hi all sifu,
this Adata SP900 premium pro, good or not?
The SSD Thread V5, Solid State Drive
Mar 30 2015, 10:30 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,632 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Sea |
hi all sifu,
this Adata SP900 premium pro, good or not? |
Apr 3 2015, 09:46 AM
kingston hyperX 3k 120gb reliable or not?
Apr 3 2015, 09:01 PM
hi all sifu,
recently i just bought kingston hyperX 3k 120gb. here is my crystal disk mark.. mine is SATA 2 only. is it correct speed? but of course not as advertised speed due to SATA 2... BTW, my Kingston SSD toolbox cant detect my SSD.. why? This post has been edited by subrok007: Apr 3 2015, 09:01 PM |
Apr 4 2015, 09:14 AM
Apr 4 2015, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Apr 4 2015, 10:31 AM) checked the specs of your mobo, now it makes sense that the ssd can only run at sata1 speed max even if it's connected to sata2 ports. the bottleneck is from the mobo. but my mobo is SATA 2... Arent the speed shall SATA 2 speed instead of SATA 1 speed.. what cause that drag the speed?you can try sata3 addin card, but i am not sure if it works well for your system, especially when you put ssd as boot drive. |
Apr 4 2015, 04:06 PM
Apr 5 2015, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(horns @ Apr 4 2015, 06:11 PM) sorry i should have stated clearly, yeah my thought was what clawhammer said. running sata2 in ide mode. with ahci you should get about double the speed, but there is no ahci option in the mobo. Thanks for the great info.i spent some time to google the similar issue. while most of them are bad news, this might be a good one. there were people saying that there were success running ssds at sata2 speed. the trick is using msahci driver, by uninstalling nvidia chipset/stoage controller driver. http://www.overclock.net/t/828683/looking-...-750i-sli-board try that out and see if it helps. edit: here is another one. http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...c4-947ad1b47243 Result: after following this website http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...c4-947ad1b47243 my SSD speed drop drastically especially READ. But good thing is my Kingston SSD Toolbox can detect my SSD status. I decided to change back to nforce driver. |
| Change to: | 0.0619sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:36 PM |