Food Klang Valley Japanese buffet, .

Sookiesookie
post Jan 8 2009, 03:30 PM

Most horrible place (Tenji) ever. Went there today and they said that they're fully booked until the 15th for lunch session. Ask them why their phone cannot be reached and they say their "system is down" without even an apology. So don't bother calling cause they're not even bothered to fix their stupid phone. I tried for 3 days in a row including night time.
If you haven't made a reservation you can forget about the promo. How to even make a reservation when you can't even contact them?? And they should just take down the promo banner cause its not "valid" anyway. At least they can let people know that they're fully book until the 15th cause I saw alot of people being turned away due to this ignorance. Lousy service. Jogoya is waaaaaaaay better.

This post has been edited by Sookiesookie: Jan 8 2009, 03:48 PM
Sookiesookie
post Jan 8 2009, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(SuN_RaE198 @ Jan 8 2009, 08:19 PM)
hmm.gif which number did u call? i tried the number on their website, couldnt get through the whole night. but i realised they have a different number printed on their card.

my experience with their front counter is the exact opposite as yours. i reached before 11.30, and walked in to make reservations for 12pm. they said they have to give me an outdoor table coz indoor tables that big are already booked. however, when my family arrived they said that they have an indoor table if we prefer that. smile.gif the guys at the front counter were very nice, kept smiling and were very polite throughout the time.
1700801818 for tel and 0362036396 for fax. I call both for 3 days trying from morning 10a.m until 3a.m (It rang like normal at 3a.m but obviously no one picked up.) on one particular day just to test whether is the phone line real or not. Dunno, I reached around 11:15 and they open about 11:35. And they didn't let anyone enter until around 11:50 even for those who made reservations. A lot of the people came and complain about their phone not working and not one word of "sorry" even came from them. They look like they didn't care at all. And they don't even bother to tell every detail. I had to keep asking, probing them with questions before they say that they are fully booked all the way to 15th Jan. Its pretty sucky service for a so call high class restaurant. They could at least put a notice in their website or some where stating that they are fully booked until the 15th so people won't have to go there like fools. Or at least pick up their phone ( I suspect their phone is not down like they claim. Probably they just don't wanna handle any calls.) and let us know that they are full until the 15th. Its common courtesy. Right now the only way we can get info from them is going there and not everyone lives so near Mont Kiara. Which day did you went? There have been reviews on their service and certain food declining in quality since they day they opened. Started great and now ending horribly.
Sookiesookie
post Jan 8 2009, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(SuN_RaE198 @ Jan 8 2009, 10:06 PM)
i went last week. they were very nice throughout the conversation. but i din ask them bout not picking up la. biggrin.gif i did take a risk by going without reservations though. lucky they had tables. the place got kinda empty after 1pm, so you might wana try that. smile.gif

last week there were quite many people, but i guess not as many as it is now. before 11.30 got some people hanging around, but no long queues or whatever. the only queue was around 10ppl long, which was caused by someone in front who came in a very big family.
Today the queue was quite bad. And those who didn't make reservations are not allowed in. My friend gave his number to them and ask them to call us when they have a table. No call also. And I have friends who went there said that around after 1-2p.m like that they stop replenishing some food like the coconuts. That's why we went around 11 thinking better to be early. I met 2 of my friends there with their respective groups both of them also got turned down. Maybe you're just lucky la or maybe you look like some rich important person. Hahaha... Won't be going back. My makan gang is pretty pissed off at the place.
Sookiesookie
post Jan 10 2009, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(fraulein @ Jan 10 2009, 11:45 AM)
Hmm... I just dine there last night but didn't encounter any problems. Not sure about the promo lunch, but for dinner, the food were quite satisfying and the service is (i know some people may shoot me for this) better than Jogoya. Think the food have less MSG than Jogoya's and thumbs up for the lobster salad! Just my 2 cents!
Of course with the price of RM88++++ they had better give good service and better food. If they still give crap service and food for the price of RM88++++ then something is seriously wrong with them. Try paying RM29.90++ or RM39.90++ and obviously they couldn't be bothered. If they can't handle things professionally I think they shouldn't even have a promo at all. Sure some people are happy about the promo but so far currently now I hear more bad reviews about it more than good because they can't cope with the crowd properly = lousy service + bad or missing food + pretending that their phone doesn't work.

0.0280sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:10 AM