QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 24 2015, 01:02 PM)
if you really want it I can pm you the link Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.25, D500 out now
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.25, D500 out now
Apr 24 2015, 02:12 PM
3,249 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Apr 24 2015, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 24 2015, 03:20 PM) The crapping of afs motor tu mcm lotery. Remember last time CY also kena the afs kaput on his 70200 vr2 so it doesnt really specific to old lens only QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 24 2015, 05:33 PM) nah, not interested. i already using 70-200VR2. just interesting that all the tele zoom prices dropping more...but the VR2 still maintaining abit |
Apr 29 2015, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(ukiya @ Apr 29 2015, 02:46 PM) Thinking should I quit Photography... been stop using my nikon d7k n d4 for quite some time d... where's your location? i am looking for used d7kGears getting rusty ... button getting stiff! I m guess my 50mm f1.8 become a fungal societies d ... Left back Tokina 11-16, nikon 70-200, 35mm f1.8, tamron 90mm macro and 18-105 kit lens and few more... Left back few big guns sit calmly in my bag since last year... Thinking of switching to D750 and selling off my D7k and D4. If there's any Nikon FX dslr can shoot 4K, wouldnt mind save money for that... but is there any dslr like tat in the market now? Wonder how much can I sell for D7k with original battery grip?! Happily enjoying my Canon G16, iPhone camera and a cina brand action camera... Lazy to walk with big guns especially while traveling... |
May 3 2015, 08:40 PM
Officially joining Nikon club with Nikon d7000 + sigma 10-20mm + sigma 150mm
May 3 2015, 09:00 PM
May 3 2015, 10:35 PM
May 4 2015, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 4 2015, 10:53 AM) that's the best lens for macro in nikon system around 1.5k-2k price range tbh. the long focal length makes it easy to shoot concert/ wildlife/ portrait also |
May 4 2015, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 4 2015, 11:00 AM) oh, i'm not a big macro fan. for normal distance ok la, but when you are really near with your subject around 30cm to achieve the highest magnification, even framing is crazily hard. what's the normal cost to clean a d7k sensor? the unit i got suffered from some minor stain.i only got the 40mm macro to shoot closeup products handholding 225mm not hard la, just practice only. |
May 4 2015, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 4 2015, 11:16 AM) charges depends on whether its nikon malaysia or grey set, iirc its rm60 and rm150 respectively. oh thanks for the info, i guess i better take to other shops to clean then. so if grey set, better go outside places like j-one in amcorp. Some test shots with the sigma 150mm, quite impressed ![]() ![]() |
May 5 2015, 03:55 PM
May 6 2015, 04:14 PM
Noticed that Nikon's AWB tends to produce greener tones compared to Canon and Olympus, needs a little bit of time to get used to but requires quite a bit of color corrections sometimes
For example this shot ![]() Before and After |
May 6 2015, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ May 6 2015, 04:56 PM) Canon is more magenta agreed, but I guess there's something to do with lens also Nikon is more green the rest i duno, never tried extensively i think mostly can see if you edit both brands pics side by side .. eg after events .. shooting same subjects.. same conditions. so hard to find middle ground. |
May 13 2015, 04:59 PM
May 18 2015, 02:12 AM
Just finished setting up my new macro kit, with flash of course but not included in the picture haha. Quite satisfied with it considering I have around 15-20cm of working distance left even with 3 extension tubes added at closest focusing distance
![]() Sample pics taken in the night just now, something new for me to try grabbing focus in almost total darkness but as most of the bugs are chilling and resting they gave me a lot of time to slowly focus. ![]() ![]() |
May 18 2015, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 18 2015, 09:34 AM) Nice one Thanks Extension tubes, even Kenko ones, are not sturdy enough for a heavy lens, the 12, 20mm ones will always spoil first (losing contact with the body and getting F0), followed lastly by the 36mm T____T Its best to invest in a Raynox 150 or 250 instead, depending on what you are shooting I started off with 3 ET too, but getting the highest magnification in a macro shot is not always the key since the DOF becomes too shallow Night macro is fun, most people attach a guide-light (powerful flashlight or just a simple headlight) on top of the lens to allow you to focus better Hmm the Sigma is quite heavy but OK for the extension tubes I think, have to handle with care though since there's so many mounts at the same time. The fun part is even when you focus to infinity you are still getting around 1:2 or bigger magnification with extension tubes. Yeap that's the problem, I shoot around f16-f20 depends on the size of the insect, luckily my flash strong enough to light them up. Definitely necessary to have such equipment, I tried using the AF illuminator on the d7000 yesterday but too bad it only works in AF mode. I going back to Kampar this weekend or something, lets go haha. |
May 18 2015, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 18 2015, 02:41 PM) I have a lighter lens than yours and I have already used up my 2nd pair of Kenko tubes, its not worth the money spent I'm going down to KL this weekend haha, can't make it.. we will until semester starts ba haha Until then, keep practising QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 18 2015, 03:15 PM) Hahaha mana ada bro? aiyah too bad then That was actually very good advice, the macro sifus never mentioned this and I wasted ~RM1100 on Kenko Extension tubes which will eventually spoil due to lose connection Luckily i got mine (meike ones) for quite cheap so even if it spoils it doesn't hurt to much (of course if it doesn't then that's best). Sent my camera to Mutiara complex to clean sensor few days ago and just realized the old spots are gone but there were some new spots also, so frustrating Anyways fresh pictures. ![]() [![]() |
May 19 2015, 05:36 PM
May 21 2015, 05:42 PM
May 25 2015, 12:45 AM
Anyone used Phottix Strato trigger system before? How does the mark I compare to the mark II?
May 26 2015, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(jepertine90 @ May 26 2015, 01:48 PM) Hi Guys, a better strap would help i think. your gears aren't heavy at all for dslr standard Been awhile since I ask question here, bz with studies and travelling and working Anyhow, I have a problem.. Since I'm a vivid traveler, my D3200 + Sigma 17-50mm + 35mm is killing me as weight problem.. although in the bag doesn't effect much, but wearing on the neck my DSLR + the Sigma lens is killing me.. Now the hesitation come in, any SONY user here? haha should I change join the mirror less world to ease my neck pain or DOES investing a shoulder sling will solve everything? I'm currently looking at BlackRapid Cross Sling(rubber one), so my neck don't die when travel.. or that doesn't even help at all and should sell all my gears and top up and change to mirror less? |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:18 PM |