League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V3
ryugan
Nov 24 2006, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 24 2006, 01:04 AM) his bug was actually caused by the "+" button. Don't do that in the race! No wonder Jacky was MIA for so long during formation lap...found out in the replay that he bang the wall when he couldn't switch back to his car  it happen to me when practice @ sepang.. sori bcoz din report it ealier bout dat bug.. practice wif edwin n jacky.. when i cant 'go' back to my car..after 'sitting' @ edwin's car n jack's car.. this is what i do if u stil hav time @ recon lap..just press escape n start from da pit again..but dont change ur camera to see other racer again..just wait for others... cant do anthing if da formation lap oledi started...
TSgkl83
Nov 24 2006, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 24 2006, 02:30 AM) it happen to me when practice @ sepang.. sori bcoz din report it ealier bout dat bug.. practice wif edwin n jacky.. when i cant 'go' back to my car..after 'sitting' @ edwin's car n jack's car.. this is what i do if u stil hav time @ recon lap..just press escape n start from da pit again..but dont change ur camera to see other racer again..just wait for others... cant do anthing if da formation lap oledi started...  last time the france case u also tangan gatal? then ur position pushed back to behind? once u enter pit and sudden move to starting grid?
young_soul
Nov 24 2006, 09:16 AM
 didn't know so many people hand gatal all I use is the "B" button to see who is behind me and who is not. If one fella is too far away...don't really have to bother rite? Only care about those around you so that you dun hit them
ryugan
Nov 24 2006, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 24 2006, 08:55 AM) last time the france case u also tangan gatal? then ur position pushed back to behind? once u enter pit and sudden move to starting grid? >_< hehe .. i din do anything mah..i din playing around but u r @ warp up count down.suddenly positoin @ da back.. tonite race its gonna interesting..no practice @ all...will drive like safety car
TSgkl83
Nov 24 2006, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 24 2006, 11:53 AM) >_< hehe .. i din do anything mah..i din playing around but u r @ warp up count down.suddenly positoin @ da back.. tonite race its gonna interesting..no practice @ all...will drive like safety car  finished ur 18years last exam? come, i practice with u...  EDIT: kenny, edwin... sent me the quick chat txt file... and teach me how to use... if av1 implemented it (not abuse it like edwin using it when race ytday  ) and some1 out bcos of unfair accident... can ask racers when racing whether want to restart or not based on majority... This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 24 2006, 11:58 AM
jacky5283
Nov 24 2006, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 24 2006, 09:16 AM)  didn't know so many people hand gatal all I use is the "B" button to see who is behind me and who is not. If one fella is too far away...don't really have to bother rite? Only care about those around you so that you dun hit them  During race, i usually + to switch into the car infront of me where he is in pits, estimating where i could overtake him or not... curious mah...
ryugan
Nov 24 2006, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 24 2006, 11:54 AM) finished ur 18years last exam? come, i practice with u...  yup i..felt nothing pula.. wanna continue my study leh master/Ph.D lah...hehehe.. come ..oledi in hamachi.. This post has been edited by ryugan: Nov 24 2006, 11:58 AM
TSgkl83
Nov 24 2006, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Nov 24 2006, 11:57 AM) During race, i usually + to switch into the car infront of me where he is in pits, estimating where i could overtake him or not... curious mah... not need leh... if u can overtake means can overtake... just try ur best to drive loh... got a chinese words: " the best enemy is ourself"...
jacky5283
Nov 24 2006, 12:12 PM

Hey, are you guys racing??!
TSgkl83
Nov 24 2006, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Nov 24 2006, 12:12 PM) Hey, are you guys racing??! practicing... i hosting now...
young_soul
Nov 24 2006, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 24 2006, 11:54 AM) kenny, edwin... sent me the quick chat txt file... and teach me how to use... if av1 implemented it (not abuse it like edwin using it when race ytday  ) and some1 out bcos of unfair accident... can ask racers when racing whether want to restart or not based on majority... No restarting race under any circumstances. Only situation I permit restarting the race now is when EVERYONE crash in the 1st corner...because of some weird reason. If not, the race continues. QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Nov 24 2006, 11:57 AM) During race, i usually + to switch into the car infront of me where he is in pits, estimating where i could overtake him or not... curious mah... I suggest you stop doing that from now onwards. If that bug occur during the race, I'm 100% sure that you're gonna bang someone or just ram the wall  And I'm going to pinalize you good if you hit others because of that. Just see the other car like in real F1...they don't have +/- buttons to see other cars also
ryugan
Nov 24 2006, 01:01 PM
>_< wah how u guys did 1.12...
so fast mah.. cant touch 1.12..
adrian0229
Nov 24 2006, 01:11 PM
yalo...gkl so geng...dun wan share wif us his secret weapon...
TSgkl83
Nov 24 2006, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Nov 24 2006, 01:11 PM) yalo...gkl so geng...dun wan share wif us his secret weapon...  luck luck... the best i ever did was 1:12.9xx... ytday i drive steady but surprise i got 1:12.8xx
woe.com
Nov 24 2006, 02:57 PM
aiyoo... gkl, u too geng laa.. can bring a mclaren speed up till like tis, i almost 1sec slower than u leh, but... tat's my personal best after 1.16, 1.15, 1.14 (in practice), then suddently 1.13 in Qualify  still ok laa since i didnt practice tis track much, not my fav track either.. But, it looks veri easy to ferrari to get 1.12 if is a clean lap, like yesterday, P2-P4 ferrari did mistakes, but still able to find good time there..
tycheah_7
Nov 24 2006, 02:59 PM
anyone wana practice now... ? get me on msn
TSgkl83
Nov 24 2006, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 24 2006, 02:57 PM) aiyoo... gkl, u too geng laa.. can bring a mclaren speed up till like tis, i almost 1sec slower than u leh, but... tat's my personal best after 1.16, 1.15, 1.14 (in practice), then suddently 1.13 in Qualify  still ok laa since i didnt practice tis track much, not my fav track either.. But, it looks veri easy to ferrari to get 1.12 if is a clean lap, like yesterday, P2-P4 ferrari did mistakes, but still able to find good time there.. if they doing clean lap... sure can overtake me easily... but now i worry is adrian... hopefully he wont KO me away from 1st position...  QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Nov 24 2006, 02:59 PM) anyone wana practice now... ? get me on msn here almost raining loh... heard thunder....... This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 24 2006, 03:02 PM
young_soul
Nov 24 2006, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 24 2006, 01:42 PM) luck luck... the best i ever did was 1:12.9xx... ytday i drive steady but surprise i got 1:12.8xx  ceh, you purposely did not do a good time in practice so that you dun go out last. Penakut  next time I'm going to wait for you make a time before I go  hmm...I wonder if I can edit the qualifying grid This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 24 2006, 03:10 PM
woe.com
Nov 24 2006, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 24 2006, 03:08 PM) ceh, you purposely did not do a good time in practice so that you dun go out last. Penakut  next time I'm going to wait for you make a time before I go  hmm...I wonder if I can edit the qualifying grid  ooi, cilaka laa like tat... @gkl nvm nvm.... u got cal lab, and your 'friend' often comes in the afternoon nowadays  jk laa...
TSgkl83
Nov 24 2006, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 24 2006, 03:08 PM) ceh, you purposely did not do a good time in practice so that you dun go out last. Penakut  next time I'm going to wait for you make a time before I go  hmm...I wonder if I can edit the qualifying grid  but i really slow when practice loh... i didnt do anything illegal thinggy such as simply DNF... @edwin cal-lab not god loh... still will dead some times if visit by strangers... This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 24 2006, 04:05 PM