Transformers Thread v73.0, Combiner Fever, who's your favorite?

Kidicarus
post Jan 23 2017, 04:24 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jan 23 2017, 01:59 PM)
Lol guys how many times this was discussed... you can't take the Japanese RRP and straight convert to our local price.  YOu can only use it to guess how much like if Ultra Magnus at xxxxx YEN  and local price was EMxxx,  how much RMyyy is yyyyyy YEN going to be.

Megatron is estimated to be 7xx at the moment... guesstimated to be less than 750 from the seller i'm getting from.
Yeah I've pre-ordered a whole lot of the reissues and the new megatron. Like everything else that we import, I'm worried about the depreciating ringgit. When I made my pre-order USD/MYR was maybe 4-4.20 now we're looking at 4.40-4.50... if it was 750 then, maybe now it'll be 800+?

Kidicarus
post Apr 6 2017, 03:26 PM

727 posts

Spent the better part of an hour learning how to transform megs with the usual masterpiece "am I using too much force?" dilemma.

After transforming him to gun mode and back again he kicked back to relax in a hot tub with bff Optimus.

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Apr 6 2017, 03:27 PM
Kidicarus
post Jul 14 2017, 03:10 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Jul 1 2017, 04:16 PM)
anyone got mp-36 megatron? how do you think?
I've only just started collecting Masterpieces so I missed out on the first run on many of them. MP36 is easily my favourite. In fact I only just got my MP starscream and soundwave reissues and I have to say i'm disappointed with those due to the simplicity of the transformation and they way they are engineered compared to a masterpiece that was engineered and manufactured 5 years later..

Complex and satisfying transformation, lots of fun to pose and play with.
Kidicarus
post Jun 6 2018, 12:17 PM

727 posts

Surprised no one has posted this yet

I like that bumblebee and starscream look more like transformers rather than the messy bayformers…

edit: can't figure out why I couldnt' embed the youtube for the official bumblebee movie trailer

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Jun 6 2018, 12:25 PM
Kidicarus
post Sep 24 2018, 05:04 PM

727 posts

Transformers thread necro. New trailer.

fxxx yeah.
Kidicarus
post Sep 24 2018, 11:34 PM

727 posts

Yeah lol.. Finally on screen characters that I recognise! 10 year old has been waiting since the 80s for this.
Kidicarus
post Apr 7 2021, 04:38 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 1 2021, 11:12 PM)
Looks like Hasbro has really upped their game in their transformers line lately... gotta dig the details !!
already saw most toy stores like 1toy, mytoy and even toysrus

I love the studio series 86 stuff, i have blurr, kup, and hot rod and i enjoy them a lot more than my MP and Fanstoys versions. They really are mini masterpieces.

If i didn't have siege ultra magnus, i would have considered getting the kingdom version.
Kidicarus
post Apr 8 2021, 09:43 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 8 2021, 08:34 AM)
Ultra Magnus Kingdom is the one to get. Fun to transform and great details. If you are a gunpla builder, you can also panel line it lol
Trouble is, it's a retool. What i personally don't like about the figure is the white magnus figure, it's too chunky and the articulation isn't the best. And its a partsformer, compared to the masterpiece version. I keep my siege version in robot form and i don't think I've transformed him back into truck and trailer mode. ALSO NO SPACE FOR MORE TOYS HAHAHA.

My other complaint about the WFC figures is the QC on some of the deluxe figures, the datsuns and vans have parts that drop off and go missing too easily.

edit: A magnus figure i don't mind getting is mechfantoys MF48, imo the most enjoyable engineering right now is on the legends scale figures from companies like newage.

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Apr 8 2021, 10:09 AM
Kidicarus
post Jun 25 2021, 01:53 PM

727 posts

Anyone got any sellers who are reliable for fanstoys? I keep missing out on the pre-orders and I'm hoping to score a tesla 2.0 at a reasonable price?
Kidicarus
post Jun 25 2021, 03:43 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Jun 25 2021, 02:15 PM)
did u try miss loh?
Is she loh ching yin on the FB transformers group? if not do you have her contact details?

Damn annoyed and frustrated - missed pre-orders for their versions of huffer and perceptor.

0.0558sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:03 AM