Hi Sifus,
I was wondering if Lite-On MU series would be a decent SSD compared to 900S? It is cheaper than 900S it seems
The SSD Thread V5, Solid State Drive
Jun 3 2015, 10:33 PM
307 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Hi Sifus,
I was wondering if Lite-On MU series would be a decent SSD compared to 900S? It is cheaper than 900S it seems |
Jul 15 2015, 10:27 AM
Any sifu can give comments on PNY XLR8 ssd? Thinking of getting one since its cheap.
Jul 17 2015, 09:46 AM
Hi sifus,
A question about cloning. I got a Transcend SSD370 and I read up that most people recommend a clean install so that ACHI, TRIM, alignments are all not messed up if compared to cloning. Is that true? Is it possible to clone safely or is it very highly recommended to make a clean install? |
Jul 22 2015, 10:53 AM
So I installed my new SSD, did a clone, reformatted old partition on HDD.
At boot, it still feels a bit slow, like it will freeze a bit before steam and some programs will boot properly. Could it be because I forgot to defrag my partition before cloning? |
Jul 22 2015, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 20 2015, 10:48 AM) halo guys, i saw 11street having promo for transcend ssd 128gb for 200+ a bit You could have gotten SSD with a RM100 discount before Raya, there was an event with 30% off for electronic items. http://www.11street.my/productdetail/trans...b-s-64gb-714757 is this any good? the 256gb is going for only for 389, which is still cheap I got my Transcend SSD370 256Gb at RM244 a day before Raya. Received it yesterday |
Jul 22 2015, 01:43 PM
Jul 22 2015, 08:38 PM
Okay so I think I messed up somewhere when cloning using SSD Scope.
After cloning, when I press F8, there's no option for Repair Computer. And I suspect the System Reserved partition did not carry through during cloning. How can I fix that? |
Jul 23 2015, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(horns @ Jul 23 2015, 09:41 AM) this is one of the common things that happen when you clone, because things got adjusted accordingly by the cloning software, and the adjustments interfered with what windows has set up to run options like 'repair computer' properly. also, do keep this in mind: always keep the old hdd intact for some times, until you have tested and confirmed that the new cloned disk works as expected. i guess you guessed it right after i read the ssd scope manual (downloaded from http://www.transcend-info.com/Support/Software-10/). it stated that only os partition will be cloned if your ssd is smaller than hdd. (there are some examples showing different scenarios) don't worry, a simpler way is just boot windows install media to run 'repair computer'. alternatively you can create a w7 repair disk for the same purpose. |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:47 AM |