> TGV vs GSC, The price difference is insane!

Which cinema u prefer to go?

TGV [ 111 ] ** [32.84%]
GSC [ 227 ] ** [67.16%]
Total Votes: 338
Guests cannot vote 

xpole
post Mar 16 2015, 05:27 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 16 2015, 04:44 PM)
I am very shocked by the ticket price in TGV.
They charge different price based on seating location.

standard seat RM14
preferred seat RM16
couple seat RM36 (RM18/person)
beanie seat RM36 (don't know for 1 or 2 person)

For the record, GSC charge RM13 flat rate wherever u seat.
their couple seat price is RM32 (RM16/person)
GSC totally pownes TGV in terms of pricing.

To add insult to the injury, TGV standard seat is only the first THREE rows. WTH?!

like that still got people wana go TGV? what do you think?
anything super special about TGV that makes it worth the money over GSC?
You try go Sunway Pyramid branch. They charged you RM20 for back seats. The front seat they charged RM16. Bloody ripoff
xpole
post Mar 16 2015, 05:32 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Mar 16 2015, 05:01 PM)
got people still going to malaysian shitnemas lagi? doh.gif

people talking loudly
playing phones
soha1 kicking your seat
expensive overpriced cheap food
smelly toilet
small screens
scam surround sound
low volume sound
meh. i have like hundreds out of my 10k+ movie backlogs still need watching that I can wait few months for torrent release.
I also torrent bro, but for me I still prefer went to cinema watch a new movie.
About overpriced popcorn, u can always brought outside food and hide it in ur bag/gf handbag. smile.gif

xpole
post Mar 16 2015, 05:34 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 16 2015, 05:10 PM)
Cheapskate liars detected. Probably haven't go to a cinema the last 20 years. rolleyes.gif

I have > 6TB of downloaded Blurary Rips but i still go to the Cinema to support original products and the experience is different, not to mention it's a social behaviour for human beings.

You must be foreveralonze.
+999.
The feeling when u watch a movie at cinema is really different.
xpole
post Mar 16 2015, 05:42 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Mar 16 2015, 05:34 PM)
Maxis offer free GSC seat monthly...year i think GSC is the way to go...
Now GSC added D-Box....where you going to get big black didlo vibrator seats at home when watching movie....

I never try the D-Box. I will try this later
xpole
post Mar 16 2015, 05:52 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(viknen @ Mar 16 2015, 05:49 PM)
The best is TGV la..
i get to Buy one free one ticket all the time MAXIS REWARD..

I just watched "focus" at TGV Jaya shopping complex...
New TGV outlet.. dam comfortable..
Paid RM14 for 2 tickets.. any seat..
How do u get the maxis rewards?
xpole
post Mar 16 2015, 08:32 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Mar 16 2015, 08:29 PM)
yes sure thing internet tough guy. i am indeed a foreveralonze who rents a whole cinema to do my film launchings, so by your internet tough guy standard, i'm paying people to watch my screenings! rolleyes.gif

you have MORE THAN SIX TERABYTES?!?!?! damn, super tough guy.
What movie u do? Mind to tell us the title?

0.0413sec    0.31    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:12 AM