Food Klang Valley Japanese buffet, .

Tsukasa
post Oct 9 2006, 09:56 PM

1,042 posts

Erm.. for buffet style.. I do recommend Kampachi @ Equotorial Hotel Kuala Lumpur .. although quite ex a bit at RM70 - RM 90 plus plus.. or my fav spot is Zipangu @ Shangrila Hotel @ RM88 plus plus.. tongue.gif.

Its the best as they air flown their supply direct from japan 2 - 3 times a week. Enjoy

Tsukasa
post Oct 9 2006, 10:33 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 9 2006, 11:25 PM)
speaking for myself, i find the jap restaurant in Legend hotel to be pretty good. Price is about 70++ and it's only available on weekends. Please call ahead and book as they are usually packed.
Genji restaurant you meant.. lol.. Quite nice.. Recommended if you got fren working there.. ask them to buy the cuopon for u. and can get 50% off.. tongue.gif

Yeah.. you can walk straight in. Hehe.. But better to reserve at Zipangu and Kampachi.. tongue.gif.. Their spread are the best tongue.gif
Tsukasa
post Oct 14 2006, 07:57 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Oct 12 2006, 02:13 PM)
Yes it is true. smile.gif
If you want good sushi, you're better off with Jusco sushi.  thumbup.gif
Second. thumbup.gif Pricey but very worth it. thumbup.gif
I went there last week and have some pics :
*Shameless plug*
http://eongxien.blogspot.com/2006/10/nippon-brunch.html
lol.. Get the Privelege card from Shangrila.. Cost RM499 a year but u get 50% off if you dine in for 2 person , and 33% for 3 person and 20% for more. For me.. I prefer bringing a fren there rather than one whole bunch at once. Hehe.. Wow.. Nice pic u took. Can take picture onela inside there. Haha.. But always see lotsa bigshot in there. tongue.gif
Tsukasa
post Oct 15 2006, 03:06 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 15 2006, 01:13 AM)
lolx.. anynone tried Rakuzen? unsure.gif

always go to Shogun and Jogoya to eat..

now looking for other places.. recommend meeee.. xD

rclxm9.gif
Rakuzen also nice . But not sure whether they got buffet for it. tongue.gif.. Been there once and bill for 2 person is RM350.. cry.gif
Tsukasa
post Oct 21 2006, 03:11 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(jenatic @ Oct 15 2006, 05:43 PM)
zen is pretty pricey i think smile.gif i been there once. very classy actually.
usually they'd serve u green tea. but u can always order sake if you want. but of cause seperate ala carte charges lor
wow rm499 PER YEAR? wow. that's a good deal if you're a often buffet goer. I guess i should ask my dad to consider that. BTW, this priveldge card not just for kampachi right? other restaurants in shangrila oso valid right?
Yeah.. Except for the lobby lounge and u only get 20% off for 2 in Lafite . Man I love that place but always cost me a bomb. Haha.. tongue.gif.. Recommend to try Lemon Garden Cafe also.. Damn Value for money in Shangrila.. Equtorial.. Didnt know much even my office is behind it.. Haha.. Prefer Shangrila than Equtorial anytime.

Tsukasa
post Feb 20 2007, 08:00 AM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Feb 19 2007, 02:29 AM)
I used to like Keyaki (Pan Pacific) and Kampachi (Equatorial) but I'm starting to go more and more to Midori (Marriot) and like it very much there.

I really have to try Shangri La if it really is that good. I miss the variety and freshness of the fish you can get in places like Tokyo or New York. O-toro anyone? biggrin.gif
Yup Otoro.. Oishi ne... Or to say Blue tune belly. lolx... Yes it is available in Zipangu. But I think lotsa Japanese Restaurant do serve this now. Went to Rakuzen and Kamimura last week and they serve this. lolx.
Tsukasa
post Mar 19 2007, 09:19 PM

1,042 posts

Try this restaurant guys if you have the budget. Just been to it and lol.. Its magnificent. Can say on par with Zipangu at Shangrila Hotel. But the price here is kinda steep a bit. lol..

Tsukasa
post Mar 22 2007, 07:54 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(rayanne @ Mar 22 2007, 05:41 PM)
where is Keyaki and Rakuzen? can anyone pm me the addresssssssssssssssssssssss thzzz
Keyaki Im not sure. But Rakuzen normally i go for the chulan square cz im stay at kl. Hardly go to the pj site. Here is the site and the map to Rakuzen

http://www.chulansquare.com/
Tsukasa
post Jul 8 2007, 09:03 AM

1,042 posts

Yeah still available.. Only on Sunday brunch.. From 12 to 2.30 pm.

Attached File  20070202185922.pdf ( 163.5k ) Number of downloads: 106
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Tsukasa
post Aug 2 2007, 08:32 PM

1,042 posts

I've been to alot of place to enjoy good food and esp I love japanese food and gtg say

for sunday. Rakuzen Jalan Raja Chulan is the best deal at RM55++ per person

Normal days is Shinichi for RM39++ for lunch or RM43++ for dinner and guess what use HLBB card u get 10% discount or opt for their member card. (I just went there again today after visiting Jagoya yesterday and seriously speaking, I prefer Shinichi anytime)

Jagoya... if you go for lotsa variety

and Zipangu if you had the cash. I love their special set menu which have cod fish which is not always available

And best without budget constraint for Jap buffet is Iketeru Jampagne Buffet. Serve unlimited amount of Champagne u can drink throughout the 2 hours. lol
Tsukasa
post Sep 29 2007, 07:16 PM

1,042 posts

Erm.. Iketeru in Hilton KL Sentral.. Buffet with free flow champagne at RM168++ lol
Tsukasa
post Sep 18 2008, 06:51 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(marchkingdom @ Sep 18 2008, 05:25 PM)
I heard saisaki at UOA Jln Pinang acceptable. Another 1 is Shinichi at Kompleks Antarabangsa?(next to Equotorial KL) Both are buffet.
I thought Shinichi tutup kedai ady ??
Tsukasa
post Nov 9 2008, 09:50 PM

1,042 posts

Ok what Zipangu. With Shangrila Card can get 50% discount for two.

Kampachi is nice too but the price is getting more ex but prefer the one in Equatorial Hotel than the one in Pavalion as Pavalion one the last time i tried the sashimi had trace of ice on it.. Bad.. bad...

Aiks.. Kampachi in Pavalion got buffet too.... ?? Didnt know bout this.. Anyone can clarify or tell exp here.
Tsukasa
post Dec 27 2008, 08:31 AM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Nov 20 2008, 05:35 PM)
hmm how to get shangrila card?
Can buy it for RM450 or RM500 per year. Forgot liao as pay it last Jan. Hehe.

Try the new Tenji Restaurant in Solaris

They having promo for lunch now for 50% off. good deal mate.

Here some blog for u to see

http://preciouspea.blogspot.com/
Tsukasa
post Jan 4 2009, 10:24 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jan 4 2009, 02:36 PM)
wats the diff between the kampachi in Pavilion and Equatorial hotel?
By same owner open. Even during the beginning they have Etoile in Pavalion but seems now closed and replace by coffee bean in concourse.

My experience is Pavalion Kampachi sucks the food as I try before when they open that time the sashimi have ice in it and prefer the one in Equtorial more. ^^

Fav Jap restaurant for me now is KAMIMURA in the weld. Cheap and nice food. But notice its non halal. lol

And for ramen nothing beats Munakata Ramen shop which also sell non halal food. ^^ but only for ramen.
Tsukasa
post Jan 24 2009, 06:57 PM

1,042 posts

How bout Yaki Yaki near Lowyat there ??
Tsukasa
post Aug 22 2009, 04:05 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 22 2009, 04:11 AM)
Yes, i tried this Sogo (? exact name to be confirmed) Japanese restaurant at level 6, love the sashimi, fresh.  Though less selection (quantity) but overall quality of food is superb. Of course, my favorite one is Rakuzen KL.

I would try Sango @ Crystal Crown PJ one fine day as recommmeded by Ahjames.
Yup restaurant Sogo. I love it too there. But don't go for buffet and instead go for teppanyaki there. Sit in front of the chef (the head chinese chef) and be amused by his awesome technique of teppanyaki. Can say one of the best chef for teppanyaki around KL. Even beat Kampachi, Zipangu, Iketeru Teppanyaki. ^^ . The chef is good fren of Kampachi head chef ^^ .

0.0247sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:19 PM