces: Mar 2 2017, 12:54 PM
MattAces
post Mar 2 2017, 08:36 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Mar 2 2017, 08:31 PM)
impulse still say saturday the earliest.... maybe they dun want to make empty promise like rm1600++ for the bundle again  hmm.gif
ask them why every shop confirmed tomorrow.
MattAces
post Mar 2 2017, 10:26 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 2 2017, 09:33 PM)
Tomorrow I'll be on leave (Johor, our weekends are Friday & Saturday) so my day will be even longer... Impulse JB also didn't say anything other than "Latest by Saturday"
You asked them and they say latest by saturday? Someone said earliest saturday now latest saturday sad.gif
But I opted for shipping, so next week anyway, more time for me to play Horizon Zero Dawn!
MattAces
post Mar 2 2017, 10:39 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 2 2017, 10:30 PM)
I asked at 5pm and was told either tomorrow or Saturday as they were waiting for the transport to confirm - but this is Impulse JB ya, not Sunway. If the stock is in at JB tomorrow, you may get yours on Saturday.
Awesome! Yea I'm asking because shipping is from JB, so hopefully they will ship out tomorrow and skynet should be able to deliver next day.
MattAces
post Mar 2 2017, 10:42 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Mar 2 2017, 10:41 PM)
No la, waiting for so long, tetiba delay 1day FeelsBadMan
At least you guys self collecting. I miss those days when I used to happily walk into a mall game shop and buy a console.
Nowadays everything ships to me like santa claus, gambling with poslaju whether they are in a good mood to deliver.
MattAces
post Mar 3 2017, 12:23 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Mar 2 2017, 11:26 PM)
I think most are with Impulse. For me it's Heavy Arm and Qisahn.
HeavyArms is great, becareful with Qisahn. Used to be one of the best store around, but after the whole PlayE situation, their shipping became so terrible. Bought item last thursday, one week later still haven't receive.
MattAces
post Mar 3 2017, 10:41 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Mar 3 2017, 09:12 AM)
Horizon Zero Dawn good? Long time didn't turn on my PS4. Loads of games to buy for it but scared no chance to play like FF, Nier........Last game I played on it was Uncharted 4. Took me few months to finish it.
Yeah heard stories about them. But before the whole PlayE fiasco they were very good. I hope things will return to normal.
Yep! so far very nice, combat is the best part about it. Might be a problem for me to go from Horizon to Zelda graphic.
MattAces
post Mar 3 2017, 12:02 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(fookiat @ Mar 3 2017, 11:23 AM)
i'll be expecting it on Tuesday

hype! hype! hype!
Qisahn doesn't ship from JB like they used to, so don't expect it to arrive until at least thursday/friday. Bought item from them last thursday, until now still nothing even though they shipped out like on Friday/Monday.

This post has been edited by MattAces: Mar 3 2017, 12:03 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:37 AM