League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V3

jacky5283
post Nov 25 2006, 12:23 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Nov 25 2006, 12:21 AM)
jacky, i respecting the rules and regulations....

and everytime game delay because of human error OR error in rules?
PRINZE, I respect your thoughts, and i can't deny you are wrong.

Ok, I am just a mere driver who drives for passion. I am not the one who set the rules as i just joined the league, so i better do not bother any of it.

But in my own opinion, I suggest that every race should start according to the time fixed as this maintain the deciplines of drivers. This is my own point of view, I am a punctual guy in real world, so i dont have any offence...
TSgkl83
post Nov 25 2006, 12:23 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Nov 25 2006, 12:17 AM)
no edwin, i hope u understand.. i no need to tell u that i need to go out.. tonight, between going out for party and F1C, i choose to play F1C because if we start at 10:15pm as what the rules stated, i'll be finish the game around 10:50pm.. so i can go out at 11pm... this is how i fixed my time table... because i do not want to request to start earlier nor late just because myself have other things to do.. by doing so means not respecting others...

u can said it out, edwin said in the game if someone got other things to do when late time, he will start the race without waiting adrian, will give the priority who joined the game... since we didnt express anything, then edwin thought we accepted to wait adrian, how we know u so unsatisfied about it...
PRINZE
post Nov 25 2006, 12:27 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Nov 25 2006, 12:23 AM)
PRINZE, I respect your thoughts, and i can't deny you are wrong.

Ok, I am just a mere driver who drives for passion. I am not the one who set the rules as i just joined the league, so i better do not bother any of it.

But in my own opinion, I suggest that every race should start according to the time fixed as this maintain the deciplines of drivers. This is my own point of view, I am a punctual guy in real world, so i dont have any offence...
thanks for supporting... this is what i looking for since day 1 started!!! be punctual..
PRINZE
post Nov 25 2006, 12:32 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 25 2006, 12:23 AM)
u can said it out, edwin said in the game if someone got other things to do when late time, he will start the race without waiting adrian, will give the priority who joined the game... since we didnt express anything, then edwin thought we accepted to wait adrian, how we know u so unsatisfied about it...
okok, can i propose that, no waiting is allowed even though racers ask for it.. we shall follow the time, 10:15pm.. no matter earthquake, tsunami or whatsoever.. CAN?

i stop here first... going out now.. continue later...

This post has been edited by PRINZE: Nov 25 2006, 12:32 AM
edison_84
post Nov 25 2006, 12:32 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Sorry to prinze and cos inconvenience to u.

So hope every one, starting next GP, all must be punctual. Host, please proceed to next session on time, and NO DELAY

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Nov 25 2006, 12:32 AM)
okok, can i propose that, no waiting is allowed even though racers ask for it.. we shall follow the time, 10:15pm.. no matter earthquake, tsunami or whatsoever.. CAN?

i stop here first... going out now.. continue later...
OK.
and after this incident, hope every1 be punctual. smile.gif and no more posts to request delay the race. smile.gif (hope didn't offend u all)

This post has been edited by edison_84: Nov 25 2006, 12:43 AM
TSgkl83
post Nov 25 2006, 12:40 AM

8,377 posts

edison... mana the official result? tongue.gif
race till half only realize 23 laps... laugh.gif
edison_84
post Nov 25 2006, 12:47 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

@gkl83,
now here so hot, i don't dare to post the result.

Adrian said wan DQ G3 result.. then don't know should post the result or not? scare later memberontak again. tongue.gif

TSgkl83
post Nov 25 2006, 12:54 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Nov 25 2006, 12:47 AM)
@gkl83,
now here so hot, i don't dare to post the result.

Adrian said wan DQ G3 result.. then don't know should post the result or not? scare later memberontak again.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Nov 25 2006, 12:05 AM)
bout g3 DQ onot...i juz say say only le...up 2 u all le...

i quoted it, should able to proceed now... tongue.gif
young_soul
post Nov 25 2006, 12:56 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

sigh...bad news all over. Just reached hometown in 1 piece...about to reach home and a damn lorry hit me from behind. I just glanced through the last 2 pages...

It seems that PRINZE is complaining about his group starting late? This...is entirely up to the host of the game to judge. Of course it would be better if more people join the game but if you wait too long...just start the race. Since the race is over, I plead PRINZE to forgive the host. I will make a waiting time limit for future races when I return ok? smile.gif

About G3's restart, I gave the permission. After receiving sms updates from Jacky. This being the reason that we do not have ANY result from G3 to implement into the results table. I don't mind adding them as DNF into the results table, but who DNF "first"? That was the problem. So, the best solution was to restart the race.

If any of you are unhappy about G3's restart...I have 2 options for you guys:
A) Restart Silverstone entirely...race next week
B) Remove ALL results from Silverstone

One more thing...edison, please use akoVCR to remove each of G3 racer's final lap time when counting the final result. Basically means removing their lap 24 from the result table. Thus everyone will be judged on 23 laps. If you need help, please ask someone else. Here no broadband...running on 56k sweat.gif

I'll be back when I can....now have to fix my car a bit first sad.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 25 2006, 01:02 AM

8,377 posts

so all of us need to vote whether want to restart race on next week? sweat.gif
jacky5283
post Nov 25 2006, 01:06 AM

174 posts

That is a good idea...
adrian0229
post Nov 25 2006, 01:15 AM

3,913 posts

if g3 all dnf...we shd follow the one who is the one last dnf lo...lik last time...dnf earlier will get at the back lo...

race is over means over..no point 2 restart it...i agree wif edison suggestion...remove g3 result or juz take g3 result for 23laps as a final result...for me....no idea...remove or no remove oso can...bout i said wan dq G3 result is say say ony....for fun...haha...it depends to u all....u all is race admin...i m juz a small guy that is not important in f1c tongue.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 25 2006, 01:17 AM

8,377 posts

wat the main cause for g3 restart ooo? thought host crashed?
young_soul
post Nov 25 2006, 01:24 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

or we could leave things as it is. I'm sure nobody in G3 saw G1's result when they restarted. G3 restarted at about 11.00PM and G1 started late at 10.40PM rite?

I am a little worried that edison might calculate the wrong race result for G3. Can someone else help verify after edison finish calculating? Basically remove lap 24 (final lap)'s time using akoVCR...then combine everybody's race result based on 23 completed laps smile.gif

adrian: if DNF means DNF...its ok. But this is not DNF...this is game crash. The issue here is the race was not "over" at all. I tought there was a rule on this...somewhere. And if they really DNF...think about it. Who's name are you going to put "first" in G3's result table? All DNF at the "same time" thus there is no finish sequence.

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 25 2006, 01:26 AM
adrian0229
post Nov 25 2006, 01:30 AM

3,913 posts

lol....up 2 u le...but 1Q...izit bcoz u wan join the race for this gp so that u wont miss it?haha...no offend.....

but last time u keep stated that cannot restart lo.....but then this time can restart pulak....dun u think it is unfair?
adrian0229
post Nov 25 2006, 01:31 AM

3,913 posts

better get others opinion as well....for me...dun wan restart lo....juz feel bore wif this track dy...wanna try new track germany ma...
ryugan
post Nov 25 2006, 01:36 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

simple quick race..
1 vote for restart da game G1 (bcoz short 1 Lap)

G2 bcoz restart plus jack had driver error..bang da pit wall n again can continue da race after restart blush.gif

..heheheh
tycheah_7
post Nov 25 2006, 02:11 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Nov 24 2006, 11:46 PM)
bout specter..i wont comment much..wat i can say is...c vcr...n u will kno wat specter did to me...hehe
Dont want to comment much because it is your fault? First incident i can let it go, but then banging onto me again 2nd time juz pushes my limit....! If you are not able to follow closely then keep your distance...! Person that i trust to drive up my nose would be gkl, kenny and edison... They manage to keep on my tail without banging me all the time...!

Take example of a real F1 race... Have you seen MS banging onto Alonso's back when tailing each other ? Even Alonso put up tricks braking early and force the person behind to brake and therefore buying himself some time exiting corner quicker than the back person...!

And Adrian, if you're against G3's restart... why did you join anyway... ? G1 waited for you till 1030 and you DID NOT turn up! I was informed that you said, you'll be back by 1030....! That was why i switched to G3 as i wanted to start early on time!

This post has been edited by tycheah_7: Nov 25 2006, 02:12 AM
lokiloki
post Nov 25 2006, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 24 2006, 11:15 PM)
u can continue race when dc also mah...  sweat.gif

G1 Result... but 23laps only...  sweat.gif
if G3 is 24laps, pls add a lap time for us...
do i continue driving? cos i tried that...and "you have been kicked out of the game" after 2 laps sad.gif...anyway the line came back about 10mins later cry.gif
lokiloki
post Nov 25 2006, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Nov 25 2006, 12:27 AM)
thanks for supporting... this is what i looking for since day 1 started!!! be punctual..
I'm actually quite cool with wat happened cos admin did ask us to vote to wait/don wait...personally i wanted it to start on time....cos ar i have to apply for "visa" to play u noeeeee...not every nite bachelor nite for meee cry.gif lucky last nite applied for open visa and line DC b4 11...neway had fun with CK and gkl...mclaren top 3 so close opening round thumbup.gif alot of adrenaline sweat.gif ....

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:39 PM