young_soul
post Oct 20 2006, 03:36 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Oct 20 2006, 03:17 PM)
gkl oledi outrun me @gtr using gamepad sweat.gif

helll i'm sux using wheel
X360's controller is superior to other controllers, I'd say much better than PS2 even. And it is very user friendly. MOMO...you have to practice a while to get used to it, depending on the quality of the product too. Some people might never get used to MOMO for some reason.

btw, what wheel are you using?
ryugan
post Oct 20 2006, 03:50 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Oct 20 2006, 03:36 PM)
X360's controller is superior to other controllers, I'd say much better than PS2 even. And it is very user friendly. MOMO...you have to practice a while to get used to it, depending on the quality of the product too. Some people might never get used to MOMO for some reason.

btw, what wheel are you using?
i'm using MOMO now.. blush.gif
TSgkl83
post Oct 20 2006, 05:03 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Oct 20 2006, 03:50 PM)
i'm using MOMO now.. blush.gif

kenny can outrun us by keyboard... notworthy.gif
ryugan
post Oct 20 2006, 05:07 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 20 2006, 05:03 PM)
kenny can outrun us by keyboard...  notworthy.gif
ya ka... doh.gif

wa seh...shame to momo user blush.gif
Shooterz
post Oct 20 2006, 05:18 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

Hi im interested in joining the league.... can i join u guys tonight or when ?

This post has been edited by Shooterz: Oct 20 2006, 05:18 PM
TSgkl83
post Oct 20 2006, 05:21 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Oct 20 2006, 05:07 PM)
ya ka... doh.gif

nah
QUOTE(Shooterz @ Oct 20 2006, 05:18 PM)

u r welcome... u can join the general group 1st... smile.gif
Shooterz
post Oct 20 2006, 05:21 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

ya ka... doh.gif

this league use aids ? whistling.gif
Shooterz
post Oct 20 2006, 05:24 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 20 2006, 05:21 PM)

u r welcome... u can join the general group 1st... smile.gif
i dont have f1c and rh04 installed yet.. i'll try to make it done before 9
young_soul
post Oct 20 2006, 05:24 PM

2,032 posts

ya ka... doh.gif
tahu pun whistling.gif tongue.gif
but cannot play well la. 80% of the time will spin. That time I posted is also using over-shift wan tongue.gif

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Oct 20 2006, 05:18 PM)
hi Shooterz, we're now having a two week break for Raya and Deepavali. The next race will be on Nov 3rd, Canada. Have you downloaded RH2004? You can follow the instructions at the first post to find the needed files. But in the mean time, check this thread often for open-practice sessions. smile.gif

The first thing you would wanna do is choose a car, because you'll be using the same car for every race.
I wanted to host a track tonight, but I have to go collect goods for my sales bulk tongue.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Oct 20 2006, 05:25 PM
Shooterz
post Oct 20 2006, 05:44 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Oct 20 2006, 05:24 PM)
tahu pun whistling.gif  tongue.gif
but cannot play well la. 80% of the time will spin. That time I posted is also using over-shift wan tongue.gif
hi Shooterz, we're now having a two week break for Raya and Deepavali. The next race will be on Nov 3rd, Canada. Have you downloaded RH2004? You can follow the instructions at the first post to find the needed files. But in the mean time, check this thread often for open-practice sessions. smile.gif

The first thing you would wanna do is choose a car, because you'll be using the same car for every race.
I wanted to host a track tonight, but I have to go collect goods for my sales bulk tongue.gif
yo just wondering..

eg. if i take minardi as my car.. will it be as fast as ferrari.. (same physical- speed/weight/others as ferrari like f1rst3 program) ?
it it is same.. i want a sauber as my car and if its not same i take ferrari
ok 3 nov..
just wondering why dont use rh05?
evoHahn
post Oct 20 2006, 05:50 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Oct 20 2006, 05:44 PM)
yo just wondering..

eg. if i take minardi as my car.. will it be as fast as ferrari.. (same physical- speed/weight/others as ferrari like f1rst3 program) ?
ok 3 nov..
nope, they are not using equally physics. So if you pick minardi, you'll suffer like minardi in real life. and if you are interested, try rFactor F1 mod. We are running F1 2005 CTDP mod, where all cars using McLaren's physics.

and... why not practice on the GTR2 server? at least we all know each other lap time.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Oct 20 2006, 05:51 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 20 2006, 06:09 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Oct 20 2006, 05:50 PM)
nope, they are not using equally physics. So if you pick minardi, you'll suffer like minardi in real life. and if you are interested, try rFactor F1 mod. We are running F1 2005 CTDP mod, where all cars using McLaren's physics.

and... why not practice on the GTR2 server? at least we all know each other lap time.
hehe
promote...promote... thumbup.gif

that depends...join rFactor and GTR2 only if you are a real SIM racer.

edison_84
post Oct 20 2006, 06:42 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 20 2006, 06:09 PM)
hehe

then f1c not sim racing?
young_soul
post Oct 20 2006, 07:08 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Oct 20 2006, 05:44 PM)
yo just wondering..

ok 3 nov..
well, we first started off like this. You might say that we rushed the league. tongue.gif Now we've come up with new rules for next season, but physics etc all those, can't be used coz it doesn't exist for F1 (I think) and will cause lag in the game. And, this game is using a year 2002 game. Not like f1rst3 or GTR2 which are very new. We only have car and track updates for the game created by F1 enthusiasts I presume.

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Oct 20 2006, 05:50 PM)
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 20 2006, 06:09 PM)
hehe
now now you two. Play nice. No promoting other leagues here.
Real SIM racer? More like if he follow your rules izzit? "Buy MOMO and use cockpit view"?

I'd say you pick which-ever league you like, its up to you. Whatever the rule or type of game is...you'll still be fighting with other LYN members. Its the experience that counts. smile.gif Winning races is a bonus tongue.gif damn gkl83 for winning the previous race by 0.3 seconds vmad.gif

again Raikkonen, your post has offended other people. I was about to sleep but I was called back for this. Sigh...
evoHahn
post Oct 20 2006, 07:20 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Oct 20 2006, 07:08 PM)
well, we first started off like this. You might say that we rushed the league. tongue.gif  Now we've come up with new rules for next season, but physics etc all those, can't be used coz it doesn't exist for F1 (I think) and will cause lag in the game. And, this game is using a year 2002 game. Not like f1rst3 or GTR2 which are very new. We only have car and track updates for the game created by F1 enthusiasts I presume.
you are wrong. using same physics will not cause lag. rite now we are running CTDP f1 mod with equal physics, no lag whatsoever.

I think we cant use f1rst3 because we dont have a dedicated server for that.

I thought you are a racing enthutiast and enjoy all racing games. Is it because you are not fast in GTR2? No where in my post prohibiting shooterz from joining this league. So now you gonna ban gkl for posting gtr screenies here?

EDIT : and yus, stop being naughty here! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Oct 20 2006, 07:39 PM
tycheah_7
post Oct 20 2006, 07:42 PM

795 posts

so are we on 2nite for RH2005 ?
ryugan
post Oct 20 2006, 07:44 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Oct 20 2006, 05:24 PM)
i dont have f1c and rh04 installed yet.. i'll try to make it done before 9
wah join join ..welcome bro..
u can join any league if u want..F1C is a good starter for new or old racer...b4 u join any other racing game sim in LYN

this one oso simulation but with aids...same like real F1 car oso got traction control in their car..(dunno which season)

while gtr2 n rFactor..at least u hav gamepad or chapalang wheel to play..i noe not many ppl can afford to buy MOMO or G25..

for me..

i play F1C for fun..i love speeding..

n play GTR2 for pleasure oni..wanna feel da track wif my hand when i drive da car...same like tfk.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Oct 20 2006, 07:42 PM)
wah so advanced..rh2005 dy laugh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ryugan: Oct 20 2006, 07:47 PM
young_soul
post Oct 20 2006, 08:58 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Oct 20 2006, 07:20 PM)
you are wrong. using same physics will not cause lag. rite now we are running CTDP f1 mod with equal physics, no lag whatsoever.

I think we cant use f1rst3 because we dont have a dedicated server for that.

I thought you are a racing enthutiast and enjoy all racing games. Is it because you are not fast in GTR2? No where in my post prohibiting shooterz from joining this league. So now you gonna ban gkl for posting gtr screenies here?

EDIT : and yus, stop being naughty here!  sweat.gif
I'm not screening anything, I like GTR2 also...just asking you guys to play nice and dun promote GTR2 here. Inviting him over to GTR2 server is (to me) on the line, but saying GTR2 is ONLY for SIM racers is over the limit...don't you think so?
That's basically calling everyone in this thread - fake racers or somethin'
And who said I'm not fast in GTR2? You haven't seen anything yet. FYI, that time I posted on Estoril was not my best that time whistling.gif I just simply took a time below 1.44 laugh.gif

yeah, edison just told me what f1rst3 is...my bad sleep.gif
should be "only GTR2 is very new"

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Oct 20 2006, 07:42 PM)
yah...about this...sorry, I made last minute plans sweat.gif
edison will be there for the test though.
young_soul
post Oct 20 2006, 09:00 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Oct 20 2006, 07:44 PM)
n play GTR2 for pleasure oni..wanna feel da track wif my hand when i drive da car...same like tfk.. laugh.gif
dude, dun say that doh.gif sweat.gif eww...
Shooterz...this is our top qualifier. Beat everyone else in a BAR Honda doh.gif doh.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 20 2006, 09:11 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Oct 20 2006, 08:58 PM)
I'm not screening anything, I like GTR2 also...just asking you guys to play nice and dun promote GTR2 here. Inviting him over to GTR2 server is (to me) on the line, but saying GTR2 is ONLY for SIM racers is over the limit...don't you think so?
That's basically calling everyone in this thread - fake racers or somethin'
And who said I'm not fast in GTR2? You haven't seen anything yet. FYI, that time I posted on Estoril was not my best that time whistling.gif I just simply took a time below 1.44 laugh.gif

yeah, edison just told me what f1rst3 is...my bad sleep.gif
should be "only GTR2 is very new"
raikkonen post is uncalled for but my post

"and... why not practice on the GTR2 server? at least we all know each other lap time."

was actually meant for you. lets test estoril now. i'll ask redline to change the server track from Monza to estoril.

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:06 PM